Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

268 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
99% Would Recommend
91% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


HT
HAMISH T.
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
Really good work
Nice people, efficient service.

JM
Julia M.
New York
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Julia said Taylor is the best. The business is amazing. They were very detailed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 11/01/2017

Thank you Julia, always nice seeing you

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

RZ
RASHIDE Z.
Millwood, NY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
They are just great
I trust like and love them
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you, always great talking with you and the grandkids,be well.

J. Fred Indorf, owner

914-762-1131

JC
JIM C.
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2017
Easy experience, accurate timeframes and estimates
All of the people I met and was helped by in this shop was able to meet or exceed my expectations. Thank you for a place I can bring my car and not have to worry about anything else.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/23/2017

Thanks Jim, we are just one big happy family here and you are part of that.
thanks for the five star review.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JH
JOHN H.
Ossining, NY
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
Always fair, always a great repair
Fred's is our go to shop, they're always fair about the repairs, the process to repair and the cost. Fred hires mechanics who understand their technical skills and will work hard to diagnose and resolve any issue you've got. If they can't find the issue they will let you know and talk with you until they do find it - without racking up a huge hourly bill. They're invested in keeping your car running instead of the new "disposable" thinking. I am very impressed with their efforts to treat every one the same and with equal level of intelligence, man or woman
You will not be shown a condescending attitude! Work with Fred and his team, you won't be disappointed.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you John, people like you make me never think about retiring, always a pleasure working and chatting with you and Missy. The review you gave us is teriffic thanks again.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DG
DONNA and JIM G.
Ossining, NY
Nissan cube
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
No worries
You can always trust Fred to take care of your car.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/25/2017

Thanks Jim

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

DS
David S.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017 Category: Service
David said the staff were really friendly. They were honest with their work and they did not provide any unnecessary services.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MV
MARY V.
Montrose, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
Explains work in detail,friendly, and prices fair
Liked being spoken to as an intelligent person and everything explained why needed to be done

SW
SY W.
Somers, NY
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2017
Friendly, Reliable Service
Dropped and picked up my 2012 Subaru, in for 90,000 mile servicing. Got it done. No surprises, ever at Fred's Auto Repair.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks Sy for the 5 star review means a lot to my staff and me.
always a pleasure seeing you and your wife.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

DD
DOUG D.
Ossining, NY
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
Always Satisfied
Excellent customer service as usual!
Great overall service!
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

thanks Doug for the five star review means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

MM
Mary M.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Mary said this business did a great job. Fred went above and beyond her expectations for service. The business she went to before retired and the owner takes his vehicle to this business now. She has recommend this business to others for service. They are the best is Westchester.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you Mary for this review means a lot to me and my staff.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

ML
MICHAEL L.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2017
Skilled diagnostics and mechanical work. Excellent customer service.
I had a bit of an emergency today and appreciate your finding the time to fit my car in. Please note that my name is Susan, not Michael.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

thank you Susan and Michael we try to do the best we can
your review is very important to us even if we mix up your names.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

JL
JULIA/CHRIS L.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2017
Fast and fair service
The folks at Fred's serviced our car and gave an easy to review and approve quote before getting started on the repair work they found - overall a seamless and pleasant experience.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thank you Julia and Chis for the five star review, one of our goals is the make auto repair as painless as possible.

J. Fred Indorf

owner
914-762-1131

TS
TOM S.
New York
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2017
Another great service job.
Thanks to the gang--my vehicle is running like a top.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks Tom

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

HR
Hans R.
Ossining, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2017 Category: Service
Hans said he and his family has been customers at this facility for a long time. He has always been satisfied and he said he hopes they stay in business for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks Hans always great seeing you 

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

WT
WARREN W. T.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2017
Courteous and prompt service
Courteous and prompt service
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

thanks Warren, great seeing you and thanks for the 5 stars.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

JY
JUDY Y.
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
Fred
Fred 's attention gives me the impression that I am his only customer.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

thank you Judy, its really great seeing you and your husband again, love talking with you.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

CC
Carrie C.
Pleasantville, NY
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017 Category: Service
Carrie said she like that they were set up to where the customer could see the progress online.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

Thank you Carrie for the 5 star review,means a lot to me and my crew.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

PM
PHYLLIS M.
NY
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017
Always a goid experience
All my experience with Fred's have been positive. I have confidence in their professionalism.
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/23/2017

thank you Phillis, sorry we couldnt save your car.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

KR
KENNY R.
Carmel, NY
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2017
Car Inspection.
Christine answered the phone in a very professional manner and was very pleasant. I thought they were very thorough with the inspection of my car .Thankfully there were no problems that needed to be corrected. Would definitely recommend to a friend or family member .
Fred I., Owner from Fred's Auto Repair of Briarcliff Inc. responded on 09/10/2017

Thanks Ken sorry i missed you but see you soon.

J. Fred Indorf
owner
914-762-1131

Displaying Review 161 - 180 of 268 in total