Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

423 Reviews

ReScore Reviews‚ĄĘ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


DJ
Darla J.
Wasilla, AK
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Margaret. She said she was very satisfied with her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Kathy M.
Palmer, AK
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017 Category: Service
Kathy said the staff at this business is very helpful and they went out of their way to teach her kids about the vehicles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KO
Kcie O.
Wasilla, AK
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017 Category: Service
Kcie said she and her family have been using this business for 2 years. The employees were great, informative, patient and finished her vehicle in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SO
Sarah O.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2017 Category: Service
Sarah said Isaac at this business was very helpful. Her vehicle was not cooperating with them but they were almost the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jay C.
Anchorage, AK
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Jay said they did a good job and he was pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
John T N.
Wasilla, AK
Ford RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017 Category: Service
John said he likes the level of service this business provides.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Melissa W.
Big Lake, AK
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Melissa said the business did a really good job and got her vehicle done in a timely manner. The mechanics in the back are really cool to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
George C.
Saco, ME
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2017 Category: Service
George said he appreciates the service. They promised his vehicle in 1 or 2 days. Some of the parts were unavailable. The service took 5 days.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GK
Gerald K.
Saint Cloud, FL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2017 Category: Service
Gerald said this business did the service they said they would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
SHAREN R.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/06/2017
WORK OK - OVERCHARGES ON PARTS
While the work they do has always been satisfactory, their over-charging for parts is totally unacceptable - 2-3 times MORE than the retail price at Napa Auto Parts, which they probably get even cheaper than I would get walking in off the street. While I don't mind anyone making a reasonable profit, price-gouging your customers doesn't make me very inclined to return and will pass the word on the "system-generated mark up" as was explained to me by the shop manager when bill was paid. Customers beware of price-gouging on repair parts from this business.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Good Morning Sharon
While we here at Fishhook Auto Care do realize that parts are expensive there are a lot of things to consider when we price our parts. The expenses of running an auto shop and the warranties that we have to cover are costly.
We warrant all of our repairs for 24 months or 24000 miles nationwide. We must pass these cost on to our customers to remain here to serve the community. The cost of our parts is only one part of the total price of the repair cost. We always try to focus on our customers total cost and do the best repair for the vehicle to keep all our customers safe.
Thanks for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

BK
Brad K.
Wasilla, AK
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2017 Category: Service
Brad said the person who helped him was friendly. They did as promised and they did not make him wait any longer than they had to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks for your support Brad. We appreciate your business. Have a great summer.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

DD
Dave D.
Wasilla, AK
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/27/2017 Category: Service
Dave said this business tried to do a repair on his vehicle that didn't need to be done. They tried to charge $600 for a service he didn't need. He didn't go through with the service after he did thorough research.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Good Morning Dave
While there are different techniques to repairing todays complex vehicles we had a ASE certified master technician thoroughly diagnose your vehicle and  that was recommended to be the best remedy to your concern. We verified that the proper voltages were not being provide to the main computer and that the recommended solution was to renew that position sensor. We stand by the decision that was the best repair we could have done given the concerns that they have had across the country for that component. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your auto care needs.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

JJ
Jerry J.
Palmer, AK
Saab 900
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017 Category: Service
Jerry said they did a good job and he will be taking in another vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thank you for your support Jerry. We value your business and the trust you plce in us. Your vehicle and saftey are or the utmost importance to us. Thank you

Brian Lansdale
Owner

DF
David F.
Wasilla, AK
Ford RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/22/2017 Category: Service
David said his overall experience with this business was average but he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks for the comment Dave and we are always trying to be the best for our service and our warranties here in the valley. Thank you very much for the recommendation.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

SW
Samuel W.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017 Category: Service
Samuel said they were very friendly. They diagnosed the problem and got it done in a very short amount of time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks for the support Samuel. We appreciate your business and the support we get from our community. We try our best and always keep our customers vehicles and their safety first and foremost as our main focus. Thanks

Brian Lansdale
Owner

RB
Ro B.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2017 Category: Service
Ro said he did not have any problems with this business and his vehicle looks fine after the repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Good Morning Ro. Thank you for your business and support. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. Have a great summer.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

SC
Sara C.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2017 Category: Service
Sara said she liked the experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks Sara
We look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks and have a great summer.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

LN
Larry N.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/05/2017 Category: Service
Larry said he wasn't very happy with the diagnosis they gave him on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 06/07/2017

Good Morning Larry
Sorry we had to give you the bad news on your front end repairs. We always try to keep the repair cost down but at times it is unavoidable. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

JC
Jessica C.
Wasilla, AK
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Jessica said the business was a little busy that day, so some things got overlooked. She needed to make a second visit so they could take care of it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
Christina H.
Palmer, AK
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2017 Category: Service
Christina said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.