Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

239 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JS
JANET S.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Dead battery.
You have always managed to fit me in for my urgent MV issues. I do appreciate it and Thank You again!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/19/2018

Always glad to help Janet and thanks for the 5 stars and as usual great seeing you.
Sincerely,
J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131


FD
FRAN D.
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
best service ever
i love this place! i feel confident that they take the good care of my car. they will discuss your options with you. no double talk, no run around, no talking down to you. my whole family brings their cars here, because of the service and the price.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you Fran, always great seeing you and thanks for the 5 star review.
Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RP
RICHARD P.
Chappaqua, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Subaru service
Thanks for doing the rear brake job so quickly. Plus, the conversation was great!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/11/2018

Yes it was Rich and thank you for the 5 stars.

Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JE
JOAN E.
Ossining, NY
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
VERY competent and responsive. Have serviced my cars for 50 years. Theyre the BEST!
VERY competent and responsive. Have serviced my cars for 50 years. They are the BEST!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you Joan and yes we have been together for a long time

sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RS
ROBERT S.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Toyota Echo
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2018
Communication
Communication from the time you call to make appointment until the moment your car is ready for pickup you are aware of what work is being done, how much and when it will be completed.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/11/2018

Thanks Robert that car just won't die.

Sincerely,
J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131


FW
FRED W.
Putnam Valley, NY
Volvo C70
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Solved my Volvo's problem
Fred once again solved my car problem. The ABS warning light came on intermittently. The car was checked and found to have a defective sensor caused by a faulty wheel bearing. The problem was solved.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/07/2018

Thanks Fred you have been with me for a long time, we go way back.
always great seeing you and again thanks for the great review

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

BD
BILL D.
Millwood, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
great service
Got a great set of New tires and alignment . thanks to the great team at Fred's !
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/07/2018

Thanks Bill

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DM
DESIREE M.
Norwalk, CT
Mazda CX-5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Never a worry with these superb car caretakers
TRustworthy plus expert thorough car care
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/07/2018

Always great seeing you Desiree and thank you for the 5 star review.

Sincerely,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TS
Ted S.
Carmel, NY
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018 Category: Service
Ted said this business is great, he gets personal service with a smile and they are convenient for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/07/2018

Thanks Ted wish we were able to more for you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CA
CAROL AND RAY A.
Ossining, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
Always Does a Great Job
Fred's Auto Repair is consistent. Thanks for always charging a fair price and doing fine work on my car.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/07/2018

Thank you Carol and Ray for the 5 star review.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SB
Stacy B.
New York
Cadillac SRX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018 Category: Service
Stacy said the staff completed her request on short notice and in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 04/07/2018

Thank you Stacy for the 5 star review means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KM
KEVIN M.
Cross River, NY
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
great communication and responsiveness
They make it easy. They tell you what they are going to do, check everything out, tell you what you need and the options and get it done.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 03/27/2018

Hi Kevin, thanks for the 5 star review means a lot to me and my wonderful staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SD
SUZANNE and ROBERT D.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Acura RDX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
pleasant to work with
Easy to book appointment. Confirmation reminders are great. Pleasant staff. Car back in a timely manner.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 03/16/2018

Thanks Suzanne and Robert for the 5 star review we do are best to make your visit freiendly and easy.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

NW
NICK and JANET W.
Ossining, NY
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Always great!
Freindly, reliable, prompt. Credit especially to Fred and Ken. And now Christina.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 03/16/2018

thank you Janet, always great seeing you and Nick.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TM
Tom M.
Pawling, NY
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the staff fixed his vehicle in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 03/16/2018

Thanks Tom

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CK
CONNIE K.
Ossining, NY
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
They really care!
The folks at Fred's Auto really care -- about cars and about customers. I brought my car in for its scheduled oil change and mentioned that the passenger doors seemed to be stuck in "child lock" mode. I was concerned that I had an electrical problem. Turns out that the passenger doors on my Impreza have a security lock feature. Christina took the time to show me how to get out of "security lock" mode.
Fred's Auto has been caring for our cars for 16 years--that's four Subarus worth of care!
Love these folks.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/28/2018

Thank you Connie for the wonderful review, its always great seeing you and Anne

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TA
THOMAS A.
Peekskill, NY
Acura TL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Another good experience at Fred's
My second time at Fred's was just like the first. Fred's Auto provides thorough, courteous service with a quick turn around. I will be using Fred's again for sure.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/23/2018

Thank you Tom for trusting up with your car, five star review means a lot to me and my crew.
look forward to seeing you again.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PS
Pete S.
Ossining, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Pete said the mechanic helped him out a lot. He needed his vehicle back quickly and the staff was able to expedite the process for him. He appreciates they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/23/2018

Thanks Pete, was great seeing you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JG
Judy G.
Millwood, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Judy said the business is wonderful. Everyone was very professional, and she was very happy with her experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/23/2018
  1. Thank you Judy for the five star review. it is a very big part of our business. Its  very important to me and my crew that we are doing are best to make you comfortable with us and that all are work is top quality.
J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

NT
NIKIE T.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Service
Would highly recommend Fred’s Auto Service. Would not go anywhere else!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 02/14/2018

thanks Niki wish everybody was like you, always great seeing you and most of all i love your english accent.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 61 - 80 of 239 in total