Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(2,964 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (45)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 14 minutes ago

Reviews


AI
Armando I.
Chula Vista, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Thank you

DK
Dejan K.
San Diego, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Excellent
Fast and professional, price was also good
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

Thank you for the trust in our service department and we hope to continue to work with you in keeping your vehicle in the best shape. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

RS
Richard S.
Chula Vista, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020 Category: Service
Nice staff and quick service
Bought car new at Frank in 2018. Besides having to replace a headlight in December and the other in February at my cost. I'm very happy with the service and Frank staff.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/14/2020

Thank you for being a loyal Frank customer. We hope to continue to assist you in maintaining your vehicle in the best shape. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

DL
Donald L.
Spring Valley, CA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
maintenance
Very good service though a bit long for an oil change.

Don
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

Thank for the review! We are always working to improve our services and appreciate the feedback.

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

Verified Customer
El Cajon, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Good customer service
Bought my car at Hyundai la mesa.So sorry they closed. I loved the people that worked there. So my first time at Frank's I was glad the service department made me feel my car was in good hands.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

Welcome to Frank and we hope to continue to keep your vehicle in the best shape. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

ML
Mark L.
Spring Valley, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Great
Very attentive, professional and overall very satisfied.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review your service visit. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Thank you!
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

We appreciate you for allowing us to work on our vehicle and taking the time to review us. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

JG
James G.
National City, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Service
Service was great!
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

RG
Rachel G.
San Diego, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Excellent
My engine is good
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

Thank you for taking time to review your service visit and for allowing to earn your business. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

DD
Dorothy D.
Spring Valley, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Adequate but not beyond
Courteous staff. Work done well and in a timely way. Service area small and no courtesy car wash upon completion.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/11/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit and your suggestions on improving our facility. I want you to know that we are working on improving the amenities.  

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

JM
John M.
Dulzura, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Engine problems.
It took a while to see if the problem was covered under warranty and then to wait on parts. Once the parts arrived at the dealer the vehicle was ready in just a couple of days. The dealer kept us informed during the whole process and the vehicle appears to have its problems solved.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

I am glad we w were able to make everything better, thank you for your patience during the time of the inspection and the parts arrival.  We understand that waiting is no fun but again THANK YOU 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

GM
Gerald M.
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Everything went fast, and it was a very busy day. My service agent Chris did a great job.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/07/2020

Thank you for the kind words towards Chris, he has been part of our service family for a long time and he has great knowlenge on the vehicles. We hope to continue to help you service your vehicle.  

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

DD
Deborah D.
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020 Category: Service
Very efficient service provider
After the closing of Penske Hyundai I had trouble scheduling my service with Hyundai of Kearny Mesa. Frank Hyundai was very accommodating! They provided excellent service and I recommend them to any Hyundai owner.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/06/2020

Welcome to Frank Hyundai and we hope to continue to provide you with the best customer service. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

Verified Customer
Imperial Beach, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Prepaid service
If you have prepaid service be sure to tell service writer or they will charge you.
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/05/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you visit went. We taking your suggestion seriously. Thank you for choosing Frank for your servicing needs. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Parts missing
After talking to edwin the new manager everything seems to be working smoothly,and took care of the problem

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Engine rebuilt took 3 month
It took forever to get my car back and when I got it back parts were missing they kept my bottom engine cover, and the worst they left the alternator belt loose..
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/04/2020

On the behalf of our service staff thank you for taking the time to speak to Edwin our service manager and allowing us to assure you that your vehicle is a priority to us. We look forward to seeing you and your vehicle Wednesday.   

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/04/2020

On the Behalf of our entire staff thank you for taking the time to speak to Edwin Toro, our service manager. We want to make sure that you know that you and your vehicle are a priority and hope to see you on Wednesday. We hope to turn your negative experience into a positive one. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for allowing us to make everything better. We appreciate the second chance you gave us. 

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344
TRACY S. from Frank Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for the second chance you gave us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our service department

Tracy Salazar
Customer Relations Manager
tsalazar@frankmotors.com 
619-474-5502 EXT 344