Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

423 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


PS
PAUL S.
Wasilla, AK
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2015
Service Quality Great. Price increase not Great
As always, your service quality was great but I don't like the price increase on Oil change and wheel balance. After checking other reliable local providers I find that your prices are high so I will try one of them next time.

DB
David B.
Wasilla, AK
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2015 Category: Service
David said they have excellent customer service. They are friendly and personable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LW
LONNIE W.
Wasilla, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2015
trustworthy, efficient and friendly
We have only had good experiences here and have been very pleased with the work that has been done and trust that they are honest with us about what needs to be done.

AP
ADAM P.
Palmer, AK
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/16/2014
frustrated
After noticing a loud vibrating noise in the rear of my Subaru I took it to Fishook auto on the advice of a friend. They were friendly and gave me a ride to work. I got a call later that day saying they knew something was wrong but could not pinpoint the problem and it was probably o.k. to drive and wait until it got worse to better know how to proceed. I had no problem with that. The problem I had was when the bill came to $140.00- Most Garages in town will charge $80 to $90 for a full inspection.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 12/19/2014

Hi Adam
I feel we as a company need to respond to this. I looking over your paperwork and speaking with you yesterday we would like for you to reevaluate your responce. We value each of our customers reveiws wheather good or bad. Occaisionaly during the course of diagnosing a customers concern aditional labor and or materials are needed to fully vet and evaluate concerns on the vehicle. That can take more of our Technicians time and in fact can effect the charges on your vehicle. At no time will we charge you more than we quote. This is only fair for us and you. We would like to invite you to call us and further discuss this. Our number is 907-373-1948 and we are here 8-5 mon thru fri. We look forward to speaking with you and Thank you very much for the input.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

CW
Clint W.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2014 Category: Service
Clint said the business always treats him well and their service is always done right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
Tom G.
Anchorage, AK
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2014 Category: Service
Tom said they were very helpful, friendly, and Mike is the friendliest mechanic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
JOHN D.
Wasilla, AK
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2014
Quality/Timely Service
Called the day before to schedule an oil change, got in the next am and a shuttle ride home and back later that morning to pick up. The shuttle is a nice offering.

MF
Mark F.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Astro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2014 Category: Service
Mark said this business does pretty well. He goes to them all the time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Michelle M.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2014 Category: Service
Michelle said the staff is friendly and worked well with her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
MARK P.
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2014
Kept me posted on repair issues every step
Was offered a repair cost much less than the Chevy dealership provided. Price came back less than original quote as the Technician found parts that did not need to be replaced. Brought in a second car that had an issue which stumped two other automotive service providers. Fishhook technicians discovered the cause and corrected the issue within hours. You guys will continue to service all our vehicles.

KL
Kimberlly L.
Wasilla, AK
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2014 Category: Service
Kimberlly said the facility is a good business to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
THEODORE S.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2014
Outstanding Technicians
I was unable to troubleshoot the issue my car was having and knew that Fishhook Auto Care would dig until they solved the problem. I highly recommend them and nobody else in the Valley!

SJ
Stefano J.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2014 Category: Service
Stefano said this business was good, quick, and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Joseph M.
Wasilla, AK
Mitsubishi Montero Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/10/2014 Category: Service
Joseph said he is very unsatisfied with this business. They did a brake inspection and replaced three belts on his vehicle. They charged him over $1,000. He was overcharged $800 for the work they did. He will not go back or recommend them because of this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 11/19/2014

Good Morning
We here at Fishhook Auto Care Appreciate all the reviews both good and bad. Thank you for your input and in attempting to contact you to discuss this we have not been able to get a hold of you after multiple phone calls. I feel that we need to clarify all the work that was done on you vehicle during your latest visit here. The work done was not just belts as you claim but included a Tow from your home diagnosing and renewing your alternator inspecting the under carriage 1 flat repair inspecting the brakes and diagnosing the alarm system. We do apologize for clarifying exactly what was done and the misunderstanding that we have. Rest assured we are very fairly priced and I feel as the business owner here that you got a very fair deal.
Thanks
Brian Lansdale
907-373-1948

Brian Lansdale
Owner

CS
Cammie S.
Wasilla, AK
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2014 Category: Service
Cammie said this business finished in a timely manner, and there were no issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Judy B.
AK
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2014 Category: Service
Judy said the business did a great job. They were really quick and she left happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Bruce P.
Wasilla, AK
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2014 Category: Service
Bruce said everything was done in a timely fashion. The business is clean and professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Aimee M.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2014 Category: Service
Aimee said this business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Charles S.
Alaska
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2014 Category: Service
Charles said he appreciated how this business was the only facility to fix a flat tire and they helped him out. He stopped by at different businesses and they wanted to do a tire replacement.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
David S.
Wasilla, AK
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2014 Category: Service
David said the business did well and they were up front.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.