Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6

( 3995 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (119)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2520974/5Overall Rating 4.2520974/5Overall Rating 4.2520974/5Overall Rating 4.2520974/5rating 4.2520974
Original
Overall Rating 2.2184839/5Overall Rating 2.2184839/5rating 2.2184839rating 2.2184839rating 2.2184839
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MG
MARGARET G.
Damascus, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2013 Category: Service
SALES & SERVICE
GREAT EXPERIENCE
MAURICE SUMMERS IS A GREAT SERVICE WRITER,
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 12/19/2013

Thanks for the feedback, Mrs. Gladhill.  I'll pass the compliment along to Maurice!

Best Wishes,
   Shaun


NS
NORMAN S.
Rockville, MD
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2013 Category: Service
Last service
Did what I wanted, on time and correctly.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 12/11/2013

Thank you for the feedback, Mr. Salen!  We appreciate your business and look forward to keep your Genesis running smoothly for years to come.


RR
RONALD R.
Palm Coast, FL
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2013 Category: Service
Service response
Advisor was very helpful, although insanely busy. As I am a Florida resident, I will not be recommending Fitzgerald Hyundai.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 12/06/2013

Hello Mr. Rancont, we actually just opened our new building in Clearwater, FL.  Hopefully you'll be able to check out our family to the south! And yes, Back Friday was crazy.  Hope you had a safe trip!


RC
RICHARD C.
Olney, MD
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2013 Category: Service
A little glitch, but stellar service
Stuff happens, and a piece of carbon lodged somewhere inside the throttle body on our Santa Fe after a recent cleaning, causing the vehicle to stall a few blocks away from the dealership. My advisor, Justin, was on it immediately and even test drove the vehicle himself after the fix and throttle position sensor recalibration. Justin's attitude of getting things 100% right is typical of the Fitzgerald staff since we bought out first used vehicle from them in 1999 or 2000. They won our business for a new 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, in fact, in the sales office as we were buying a used Chrysler Town & Country van years before. We had already signed on the deal when the salesman came back into the office and advised the finance guy that the van was set to go into the newspaper that weekend at a thousand less than what we paid. They REDUCED the price by the thousand! We would have never known and they could have walked away with the extra grand in margin, but that wasn't the way they did business. How often does that happen in the retail world? It does at Fitzgerald. I hate the thought of buying cars, but we'll be back at Fitzgerald the next time the need arises.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 12/06/2013

Hello Mr. Cole!  Thank you again for your understanding, somethimes we have unintended and unforseen complications.  We will always be here to help!


AK
Adam K.
Germantown, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2013 Category: Service
Most knowledgeable service department!
I can't recommend this place enough!
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 11/22/2013

Thank You for your business and enjoy your new Hyundai!  We are pleased that you chose Fitzgerald's Lakeforest for your automotive needs.


MT
MARY T.
Montgomery Village, MD
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2013 Category: Service
Very close to home; efficient; friendly personnel.
Accommodated my needs in terms of time constraints.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 11/20/2013

Thank you for the feedback!  Maurice is our newest team member and it is nice to know that he is doing well.  We look forward to seeing you in the future.


SH
SUNG H.
Woodstock, MD
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2013 Category: Service
Excellent service cuntomer rep
The service rep provided excellent service from the start to the end. He is knowledgeable also. He helped everything so that I can get extended warrant service from a 3rd party with no problem to us.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 11/18/2013

Thank you, Sung.  We truly appreciate the feedback.


WM
WILL M.
Rockville, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2013 Category: Service
EXCELLENT SERVICE
I HAVE PURCHASED 3 HYUNDAI VEHICLES FROM THIS DEALERSHIP AND HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED EXCELLENT SERVICE OVER THE YEARS.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 11/14/2013

Thank You, Mr. Moore.  It is always a pleasure to see you - John P


RM
RAJA M.
Clarksburg, MD
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2013 Category: Service
Repairs gone good
Very informative and helpful,took the time to explain the work and cost of work and alternatives.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 11/14/2013

Thank you so much! We are always here to help -Mike U


MR
MICHELLE R.
Rockville, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2013 Category: Service
Excellent service
I love this place the staff is wonderful, and I mean from the guys that take your keys when you come into the service department to the staff behind the desk. Everyone has excellent customer service, and they make sure that you are confortable, and they will do anything to make sure they give you the best service. I have been coming to Fitzgerald's to get my car service since 2001 and it's always a good experience, thank you for your excellence.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/30/2013

Thank you so much Ms. Rodriguez, that means everything to us!


MS
MARIA S.
Damascus, MD
2005 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2013 Category: Service
Excellent
Great job, thorough and on time - service adviser, mechanics!
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/25/2013

Thank you, Maria!  We look forward to keeping your Elantra running for many more years.


MK
MAIRI K.
Annandale, VA
2011 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2013 Category: Service
Great service and people.
Even w/o an appointment; I am always seen promptly, service is completed quickly.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/21/2013

Thank You Ms. Kennedy! Also, thank you for travelling all the way from Virignia to be our customer.


LG
LOUIS G.
Clarksburg, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/17/2013 Category: Service
service area & service rep very orderly, clean, and helpful
shuttle needed
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/21/2013

Hello Mr. Greene, I wish I had known that you could have used a shuttle.  We actually contract with a taxi service and could've provided you with drop-off and pick-up service.  Please let us know next time and we will make it happen.

Best Wishes,

     Shaun


AG
ASHANTI G.
Gaithersburg, MD
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2013 Category: Service
Great service
Fitzgerald's Service department is expedient and clean. The prices are fair and competitive. And the best part, free coffee, bottled water, or sodas.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/21/2013

Thank you for the comment! You are welcome anytime.
-Shaun


BH
Brandon H.
Walkersville, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2013 Category: Service
Best Ever!
The best, most friendly, truly honest service ever!
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/15/2013

Thanks Brandon!  It is always a pleasure seeing you.  Congrats on your new Hyundai!!!


SF
SONIA F.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2013 Category: Service
Friendly and Professional
Great place to go for service.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/12/2013

Thank You, Ms. Fischer!


BS
BO S.
Mount Airy, MD
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2013 Category: Service
Professional, prompt and friendly
Prompt and Excellent service!
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/08/2013

Thank you for the response, Mr. So.  Welcome to the Lakeforest family!


GT
GEORGE T.
Gaithersburg, MD
2002 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2013 Category: Service
peaples like John Pickens!!!
I BAUGHT 7 CARS AT THIS DEALERSHIP!
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/08/2013

Thanks for the positive comments, Mr. Taib.  Always a pleasure to see you!


BV
BRANCO V.
Olney, MD
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2013 Category: Service
Difficult Diagnosis Done RIght the First Time
Repair was done right the first time after two other dealers failed to identify problem. Did not try to up-sell. Best dealer experience ever.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/04/2013

Thank You so much, Branco.  I am happy we could get your check engine light fixed for you.  You are welcome back anytime!


JT
JANIS T.
Damascus, MD
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2013 Category: Service
Easy access, seamless process.
Courteous staff, seamless process, great coffee and the pleasure of getting back in my Genesis right at the front door.
SHAUN J., Service Director from Fitzgeralds Lakeforest Hyundai responded on 10/03/2013

Thank you for the comment! We are happy that you are enjoying your Genesis.