Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

240 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


SW
SY W.
Somers, NY
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2017
Friendly, Reliable Service
Dropped and picked up my 2012 Subaru, in for 90,000 mile servicing. Got it done. No surprises, ever at Fred's Auto Repair.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks Sy for the 5 star review means a lot to my staff and me.
always a pleasure seeing you and your wife.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

DD
DOUG D.
Ossining, NY
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
Always Satisfied
Excellent customer service as usual!
Great overall service!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

thanks Doug for the five star review means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MM
Mary M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Mary said this business did a great job. Fred went above and beyond her expectations for service. The business she went to before retired and the owner takes his vehicle to this business now. She has recommend this business to others for service. They are the best is Westchester.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you Mary for this review means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

ML
MICHAEL L.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2017
Skilled diagnostics and mechanical work. Excellent customer service.
I had a bit of an emergency today and appreciate your finding the time to fit my car in. Please note that my name is Susan, not Michael.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

thank you Susan and Michael we try to do the best we can
your review is very important to us even if we mix up your names.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

JL
JULIA/CHRIS L.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2017
Fast and fair service
The folks at Fred's serviced our car and gave an easy to review and approve quote before getting started on the repair work they found - overall a seamless and pleasant experience.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you Julia and Chis for the five star review, one of our goals is the make auto repair as painless as possible.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

TS
TOM S.
New York
Audi A6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2017
Another great service job.
Thanks to the gang--my vehicle is running like a top.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks Tom

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

HR
Hans R.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2017 Category: Service
Hans said he and his family has been customers at this facility for a long time. He has always been satisfied and he said he hopes they stay in business for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks Hans always great seeing you 

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

WT
WARREN W. T.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2017
Courteous and prompt service
Courteous and prompt service
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

thanks Warren, great seeing you and thanks for the 5 stars.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JY
JUDY Y.
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
Fred
Fred 's attention gives me the impression that I am his only customer.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

thank you Judy, its really great seeing you and your husband again, love talking with you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CC
Carrie C.
Pleasantville, NY
Pontiac Vibe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017 Category: Service
Carrie said she like that they were set up to where the customer could see the progress online.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

Thank you Carrie for the 5 star review,means a lot to me and my crew.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PM
PHYLLIS M.
NY
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017
Always a goid experience
All my experience with Fred's have been positive. I have confidence in their professionalism.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

thank you Phillis, sorry we couldnt save your car.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KR
KENNY R.
Carmel, NY
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2017
Car Inspection.
Christine answered the phone in a very professional manner and was very pleasant. I thought they were very thorough with the inspection of my car .Thankfully there were no problems that needed to be corrected. Would definitely recommend to a friend or family member .
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/10/2017

Thanks Ken sorry i missed you but see you soon.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AS
ANDREA S.
New York
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
Excellent, honest service
I highly recommend Fred's. They are competent, honest, and very nice to work with.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/10/2017

Thanks Andrea for those very kind words, we will keep working hard to meet everybody's expectations

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CC
Cori C.
New York
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2017 Category: Service
Cori said the service was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

thank you Cori

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SG
Sandy G.
New York
Acura
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Sandy said he had a seamless visit with this business and he got same day service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/10/2017

Thank you Sandy for the 5 star review means a lot to me and my crew, have a great day

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MT
Mary T.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with William. He said he has used this business for 30 years because of their quality service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

thank you Mary and Todd for the great review, always great seeing you both

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DC
DAVID C.
Ossining, NY
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2017
not sure what this review means
I had a cabin air filter installed and I believe that the labor cost was too high. The technician began by opening the hood and removing all the air filter hoses and engine covers. He was then told that it was a cabin filter. I believe I was charged with labor including the work to remove the wrong parts.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/11/2017

thank you for your review David, wither good or bad we need to know how we are doing.
will follow up with you with a phone call

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

YN
Yilong N.
Millwood, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017 Category: Service
Yilong said the business was very convenient for him and he had an oil change and inspection done. They did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/10/2017

Thank you Yilong for the 5 star review and trusting us with your car,

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

EH
EDWARD H.
Ossining, NY
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017
Consistently Excellent Service
Once again Fred and his gang provided timely, professional work on my car. Thanks to you all.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 08/20/2017

Thanks Ed, always great seeing you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CS
Cary S.
New York
BMW 740i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2017 Category: Service
Cary said this facility does a nice job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/10/2017

Hi Cary,
thanks for the 5 star review, we need to know if are job is done right and feed back helps a lot.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 141 - 160 of 240 in total