Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(528 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


HH
HOLLY H.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
SO easy, so good.
Always so easy and affordable. Parking's a bit rough. But service is great.

MN
MAY N.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
very pleasant to have my service by Fred Wrenchouse.
It was very pleasent to have my car service by Fred Wrenchouse.

EB
ELBERT B.
Alameda, CA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Great repair shop
Freds gang did a great job quickly and always gives good feed back after thee job is done

GG
GARY G.
Alameda, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Fred and Barry are top notch professionals.
Fast service at a fair price and work done correctly.

PP
Preston P.
Daytona Beach, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Preston said the friendliness and helpfulness given by the staff at the business was good. They had good service.

LP
Lee P.
Alameda, CA
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Lee said he has been a customer of this business for over 40 years. Fred is very trustworthy.

JY
Johnathan Y.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Johnathan said this business had good service.

CS
CELEST S.
Alameda, CA
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Very professional and fast
I had my car fixed within hours. They close by 5pm but they waited for me past 5pm so I can pick up my car instead of the next day. Everyone is so nice and accomodating.

PS
PAUL S.
Alameda, CA
Volvo 240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019
they tcb and know what they’re doing
I have a 30 yr old Volvo. Fred knows the old ones. His son is a great asset.

MJ
MARK J.
Oakland, CA
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
last visit
i bring several cars here. excellent and honest service. at fair pricing....always doing the best to save us money.

JC
JOLENE C.
Berkeley, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Fast and Excellent
I like taking my truck to Fred's, the service is fast, the quality of work is excellent. They treat me like family.

DA
DAN A.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Honest and totally reliable.
My wife and I have been taking our cars to Fred for 23 years. He was first recommended to us by our boat diesel mechanic, who said Fred was the only mechanic he would let touch his cars. Fred has kept out '94 Toyota and our '89 Toyota running way past the time I thought we would have to replace them. If you want an honest no BS answer to any problem, take your car to Fred's Wrenchhouse.

LS
Lorre S.
Alameda, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Lorre said he was happy with this business, but now his horn does not work.

AB
ADRIANNA B.
Alameda, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
Honest and exception service, customer and vehicle.
Honest and reputable shop. We won’t use anywhere else in Alameda.

AH
AIMEE H.
Alameda, CA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2019
Always excellent service from start to finish
Always excellent service from start to finish, that's why we continue to come back. I always recommend them when the topic of cars come up