Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

268 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


BC
BRIAN C.
Ossining, NY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017
The Best
With an impending snowstorm, we needed to have snow tires put on asap in order to drive a friend home from New Haven following the death of her husband yesterday. Christina was able to squeeze me into the schedule and also made sure that the wheels were balanced and aligned as I had reported a lot of steering wheel vibration. While there, they also checked all the fluid levels and I left for New Haven feeling very safe and secure. Thank you!!!!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 12/13/2017

Thanks Brian, glad we could help, have a wonderful holiday

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

AS
ANDREA S.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
Excellent, Honest Service
I was having a couple of issues with my car and was able to bring it in right away and have the issues fixed on the spot. I trust Fred's completely with my car, and everyone there is kind, competent, and well-informed. They also do a wonderful job of emailing me reminders for service. Highly recommend!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 12/13/2017

Thanks Andrea for the kind words and 5 star review.
have a great holiday

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CE
CHARLES E.
Pleasantville, NY
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2017
Friendly, efficient, on time
Highly recommended!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 12/04/2017

Thanks Charles for trusting us with your honda civic and for the 5 star review

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

ED
Ernst D.
Shrub Oak, NY
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Risa. She said the staff has always been fair with her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 12/04/2017

Thank you Risa for the 5 star review, means a very lot to me and are staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PN
Priya N.
Ossining, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2017 Category: Service
Priya said the service was timely. She had a good overall experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
ELLIOT and IRENE B.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
Always friendly & good service.
Would definitely recommend to friends.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thanks Irene for the 5 star review, always seeing and Elliot

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RM
ROBERT M.
Mount Kisco, NY
Mazda CX-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2017
Great service
Great service and follow upd
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thanks Bob

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

LA
Lindsey A.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017 Category: Service
Lindsey said the staff was really quick and friendly. They were able to get her in on the week she needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thanks Lindsey for the 5 star review on your car.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

EH
EDWARD H.
Ossining, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2017
The entire "FARB" team is always accommodating and dependable.
The "FARB" family does such good and honest work. We are lucky to have them in our community.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Your the BEST Ed, thanks

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

GH
GEORGE H.
Ossining, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2017
Honest repairs
Have been going Freds for many years,Fred is a hands on owner and very honest about repair work
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you George, always great seeing you and thanks for the 5 star review

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

TM
TOM M.
Ossining, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2017
very personable
they do a great job.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thanks Tom see you at Rockys

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

WB
William B.
New York
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
William said he's very satisfied with this business. This business kept him informed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you Bill for the 5 star review means a lot to me and are staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

EB
ED B.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2017
Personal service. Attention to detail.
Great automotive service work @ a fair price. Know’s Saab’s. Customer Satisfaction is key @ Fred’s. Fred is picky & he’s not giving you your car back until he’s happy with the service work
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/15/2017

Thanks Ed always great seeing you and thanks for the 5 stars.
good luck with your new Saab.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

NB
Neil B.
New York
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Neil said the business told him they would call him after they checked with the manufacturer to find out about the job, but they never called him back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Hello Neil and thanks for being honest with your review, for whatever reason there is no excuse for it.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SC
SAL C.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
local, reasonable, friendly, expert work
The Best
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/15/2017

Thanks Sal

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RS
RICH S.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
Camry Hybrid inspection and repair
We know we can trust Fred’s Auto Repair to do a good job. Car went in for inspection and they also found and repaired a shredded drive belt.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/15/2017

Thanks Rd thanks for the 5 star review and always great seeing you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

FW
FRED W.
Putnam Valley, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
Excellent service
I have been using Fred's for 37 years and his work continues to be excellent. On this occasion my car had to be towed to his shop because the starter failed. He was able to repair the problem in two days even though I did not have an appointment. His prices seem high but the service is excellent and he stands by his work. The one factor I feel his shop should remove from the bill is an extra charge for shop supplies and a hazmat charge which is based on your total bill
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review and as per phone call with you we saw the mistake made on your bill and will put towards your next visit and thanks for being it to are attention

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

SS
Sanghoon S.
New York
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Sanghoon said the service was very good and it was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thank You for the 5 star review Shin

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JS
John S.
New York
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017 Category: Service
John said everything about his experience was great. The staff was very nice, genuine, and they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/27/2017

Thanks John for the 5 star review on you ford fusion

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DS
DANIEL S.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Porsche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Work done to spec and on time
No complaints. People are friendly and responsive

Displaying Review 141 - 160 of 268 in total