Overview

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

2420 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (26)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3076923/5Overall Rating 4.3076923/5Overall Rating 4.3076923/5Overall Rating 4.3076923/5rating 4.3076923
Original
Overall Rating 1.80769/5rating 1.80769rating 1.80769rating 1.80769rating 1.80769
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


FR
Fernando R.
Chula Vista, CA
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
M?mmmmmm
Hwhdyd8ehrueksbshw8ebdbdksbdbd
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/22/2019

Thank you for your excellent review!

As the Customer Relations Manager for Frank Hyundai, I am Pleased to hear our service department did such a great job. Again thank you for choosing Frank Hyundai!

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

JH
John H.
Coronado, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Everything was done well. I'm not happy my Hyundai Sonata 2013 had a starter go down at fewer than 35,000 miles, but Chris and the people at Frank Hyundai took good care of me.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Thank you for the review. We apreciate the review and yes Chris is awesome 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

Verified Customer
National City, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
We DO appreciate Frank HYUNDAI, Sher M.
Frank HYUNDAI Thank you much for Cashier-Mgr-Arlene made appts., Dolores (helped w/getting over$199no interest for 6mos. financing while training some1 & made sure they add on Oil-Change like Arlene said w/phone call) & Alex-Asst., Service-Mgr-David (educated me about tire sensor/s light flashing & up to date info on these computerized-cars), Jose, Brenda & Angel. They go over & ABOVE w/customer-service, polite-respectful, friendly-welcoming, care-about-SAFEty, multi-tasking, hard-working, informing us of the latest & the greatest! Thx so for the FREE car wash, complimentary fancy-coffees, comfortable waiting-area w/FUNny-TV, desk & cord outlets for charging! We bought our NEW-Elantra HERE & the Sales Consultant was great & not high pressure & that helped us make the same. The TEAM WORKS & then the DREAM WORKS for ALL: us/customers, Frank HYUNDAI & these fine-professional employees!!! God bless ALL you<3!!!
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Thank you for the kind words towards our staff they are an extremely impotart part of our service department. We do have a great team in service. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

NS
Nasir S.
San Ysidro, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2019 Category: Service
My car
After two weeks and $1000:00 later I have my car.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Thank you for the review and the opporutnity to improve.  We value our customers and their time. I will inform our staff regarding the time promised for work. We wants to keep all of our customers inform at all time

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

ND
Namiko D.
San Diego, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Great value for your cars
Great customer service and beautiful cars, excellent prices and good service and specials
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Frank Hyundai takes pride in the service we provide customers and their vehicles. Thank you for the opportunity to continue to work for your vehicle.  

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

MU
Marcelino U.
Chula Vista, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2019 Category: Service
A phone call please
Call me when my car is done
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

We apreciate the opportunity to work on your vehicle and we will bring your review to the attention of our team to assure the comunication improves. Again thank you for choosing Frank Hyundai 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

MU
Marizol U.
Chula Vista, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Professionalism
All staff is very friendly
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Thank you for the friendly review and for being part of the Frank family. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

Verified Customer
Chula Vista, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
2016 Orange Tucson
Overall satisfied with this dealership....however I feel that there should be more seating available in the waiting area. I was quoted 2 hours but it turned into about 4 without a phone call returned.
Cris was our advisor...he is helpful and willing to offer suggestions with regards to future appointments.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

We really appreciate the review with the suggestions regarding our waiting area. Chris is great and is knowledgeable regarding the vehicles. I am glad to here he was able to map out your service expectations

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

MM
Michael M.
Spring Valley, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Ok dealership
Friendly people, well organized maintenance, service area needs to be bigger
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you for the review and for the opportunity to work on your vehicle. We appreciate your business 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

DE
Dana E.
San Diego, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Always great customer service however all four tire caps were missing.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you for the opportunity to provide you wiht the best service.

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

RR
Roberto R.
Bonita, CA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Excellent service, very accomodating
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the opportunity to continue to assist you in maintaining your vehicle in the best shape.

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Timely Service
The recent service appointment went very well. Having a driver available to accommodate the customer is big plus!
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

We wan to thank you for the tust in our service deparment. We are always looking for ways to improve our service department. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

MM
Miguel M.
San Diego, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Service dept
The quick service
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

We appreciate your review and the opportunity to work on your vehicle!

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2016 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Great experience working with Chris in service and Eric in sales
Thanks!
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you for the great review we appreciate your business! 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

Verified Customer
Chula Vista, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019 Category: Service
Friendly environment
Job well done
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you for the friendly review. We appreciate the trust in our service department and we will continue to help maintain your vehicle in the best shape. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

RW
Richard W.
Chula Vista, CA
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Unreliable service
Kept my car for days. Never called when they said they were going to. Didn't do all the work we agreed upon - had to take it to another shop to get one of the jobs completed. Didn't fix the primary problem - had to bring it back.
DAVID W C. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/16/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I look forward to meeting you next Saturday 2/23/19 so I can assist in resolving your repair issues. 


EE
Eddie Darlene E.
Chula Vista, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Parts Dept.
I went and had a key made from a car I bought at a tent sale. I was happy to receive quick and courteous service from all who helped me.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you very much for highlighting our awesome parts department. They are often not given the credit they deserve for always having a smile and assuring that our service department runs smooth.

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

JR
Jose R.
San Diego, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Nice Service4
Jose Guerrero nice employee and efficient
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Jose is a great part of our team. We appreciate your kind words towards him and will make sure we let him know. We look forward to continue working with you to assure your vehicle is in great shape. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

AZ
Alexei Z.
San Ysidro, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Prices are not competitives
You guys double the price for an oil change in less than a year. I am sorry but I wont be back until your prices match the market. Thanks
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

We appreciate you taking the ime to let us know about your experience. We want to make sure you are aware of our VIP program and the benifits to service your vehicle at Frank.

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

TG
Tony G.
Spring Valley, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
Good when you have an appointment
Not so good walking in for appointment
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your service at Frank. We appreciate your preference. At Frank we try to accommodate all our walk ins.

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344