Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(423 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 years ago

Reviews


JH
June H.
Alaska
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/12/2017 Category: Service
June said she paid but she thought the cost too expensive.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/12/2017 Category: Service
June said the employees were nice and they provided okay service but it was a little expensive.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 10/19/2017

Good Morning June. In response to your survey I feel the need to respond. I realize that having you vehicle in the shop for a headlight renewal on your 2006 Honda Accord that cost 100.00 seems expensive. I"m sorry that you feel that way but I'm not sure that you realized what we had to do to get that done. We and to have one of our service writers correctly document the repair and then an ASE certified tech had to not only get the headlight but also install it. We also warranty the headlight and installation for 24 months or 24000 miles. I feel in todays market that 100.00 total for the service is not only reasonable but fair. We get it, auto care and maintenance is difficult to pay for but we must charge for it and be able to pay our techs,consultants etc. With that being said we will always do our best for the customers we serve. Thanks for giving us the privilege to service your vehicle. If you have any questions please feel free to call us at 907-373-1948

Brian Lansdale
Owner

CH
Chris H.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Maria. She said this business did what they could to help her.

JC
James C.
Wasilla, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Cherie. She said she would recommend the business.
Brian L., Owner from Fishhook Auto Care responded on 10/19/2017

Thanks for your review. We appreciate it very much.

Brian Lansdale
Owner

AF
Alan F.
Palmer, AK
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Alan said this business was the only facility in town that was able to put a monitor in his vehicle. He would not recommend this business because he wanted his brakes done, but this business was way too expensive.

CW
Charles W.
Wasilla, AK
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Charles said he would recommend this business for service.

LF
Leslie F.
Wasilla, AK
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/30/2017 Category: Service
Leslie said he will recommend this business for service.

TM
Tom M.
Wasilla, AK
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Tom said everything went smoothly during his visit to this business.

AH
Angelina H.
Wasilla, AK
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Allen. He said every time he has gone to this business, they have done great work.

TR
Tom R.
Wasilla, AK
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Tom said the staff was great in getting the work done. They got him right in, the job was done quick, and the courtesy shuttle was right there for him.

JW
Jackie W.
Wasilla, AK
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/08/2017 Category: Service
Jackie said she took her vehicle in to have a hitch put on which was great. She also asked them to check if the transfer case was going or if it was only a sensor light problem. They did not even look to see if there was a problem with the transfer case. They only checked the light. She had already had it at another business that told her the transfer case was going and she had taken it into this business for a second opinion. They charged her $100 and did not do what she had asked them to. They told her she had a leak but she already knew that.

DJ
Darla J.
Wasilla, AK
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Margaret. She said she was very satisfied with her service.

KM
Kathy M.
Palmer, AK
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2017 Category: Service
Kathy said the staff at this business is very helpful and they went out of their way to teach her kids about the vehicles.

KO
Kcie O.
Wasilla, AK
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017 Category: Service
Kcie said she and her family have been using this business for 2 years. The employees were great, informative, patient and finished her vehicle in a timely manner.

SO
Sarah O.
Wasilla, AK
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2017 Category: Service
Sarah said Isaac at this business was very helpful. Her vehicle was not cooperating with them but they were almost the best.

JC
Jay C.
Anchorage, AK
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Jay said they did a good job and he was pleased.