Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

239 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


GH
GEORGE H.
Ossining, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2017
Honest repairs
Have been going Freds for many years,Fred is a hands on owner and very honest about repair work
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you George, always great seeing you and thanks for the 5 star review

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TM
TOM M.
Ossining, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2017
very personable
they do a great job.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thanks Tom see you at Rockys

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

WB
William B.
New York
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
William said he's very satisfied with this business. This business kept him informed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you Bill for the 5 star review means a lot to me and are staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

EB
ED B.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Saab 9-3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2017
Personal service. Attention to detail.
Great automotive service work @ a fair price. Know’s Saab’s. Customer Satisfaction is key @ Fred’s. Fred is picky & he’s not giving you your car back until he’s happy with the service work
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/15/2017

Thanks Ed always great seeing you and thanks for the 5 stars.
good luck with your new Saab.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

NB
Neil B.
New York
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Neil said the business told him they would call him after they checked with the manufacturer to find out about the job, but they never called him back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Hello Neil and thanks for being honest with your review, for whatever reason there is no excuse for it.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SC
SAL C.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
local, reasonable, friendly, expert work
The Best
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/15/2017

Thanks Sal

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RS
RICH S.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
Camry Hybrid inspection and repair
We know we can trust Fred’s Auto Repair to do a good job. Car went in for inspection and they also found and repaired a shredded drive belt.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/15/2017

Thanks Rd thanks for the 5 star review and always great seeing you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

FW
FRED W.
Putnam Valley, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
Excellent service
I have been using Fred's for 37 years and his work continues to be excellent. On this occasion my car had to be towed to his shop because the starter failed. He was able to repair the problem in two days even though I did not have an appointment. His prices seem high but the service is excellent and he stands by his work. The one factor I feel his shop should remove from the bill is an extra charge for shop supplies and a hazmat charge which is based on your total bill
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review and as per phone call with you we saw the mistake made on your bill and will put towards your next visit and thanks for being it to are attention

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SS
Sanghoon S.
New York
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Sanghoon said the service was very good and it was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thank You for the 5 star review Shin

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JS
John S.
New York
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017 Category: Service
John said everything about his experience was great. The staff was very nice, genuine, and they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thanks John for the 5 star review on you ford fusion

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DS
DANIEL S.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Porsche
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Work done to spec and on time
No complaints. People are friendly and responsive

HT
HAMISH T.
Chrysler 200
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Really good work
Nice people, efficient service.

JM
Julia M.
New York
Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Julia said Taylor is the best. The business is amazing. They were very detailed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you Julia, always nice seeing you

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RZ
RASHIDE Z.
Millwood, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
They are just great
I trust like and love them
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you, always great talking with you and the grandkids,be well.

J. Fred Indorf, owner

914-762-1131

JC
JIM C.
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2017
Easy experience, accurate timeframes and estimates
All of the people I met and was helped by in this shop was able to meet or exceed my expectations. Thank you for a place I can bring my car and not have to worry about anything else.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/23/2017

Thanks Jim, we are just one big happy family here and you are part of that.
thanks for the five star review.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JH
JOHN H.
Ossining, NY
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
Always fair, always a great repair
Fred's is our go to shop, they're always fair about the repairs, the process to repair and the cost. Fred hires mechanics who understand their technical skills and will work hard to diagnose and resolve any issue you've got. If they can't find the issue they will let you know and talk with you until they do find it - without racking up a huge hourly bill. They're invested in keeping your car running instead of the new "disposable" thinking. I am very impressed with their efforts to treat every one the same and with equal level of intelligence, man or woman
You will not be shown a condescending attitude! Work with Fred and his team, you won't be disappointed.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you John, people like you make me never think about retiring, always a pleasure working and chatting with you and Missy. The review you gave us is teriffic thanks again.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DG
DONNA and JIM G.
Ossining, NY
Nissan cube
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
No worries
You can always trust Fred to take care of your car.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/25/2017

Thanks Jim

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DS
David S.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017 Category: Service
David said the staff were really friendly. They were honest with their work and they did not provide any unnecessary services.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MV
MARY V.
Montrose, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
Explains work in detail,friendly, and prices fair
Liked being spoken to as an intelligent person and everything explained why needed to be done

SW
SY W.
Somers, NY
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2017
Friendly, Reliable Service
Dropped and picked up my 2012 Subaru, in for 90,000 mile servicing. Got it done. No surprises, ever at Fred's Auto Repair.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks Sy for the 5 star review means a lot to my staff and me.
always a pleasure seeing you and your wife.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 121 - 140 of 239 in total