Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(574 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


DG
DAVID G.
Oakland, CA
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Recent work by Fred's W
They are honest & entirely dependable.

PD
PAM D.
Alameda, CA
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
excellent customer service and knowledge
I have an older car , Fred and Barry have always taken very good care of my "problems" and kept me on the road. I' m appreciative of their timely, honest and knowledgeable service.

MT
MICHAEL T.
Oakland, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Fast , friendly
work is done properly and cleanly . My truck always comes back with something extra fixed that I missed before bringing it in . Great attention to detail . Thanks for the tune up .

WT
Wanda T.
Alameda, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020 Category: Service
Wanda said the business does great work and the employees are honest. She said there are never any problems.

RR
RECARDO R.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
service is good and fast
service is Freds Wrenchhouse is good and fast.

FH
FRED H.
Alameda, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Great Service
Great Service

TL
TOM L.
Alameda, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Thank you Fred’s Wrenchouse
Barry , Fred and their team were so accommodating and professional in not only fixing my vehicle in a timely way and a reasonable cost but also keeping their place clean and Coronavirus safe for customers.

AR
APINUN R.
Oakland, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2020
Oil Change
Always a pleasure taking my vehicle to get it worked on at Fred's. Even during this COVID he manages to keep his shop open for serving us Alameda island folks.

DG
DAVID G.
Oakland, CA
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
I Trust Fred & Barry
I've been happy with them for a long time.

DB
Donald B.
Alameda, CA
Subaru Legacy Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020 Category: Service
Donald said he is very satisfied with the business at all his visits. He said they appear to be completely honest and go beyond the call to fix his vehicle. They do things economically, trustworthy and no up selling. He feels they cover all the basics, because any enterprise should be nebulous and have no issues.

MH
Matt H.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020 Category: Service
Matt said they did it fast and did it right. The customer service was great, they were very friendly, and they offer a 10 percent military discount. This is his 2nd time there and he will use them again.

MT
MICHAEL T.
Oakland, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Fixed my truck
Repair was done quickly and efficiently , didn’t cost an arm and a leg . Glad to be back on the road .

TL
TOM L.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Honest and Excellent Service
Fred, Barry and their team provide excellent quality service with integrity and honesty. I’ve used them for many years and will continue to be a satisfied customer.

JF
Jack F.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020 Category: Service
Jack said the business is very good and helpful. He said they were also always available and he appreciates that. He is a return customer.

Verified Customer
Oakland, CA
Scion iM
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
good service, very friendly
Guys at Fred's have been taking care of my family's cars for over a decade. Always very honest and professional. I can only ever recommend them to friends in the area.