Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(813 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5Overall Rating 3.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


MG
Monty G.
Macon, GA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019 Category: Service
As always, service and employees
Of course, I can leave it blank or at least devoid of information
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 09/02/2019

Thank you for your response.  We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit . Have a great week.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

JP
Jackie P.
Macon, GA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019 Category: Service
Great Service Dap[artment
Always good service. Appreciate shuttle rides.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 09/02/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit .Have a good evening. 

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

PB
Pamela B.
Macon, GA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
I pick my vehicles based on the service department. This is my first Hyundai and based on my experiences so far with Five Star Hyundai Service more Hyundais will be in my future.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 09/02/2019

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on. Have a great safe Labor day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

JB
Joi B.
Macon, GA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic atmosphere nice friendly manager and quick service
Professional all round I will recommend to all????
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 09/01/2019

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit.  Have a safe Labor day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

KH
Karen H.
Macon, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
Awful customer service
Not doing what they charge you for then lying and saying it was done
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 09/03/2019

I am truly sorry we did not give you the 5 star service you deserved. We strive to give everyone great service, but we failed you. If you would like please call me at 478-803-8887

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Perry, GA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
Service Manager Brings Us Back
We always feel like we’re visiting a friend when we take our cars in for service. The service manager knows us by name and remembers what’s going on in our lives.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/31/2019

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great weekend. 

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

AW
Alexis W.
Lizella, GA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
Great!
Always takes care of me and my car! Outstanding Customer Service
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/31/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit .Have a great weekend .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai
Its not great cuz those services workers is rude....
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/29/2019

Sorry we did not give you the service you deserved, we strive to give 5 star service to everyone, and we failed you. We have changed to a new phone system that now sets appointment off site. We are working to improve the communication and training them, I will let the BDC now of the issues. I have always tried to take care of you before and am truly sorry for your inconvience.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

PC
Patricia C.
Lizella, GA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Mr. Land & staff are the Best always take care of me any questions I may have great services
Patricia C.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

FW
Falor W.
Gray, GA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Brand new to Georgia
So I literally JUST got to GA when my car started making grinding noises. I am responsible for supporting my three girls 11,5 and 2. I traveled all the way from CA for a new life.
I asked if I was able to make two separate payments because I knew I needed to get my car looked at ASAP. However due to rules and SOP that wasn’t an option.
Nicole and Jonathan were heaven sent.
I was willing and ready to pay full price for either a transmission service or a diagnostic. Jonathan said he would first test drive to eee what he thought.
To my surprise Nicole called me and said I had 4 recalls on my vehicle, all for different reasons. She said they had to address those first . A few hours go by and I’m pretty nervous about the total costs . Nicole called me and was kind of laughing . She said the found a rock lodged in my transmission mount which was causing the grinding noises.

I was ready for the price. Nicole said you “don’t owe us anything. You got the four recalls corrected, and part was an oil change, and the rock being removed fixed the noise, so no diagnostic was done” ??.

So beyond myself, they could have charged me had they wanted to and instead they took care of their customer. I’m definitely a loyal customer and was so impressed with Nicole and Jonathons customer service and their empathy for my situation.

Thanks guys!
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

RP
Ronald P.
Soperton, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Santa Fe owner
Nice, courteous an professional staff.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

JG
Jesse G.
Flovilla, GA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Nice service
The service was and always has been great and professional.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Gray, GA
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
Excellent service in repair, maintenance and customer care
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

CR
Cynthia R.
Forsyth, GA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Last oil change for me
I like the service and the people. I have been using Five Star Hyundai ever since I bought my car. I want return because $72.00 for the same oil change and tire rotation is a bit to high for my budget.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

ME
Mark E.
Brunswick, GA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Macon 5*
Went there for emergency service after tire blow out and they worked me in and got me back on road in reasonable time. The people and the facilities were great. If I lived in Macon I would gladly go back and like them much better than my dealer.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net