Overview

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

615 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Clinton Township, MI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
auto maintenance
friendly and reasonable

SJ
SARA J.
Clinton Township, MI
Pontiac G6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Always helpful
Always helpful at Gratiot location.

DB
DARLENE B.
Allenton, MI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Friendly Service Members
Workmanship is Excellent!

JV
JANET V.
Mount Clemens, MI
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Honest, Reasonable and Professionals
My husband and I have been taking our vehicles to Five Star for over two years now. They are honest people and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/05/2018

Good Morning Janet,

All of us here at Five Stars would like to thank you for your kind comment and trusting us in our services.  We value our customers and take pride in our work.  

Have a great day and we look forward to your visits in the future.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management Team


IM
IRENE M.
Clinton Township, MI
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018
I believe they are truthful, which in todays is pritty hard to find.
They always do a fine job. They seem to let me know what I should be doing with my car soon. Not "You need to get this done today".I do have one little request. They put a paper on the floor so as not to dirty it, but they must forget their hands are filthy and my steering wheel gets grease, and my passenger door gets grease from them going in and out. I realize they have to do their job, maybe they can at least wipe them door before returning the car. Just a thought.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 10/04/2018

Hi Irene,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars for your vehicle needs.  I am sorry to hear that we returned your vehicle dirty.  Please call us or bring your vehicle in so we can take care of this for you.

THank You and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Five Stars Auto Care Inc
Management


TM
Tracey M.
Roseville, MI
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Tracey said the mechanic did an exceptional job on her vehicle and he was very informational.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
ROGER H.
Macomb, MI
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018
THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE. VERY HONEST AND THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT.I
I HAVE GONE TO FIVE STAR's AUTO CARE FOR MANY YEAR'S I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN , AND I HAVE FINALLY FOUND A HONEST AUTO CARE CENTER. THE ADVISER'S INCLUDING PAUL ARE VERY CONCERNED AND HELPFUL. THEY TAKE TIME TO LISTEN TO YOUR PROBLEM'S AND CONCERN'S . WHEN YOU HAVE A PROBLEM THEY WILL TELL YOU WHAT IT IS AND GIVE YOU A HONEST PRICE UP FRONT BEFORE STARTING REPAIR'S NO BIG SURPRISE'S. ALSO I HAVE TALKED TO MANY OF THE GUY'S THAT DO THE REPAIR'S . THEY REALLY KNOW THEIR STUFF. NEXT TIME YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH YOUR AUTO, REMEMBER TO TURN IT OVER TO FIVE STAR AUTO CARE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

JM
Jeremy M.
Harrison Township, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Eval system check
Great staff. Truthful and they treat your car as if it was there own.

AG
Angela G.
New Baltimore, MI
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Angela said for the most part she is super satisfied with the work, but the employees try to up charge sometimes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
New Baltimore, MI
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/12/2018
Costs too high....
Hard to believe you can mark up a $195 part to $445....and then charge a long hour of labor to remove a few bolts , screws and o rings....and then to add shop supplies of $15 to the order....Wow...Only good was ride to and fro and the few thousand miles of warranty....I can only say ; sorry my car to a crap in front of your business....Amazing to charge dealership prices at a Goodyear / auto repair facility......Soon I will need tires and at least I know it will not be here...

EW
Erica W.
Sterling Heights, MI
Pontiac G6
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Erica said she sat for 3 hours just to get one tire changed. When she asked the person who was helping her why it took so long he just said the other guy had problems getting the tire off so he started on the other vehicle. She then asked if this facility had a military discount and he said kind of, which makes no sense so she told him she would not be coming back to get the other tire because of the service. He replied good luck beating his price so she told him it was not about the price it was about the service. He did end up giving her a free oil change and he did a wheel aliment which she did appreciates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Michael S.
Clinton Township, MI
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the staff have been excellent, they fixed his vehicle right away and he has been so happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/13/2018

Good Afternoon Michael,

Thank you for choosing our repair facility for your vehicle needs and for your kind comment.  We look forward to your visits in the future.

Have a great day,
Five Stars Auto Care INC.
Management


JM
James M.
Clinton Township, MI
Ford Econoline Cargo Van
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
James said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 09/13/2018

Good Afternoon James,

All of us here at Five Stars would like to thank you for the kind comment for the recommendation.

Thank You
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


SC
SCOTT C.
Houghton Lake, MI
Chrysler 200
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2018
VERY BAD!!!
Went in for a simple alignment, car drove perfect before. Went to pick up car drove a mile down the street and it was worse then when I dropped it off. Called up there talked to paul. He agreed that it didn't make since? ! I asked him to redo the alignment. He said it was done right. But if I wanted I could come back for a refund. Which is great an all. But my time is more valuable than the 60 bucks..

GM
Gail M.
Fraser, MI
Saturn Aura
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Gail said she is a long time customer and that they always do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Anthony D.
Clinton Township, MI
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the work turned out great and the staff has great customer service with all of the customers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
George M.
Clinton Township, MI
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
George said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
JoAnne C.
Clinton Township, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Service
As always, service was great. Managed to get my vehicle in and taken care of while I waited. Always courteous & reasonable.

BP
Barbra P.
Clinton Township, MI
Ford Flex
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Barbra said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/16/2018

Good Afternoon Barbara,

Thank you for choosing Five Stars Auto and for allowing us to repair your water pump on your vehicle.  If there is anything else we can assit you with, please give us a call.

Have a great Day,
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management


TJ
THERIA J.
Oak Park, MI
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018
Paul was great!
Came to get work done on my 2010 Chevy HHR (alignment, control arm, fender flap rubbing my tire when I turned...). Paul seemed to pay close attention to what I said & to assit me in coming up w/ assolution. I like that the rep that starts ur paperwork stays w/ u throughout the entire process. It eliminates potential miscommunication. Paul made me feel well taken care of as he was juggling and efficiently navigating the care of several other customers w/ varying degrees auto problems. He is a great intial face of the business and turns an usually stressful situation, into a very pleasant one!
Layth H., Manager from Five Stars Auto Care Inc responded on 08/09/2018

Good Morning Theria,

All of us here at Five Stars Auto care would like to send you a huge thanks for choosing us for your vehicle needs and for such a wonderful comment. 

Our mission is to make each and every customer feel comfortable with their experience and leaving happy.

We hope to see you again for all of your vehicle/s needs.

Have a great day!
Five Stars Auto Care Inc.
Management and Team