Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

268 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TR
TOM R.
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017
Service on my 2006 Jeep Cherokee
I came back for a second time that speaks for it self. They're Meticulous in detail Pleasure to do business with and the young lady behind the counter is a doll. I'll see them again.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/16/2017

Thanks Tom for the five star review, always a pleasure talking with you and Kristina says you a real Gentelman.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AV
ARTHUR V.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017
Everything done quickly and on time
excellent in all ways
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/14/2017

Thank you Art, always great seeing you and your Saab still looks new

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SW
SY W.
Chappaqua, NY
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017
Honesty, reliability and quality!
I have never been disappointed with the results after dropping off my car with Fred.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

Thanks Sy for the 5 star review always great to see you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MJ
MIKE J.
Ossining, NY
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2017
Good mechanics. Honest pricing
Excellent
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/13/2017

Thanks Mike for the 5 star review, really means a lot to all of us.
be well

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JF
JANET F.
Ossining, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2017
Always the best service
Friendly, honest , thorough, filled with integrity. I am lucky to have found Fred.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

Thank you Janet, sorry we couldnt revive you subrau this time.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TM
TOM M.
Ossining, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2017
Review
Another fine job!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

Thanks Tom, always happy to take care of you and since you take care of me at Rockys.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MD
MARIANNE D.
Chappaqua, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
Shimmied when braking
Fred address my concerns immediately and professionally. I am very happy with the action taken

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/07/2017
new tires and jeep shimmied when braking at high speeds.
second time the shimming was not addressed initially. spoke to Fred after second visit and he explained the problem but i still feel like it was forgotten about.
not sure where the breakdown of communication was since it was mentioned again when jeep was dropped off. i have been very happy with the service in the past
just thought i would tell the truth since you are asking
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

thanks you Marianne for being truthful with us, only way we can fix things is to hear about it from good customers like you, we will do are very best to address the problem right away.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

LK
LYNN K.
Lake Peekskill, NY
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
They're Awesome!
Fred's is the best - people, service, work done - they take care of both you and your car. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Ever.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/10/2017

Thank you Lynn, always great seeing you and even more when we talk about everything but cars.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SW
SY W.
Chappaqua, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
As usual, service and integrity prevail.
As usual, service and integrity prevail.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/02/2017

Thanks Sy for the 5 star review, we strive to be the best we can be

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TS
TOM S.
New York
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
Thorough, professional, friendly
It's good to know that Fred's Auto repair is always there for my vehicles!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 06/02/2017

Thanks Tom for trusting us with your Audi and the 5 star review

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MS
MILTON S.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017
Subaru rattle repair
Done quickly on schedule with reasonable cost
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/26/2017

Thanks Milt

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TM
Tim M.
New York
GMC Envoy XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2017 Category: Service
Tim said they did a quick and economical job. It was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/31/2017

THANKS TIM FOR THE FIVE STARS,GLad everything worked out okay.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DM
Demitri M.
Tarrytown, NY
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2017 Category: Service
Demitri said they scheduled him on short notice, the price was reasonable, and the vehicle is running smoothly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you Demitri for the 5 star review and trusting us with your honda.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AP
Anne P.
New York
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017 Category: Service
Anne said they were honest and thorough.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/22/2017

thank you Anne for trusting us with your Subrau and the 5 star review, means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

FS
Fred S.
Ossining, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2017
Great service
Have been going to Fred for 19 Years. Also professional. Excellent service , helpful in an emergency. I recommend him and his staff for all your auto needs.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/17/2017

Thanks Fred really appreciate the 5 star review and keep you Subaru safe and reliable.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/17/2017

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RL
RICHARD L.
Pleasantville, NY
Volkswagen Golf R
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2017
Friendly and competent staff and commitment to Customer Satisfaction. Highly Recommended
I have been coming to Fred's Auto Repair since December of 2015 for my tire/wheel management; winter's on/off, and summers off/on etc. My first experience involved mounting new snow tires on new wheels. It became a confounding process with difficult issues, none of which were caused by Fred's staff, but rather with product shipped, Fred was determined to get at the root of the problem and wouldn't give up until it was solved. I left totally satisfied. That kind of determination and commitment to customer satisfaction is worth a lot. Fred's Auto Repair made it into my Contacts and I have no need to look elsewhere.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/16/2017

Thanks Rich for the 5 star review and yes i was determined to fix your car, thank God we dont have that problem anymore

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DL
David L.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2017 Category: Service
David said they were very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/18/2017

Thanks Dave for the five star review and trusting us with your Volvo.
hopefully see you again.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

GS
GRANT S.
Armonk, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2017
Great owner and engaging and helpful staff
Always trust them to do right with my car.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/12/2017

Thanks Grant for the 5 star rating,we strive to  be the best.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RM
ROBERT M.
Mount Kisco, NY
BMW 328xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2017
Oil change
Great service once again
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/12/2017

Thanks Robert again.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JV
JENNIFER V.
Ossining, NY
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2017
Excellent service as always
As always, Fred's provided excellent, quality service. Friendly and compassionate service, which isn't always the case with auto repair service. They are there to help you with your auto repair needs, not scam you into spending more money.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 05/10/2017

Thanks Jenn for the 5 star review, working with people like you is why after 45 years I still love my work.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 221 - 240 of 268 in total