Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

75 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


EC
Erik C.
North East, MD
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Alessandro T.
Severna Park, MD
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Alessandro said that everyone at the business was really friendly. They did a good job that he is pleased with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
MIKE C.
North East, MD
Pontiac G6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
Pontiac G6 GT
We took our Pontiac G6 to have the thermostat checked out, it seemed like it wasn’t working properly after they made the initial repair. They took the car right in and simply had to bleed the system again because of an air lock,simple fix and back on the road. Thanks again for a job well done

JC
JAMES C.
Colora, MD
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2018
made a timly app and work was done while keeping us informed of what was going on
did what they said when they said they would

MM
Marty M.
Elkton, MD
Ford Edge
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Marty said the service was nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KL
Kevin L.
Ocean View, DE
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said he was well informed and the service and price were good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PG
Phyllis G.
North East, MD
Nissan Versa
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Phyllis said she likes the business, and she has no problem with it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Robin H.
Elkton, MD
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Robin said the staff did a great job and gave her a estimate which she asked for prior to the work being done. She said the staff also offered her vehicle road side assistance which she did not expect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PJ
PATRICIA J.
North East, MD
Nissan Frontier
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
great service
I have been going there since Foster's left.. I have had good services. If there is a problem , they let me know, so I can decide if I wanted done or when. Friendly staff.

AG
Art G.
Charlestown, MD
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Art said the employees provided the best service They were able to repair his issue cheaper than he expected. He was happy with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SE
SHELLEY E.
Elkton, MD
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Excellent service, timely basis
Thanks, Tom and Faith! Easy to schedule, comfortable waiting area, all work done as promised.

MC
MIKE C.
North East, MD
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
1999 Chevy Express Van
Once again Crouch automotive has come through for me. I drop my van off for service why I was away or vacation they took care of all of my needs. When I returned to pick up my van everything was perfect.This is an old van with a lot of miles but I need to keep it going for my business and Crouch understands that and that is a big help. Thanks again for a great job!

MR
Mark R.
North East, MD
BMW M235i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the business does good work and on time. He has never had any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
JOYCE H.
Elkton, MD
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Customer service
They explained all the work that needed to be done with pricing. If any additional work was needed they called me before doing to let me know. Great customer service
Good work.

WC
Wayne C.
North East, MD
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Wayne said he always takes his vehicle there and the staff does a good job. Everything was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
MIKE C.
North East, MD
Pontiac G6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
2010 Pontiac G6 GT
Once again Crouch came thru on my wife’s car with an emergency repair. I am so happy to find an automotive repair shop that is honest and easy to deal with. Their shop is very well set up and as professional as you can get. Their staff goes over the top and are very courteous. Another great job, Thanks again!
Dale and Joanna C., Owner from Crouch Automotive responded on 09/11/2018

YAY! Thanks again Mike and I'm so glad you're happy with our work!


Dale & Joanna Crouch


Crouch Automotive
Formerly Foster's Auto Service

410-287-5821

JP
John P.
Rising Sun, MD
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/07/2018 Category: Service
John said the charges at the business were higher than what he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale and Joanna C., Owner from Crouch Automotive responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for your review, as we discussed on the phone today, I'm sorry you weren't given some options for the work you needed on your wife's vehicle.  I hope you will give us another try in the future and that we can offer you a few affordable choices. Thanks again!


Joanna Crouch


Crouch Automotive
Formerly Foster's Auto Service

410-287-5821

AA
Anthony A.
North East, MD
Honda CR-Z
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said that he will only use this business for service on his vehicle. He recommends them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale and Joanna C., Owner from Crouch Automotive responded on 09/11/2018

Awesome! Thank you so much for your business and we are so happy to hear you will be coming back!


Dale & Joanna Crouch


Crouch Automotive & Diesel
Formerly Foster's Auto Service

410-287-5821

AB
Austin B.
Rising Sun, MD
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Austin said this business was able to get him right away. There was a week wait with other facilities. The lady at the front desk was good. They were a little expensive for a state inspection , but he was in a pinch and needed to get it done right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale and Joanna C., Owner from Crouch Automotive responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you sir, we're so glad we were able to get you in right away and that you were happy with our services. As for our pricing, we try to keep our prices at or below the market, sorry it seemed high. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Dale & Joanna Crouch


Crouch Automotive
Formerly Foster's Auto Service

410-287-5821

NM
NATHAN M.
Elkton, MD
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/04/2018
Diagnosis: unnecessary service, still no AC.
The problem isn’t fixed and the quote to replace an AC compressor is absurd $1100?! for a job that should be no more than $650. Charged for AC service which is irrelevant if the compressor doesn’t work, maybe you figure out the problem before you do the service.
Dale and Joanna C., Owner from Crouch Automotive responded on 09/11/2018

Hello sir, I tried to call you, left a message. The tech wanted to make sure your A/C system wasn't over-charged, which it was very slightly, because sometimes that will cause the A/C to not come on. The quote for a new one was high because the mfg. will only warranty an A/C compressor sold with a receiver dryer & exp. valve. We should have given you an explanation for the charges as well as other options (like used, etc.) which I would love to do if you haven't gotten the work done yet? Please contact me. I'm very sorry and have trained my staff so this won't happen again, so thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Joanna Crouch

Crouch Automotive
Formerly Foster's Auto Service

410-287-5821