Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

3649 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (97)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7010284/5Overall Rating 4.7010284/5Overall Rating 4.7010284/5Overall Rating 4.7010284/5rating 4.7010284
Original
Overall Rating 2.25773/5Overall Rating 2.25773/5rating 2.25773rating 2.25773rating 2.25773
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


WD
William D.
Rockville, MD
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Rich is Awesome
Rich is the best

SK
Sue K.
Clarksburg, MD
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Adolfo was the one who helped me on the day of my appointment. He provided excellent customer service and discussed in detail with me about the overall status of my car which I found very helpful!

ML
Marian L.
Silver Spring, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
7500 mile service
So easy--drove the car in, spoke to the service rep and in an hour and a half got a call that the car was ready. The service reps were pleasant and helpful.

Verified Customer
Silver Spring, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
quick and friendly service
They always do a great job of keeping me informed. Everyone is very nice and friendly.

VL
Veronica L.
Boyds, MD
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Another great experience
Everytime I come to this location they always give 5 star service!
I will continue to drive 30 mins out of the way to know my car is in good hands.

PL
Patricia L.
Silver Spring, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Service
Donny gives me such excellent customer service as though I'm his only customer. Donny you Rock!!!!!!

Verified Customer
Silver Spring, MD
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2018 Category: Service
2009 Sonata
N/A

Verified Customer
Olney, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Friendly folks, clean facility and waiting room, including snacks, drink and WiFi. Never had a issue with their week.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Huge wait time for simple service
2 1/2 hours for an oil change with an appointment. Why have appointment if others can show up w/o and appointment and get the same priority.
JOHN M N. from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/10/2018

I do apologize for the excessive amount of time you were in for your recent service. You are absolutely correct, that is way too much time to complete a simple service. It is our goal to do our best always to better the service experience for our customers, obviously we failed on this occasion. I would like to speak with you about this, and see what we can do to gain your trust again. Please call me at 240-514-5648 at your convenience. 

Sincerely ,

John Neitzey
Service manager
Fitzgerald Hyundai

JOHN M N. from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/10/2018

Thank you for speaking with me. I do appreciate you taking the time to discuss this with me. As I said while we wish we could say we are perfect we obviously aren't and on this visit we did fail to meet the expectations we put on ourself for customer service. But we do keep striving to do better. I will make the notations in your account we spoke about, and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit. 

Thank you,

John Neitzey
Service manager
Fitzgerald Hyundai


Verified Customer
Bethesda, MD
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Straightforward service on time
Donny did a great job in ensuring everything was done right!

EP
Enid P.
Rockville, MD
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2018 Category: Service
the staff especially management..
I think with women , we do not always understand terns and what is done or not done and it pays to offer more explanations especially if there is large servicing and cost of the billing..It may take salesneb and service people more time with women but it pays off when the customer is 100% satisfied.
Mr Lester Abel took the time to do just that for me.
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good Evening, 

   I wanted to thank you very much 
It was my absolute pleasure to take care of your concerns. 


Thank you, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM

LB
Linda B.
Rockville, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful place to do business!
Everyone at Fitzgerald Hyundai is so helpful and so professional. They did a wonderful job with my oil change and I love that they wash my care. Definitely will be doing all of my service there.
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good afternoon, 

  Thank you for the wonderful comments. 
It was Kevin's and our absolute pleasure to take care of your service needs. 


Thank you very much, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM

Verified Customer
Old Forge, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Courteous Staff
From the second I pulled up into the service lane to the moment I left the staff was exceptionally courteous. I did not have an appointment and they fit me that day to my surprise. They made me feel comfortable waiting in the waiting room where I was able to complete some school work while I waited. On top of it, I was given a detailed explanation as to what was exactly wrong with my vehicle. Great experience all around.
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good afternoon, 

  Thank you for the wonderful comments. 
It was Rich's and our absolute pleasure to take care of your service needs. 


Thank you very much, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM

JD
Joan D.
Germantown, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Ms.
Great team you have
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good afternoon, 

  Thank you for the wonderful comments. 
It was Mo's and our absolute pleasure to take care of your service needs. 


Thank you very much, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM

SL
Stanley L.
Rockville, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service, friendly, competent staff, good waiting room,
Every work as described and planned..I was greet quickly as I pulled my car in for service, the service rep discussed the work to be done clearly and accurately. The waiting room was comfortable and the work was completely properly at the time estimated.
Very pleased with the entire transcation.
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good afternoon, 

  Thank you for the wonderful comments. 
It was Donny's and our absolute pleasure to take care of your service needs. 


Thank you very much, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM

SV
Shaji V.
Gaithersburg, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Very good
Very good Customer Service
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good afternoon, 

  Thank you for the wonderful comments. 
It was Donny's and our absolute pleasure to take care of your service needs. 


Thank you very much, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM

Verified Customer
Chevy Chase, MD
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
My first time at Fitzgerald Auto and will definitely return again. The entire outfit was excellent!
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good afternoon, 

  Thank you for the wonderful comments. 
It was Kevin's and our absolute pleasure to take care of your service needs. 


Thank you very much, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM

Verified Customer
Fairfax, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Recent repair visit
good experience.
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good afternoon, 

  Thank you for the wonderful comments. 
It was Kevin's and our absolute pleasure to take care of your service needs. 


Thank you very much, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM

Verified Customer
Bethesda, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Routine maintenance service on my 2018 vehicle was easy to schedule and was performed quickly. A clean, comfortable lounge are -- with cable TV and snacks -- is provided for customers who wish to wait. Service included a complimentary car wash. Fitzgerald's is the best!
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good afternoon, 

  Thank you for the wonderful comments. 
It was Rich's and our absolute pleasure to take care of your service needs. 


Thank you very much, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM

Verified Customer
Rockville, MD
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Car maintenance is not a fun activity for me. So I am always pleased that the agents are kind, trustworthy, and helpful. I am always please with the courtesy of the team and excellent service on my vehicle!

BG
Bill G.
Silver Spring, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Honest, professional service done right
I have always taken my 2011 Sonata to Fitzgerald Hyundai for routine maintenance and the few unexpected repairs I have experienced. They are always professional and courteous. The Sonata I purchased from Fitzgerald has been a very reliable car, but when I had to take it back for a few unexpected repairs, I feel as though the service staff is so much more honest than most other dealerships. I have never experienced that integrity and honesty they display any where else.
LESTER A., SERVICE DIRECTOR from Fitzgerald Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Good afternoon, 

  Thank you for the wonderful comments. 
It was Kevin's and our absolute pleasure to take care of your service needs. 
I will share this with Donny and his team. 

Thank you very much, 

LESTER ABEL
SERVICE DIRECTOR
301-881-4000
ABELL@FITZMALL.COM