Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7

( 361 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


DJ
Dean J.
Philadelphia, PA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016
Great service, great people
Founding father's has been keeping my car running great for years. Yesterday I was planning on leaving town at noon and my transmission died. Founding Fathers' knew I was moving that day and got my car in and fixed by 11. I can;t say enough good things about them.

KS
Kelsie S.
Colorado
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Kelsie said her service was quick, really cheap, and easy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Richard B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016
Oil change.
Great service!

CS
Cyril S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Cyril said one of the mechanics at this business is really truthful with him and takes good care of his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Matt P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Matt said this business is personable, knowledgeable, and provided a fair price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CT
Carol T.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/12/2016
Bait and Switch on price quote
On 5/9/16 at 8:00 am, my daughter dropped off my 2013 Toyota Corolla for brake problems. At 8:33 I was called by Amber that the rotors needed to be turned and new pads. Amber stated the cost would be $145. At 10:33 am, I was called again by Amber that the vehicle was ready. At 11:50 am I dropped off my daughter to pick up the vehicle. She drove the car home and let me know the price had changed and was $279.43. That is a huge difference from $145. I called and talked with Amber, who refused to admit she had told me a lower price. She started to reprimand me for questioning the $30 inspection charge. I have taken my 2000 Montero Sport to them twice and was never charged the inspection charge. Mark the owner told me I would not have to pay the inspection fee because I was a long term former customer of Don’s Conoco, the previous owner. Amber continued to be rude and talking in circles, so I asked that she have the manager contact me.

It has been 3 days and I have not heard from anyone at Founding Fathers Auto Service. I have dealt with Guillermo and the owner Mark in the past and both times was given an honest quote and service. Now, they have an inexperienced con artist quoting prices and consequently over charging for the services. Is Amber pocketing the difference or getting a percentage of the difference in price?
This was the worst experience I have ever had at an automotive shop. Thankfully I had the $134.43 over the initial price of $145.00. I understand now why there are over a half dozen cars sitting on their lot. These folks probably couldn’t pay the price different on Amber’s quotes and are now being charge $15 a day until they can find the money. Shame on you.

JS
Joshua S.
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2016
Quality and Honest Service
Good old fashioned mechanic service who do right by the customer and do their best to get you out the door at the lowest cost. Highly recommended.

KR
Kaye R.
Colorado
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2016 Category: Service
Kaye said the employees are really good at helping her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jack M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2016 Category: Service
Jack said the employees at this business did a great job, in a timely manner and they were inexpensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Rich G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi Allroad
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/07/2016 Category: Service
Rich said the service provided by this business took a long time. Some things from someone else's vehicle were left in his vehicle after the services were completed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Josh W.
Colorado Springs, CO
GMC Rally
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Josh said the visit with this business went really smoothly. The work on his vehicle was done right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RF
Rob and Christina F.
Fountain, CO
Volkswagen Routan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2016
Best of COS
As always, great reliable and honest service!
Really appreciate the free loaner ;)

RK
Roy K.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2016
You guys rock!!
Fair, honest and great service - Thank you.

RF
Rob and Christina F.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2016
FF is the best
Always great service

DB
Daniel B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016
Always get honest service coming here
G is always personable and a smart mechanic, Jack takes the time to show you what is wrong with your vehicle and the front desk staff is top notch. I used to go to the dealer for years until someone turned me onto FF. Always honest and never will make you get more than you need.

AP
Alexis P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Alexis said the business provided good service and she feels they care about her as a customer. She appreciates the way they handle their business and are very reasonably priced. Guillermo has great customer service skills and always makes sure the service is not overpriced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Bob D.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Astro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Bob said he's a very satisfied customer. The business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Robert H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
Expert, honest service at a reasonable price.
Always had good results at Founding Fathers. They fixed a problem with my emergency brake that no one has been able to fix since I bought my truck new.

TD
Tan D.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2016 Category: Service
Tan said the price and the service was good at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Brian J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2016
Honest, local
Honest, local