Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

239 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


PG
PETER G.
Ossining, NY
Acura RL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
a needle in a haystack
It's so rare to kind an honest mechanic. I found one years ago with Fred.
His work is good, timely, and never does work that is not needed
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/26/2017

Hi Pete and thanks for the kind words, always great seeing you and chatten with you.
thanks for the 5 star review and yes we go way back.

Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BM
Bob M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Bob's wife. She said they have always done an outstanding job and she really appreciates all of their help.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/02/2017

Thanks Bob for the 5 star review,means a lot to me and my staff
have a great 4th of july

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MP
Mihaela P.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017 Category: Service
Mihaela said she was happy with this business and he would recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 07/02/2017

thank you Mihaela for the 5 star review, means a lot to me and my staff, we work hard to keep your Prius safe.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JM
Jim M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017 Category: Service
Jim said he has been a customer for 30 years or more at the business. He is always satisfied with the service, and their prices are fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/26/2017

Thanks Jim, always great seeing you
and thanks for the 5 star review
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

LA
LISA A.
Ossining, NY
Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
Car gets oil change while I work out!
Super convenient to get the oil changed while I attend class at Club Fit!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/23/2017

Thanks Lisa for the 5 star review, means a whole lot to all of us
always glad to accommodate you

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KS
Katie S.
Chappaqua, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2017 Category: Service
Katie said the business was quick, but she was surprised at how expensive it was for an oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/26/2017

Hi Katie and thank you for the 5 star review it really means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AF
Alex F.
New York
Lexus GX 460
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2017 Category: Service
Alex said they were friendly and very efficient. He was in and out. They were helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/23/2017

Thanks Alex for the 5 star review, sorry i didnt get to meet your wife
ways great having breakfast with you on thursday

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JC
JEAN C.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2017
The BEST
Have gone to Fred's for many years. Fred and Ken are both great guys - solid, honest mechanics who care about people. 5 stars.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Jean for the five star review, always great seeing you and Ed

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MM
MARCIE M.
Chappaqua, NY
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
Great customer service
Courteous, knowledgeable
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you Marcie for the 5 stars we aim to be the best we car

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JB
Jessica B.
Chappaqua, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Jessica said she was happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Jess alway great seeing you especially the little ones, they grow up too fast.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CR
Carrie R.
New York
Audi A6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Carrie said they were efficient and very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Carri,
was a lot of work but looks like it payed off. 

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TR
TOM R.
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017
Service on my 2006 Jeep Cherokee
I came back for a second time that speaks for it self. They're Meticulous in detail Pleasure to do business with and the young lady behind the counter is a doll. I'll see them again.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/16/2017

Thanks Tom for the five star review, always a pleasure talking with you and Kristina says you a real Gentelman.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AV
ARTHUR V.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Saab 9-5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017
Everything done quickly and on time
excellent in all ways
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/14/2017

Thank you Art, always great seeing you and your Saab still looks new

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SW
SY W.
Chappaqua, NY
Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017
Honesty, reliability and quality!
I have never been disappointed with the results after dropping off my car with Fred.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Sy for the 5 star review always great to see you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MJ
MIKE J.
Ossining, NY
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2017
Good mechanics. Honest pricing
Excellent
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2017

Thanks Mike for the 5 star review, really means a lot to all of us.
be well

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JF
JANET F.
Ossining, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2017
Always the best service
Friendly, honest , thorough, filled with integrity. I am lucky to have found Fred.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

Thank you Janet, sorry we couldnt revive you subrau this time.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TM
TOM M.
Ossining, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2017
Review
Another fine job!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

Thanks Tom, always happy to take care of you and since you take care of me at Rockys.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MD
MARIANNE D.
Chappaqua, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
Shimmied when braking
Fred address my concerns immediately and professionally. I am very happy with the action taken

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/07/2017
new tires and jeep shimmied when braking at high speeds.
second time the shimming was not addressed initially. spoke to Fred after second visit and he explained the problem but i still feel like it was forgotten about.
not sure where the breakdown of communication was since it was mentioned again when jeep was dropped off. i have been very happy with the service in the past
just thought i would tell the truth since you are asking
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

thanks you Marianne for being truthful with us, only way we can fix things is to hear about it from good customers like you, we will do are very best to address the problem right away.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

LK
LYNN K.
Lake Peekskill, NY
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
They're Awesome!
Fred's is the best - people, service, work done - they take care of both you and your car. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Ever.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

Thank you Lynn, always great seeing you and even more when we talk about everything but cars.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SW
SY W.
Chappaqua, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
As usual, service and integrity prevail.
As usual, service and integrity prevail.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/02/2017

Thanks Sy for the 5 star review, we strive to be the best we can be

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 181 - 200 of 239 in total