Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(669 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


IC
Isrial C.
Oakland, CA
Mazda 626
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
Isrial said that they do a great job.

TL
TOM L.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Thanks to the Fred’s Wrenchouse Team
We always appreciate the quality and thorough service from Fred, Barry and the crew.

JM
Joey M.
Alameda, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Teri, She said they were treated with respect and everything was explained simply.

RP
ROSALIND P.
Alameda, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
VERY NICE AND KIND
The workers are very good at their job. The kindness and respect is amazing. I trust them with my vehicle. I’m always satisfied.

WM
WILLA M.
Emeryville, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2021
I Only Have Eyes for Fred's Wrenchouse
Fred, his son, Berry, and their team have worked on my cars for the better part of a decade. I wouldn't take a vehicle anywhere else. Reasonable, well-priced, trustworthy, and kind, these guys are the BEST, period, full stop.

LB
LES B.
Alameda, CA
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Visit
As always a pleasure to do business

FB
FLOYD B.
Alameda, CA
INFINITI EX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2021
Friendly and competent auto repair service in Alameda, CA
I have been a customer of Fred's for years and have taken both domestic and foreign cars there. They are honest and prompt in completing repairs. Services are reasonably priced, so once a vehicle is out of warranty I forgo the dealerships and take it to Fred's. I recommend this shop for Alamedans and people from nearby communities.

JT
JAMES T.
Alameda, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021
Reliable and trustworthy
Excellent work and good communication. Worked with insurance company to produce a smooth, stress-ftee outcome. Will go there for all major auto repairs.

MN
MAY N.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021
great service
It is always nice to bring my car to Fred's Wrenchouse because they are so friendly and the location is near outdoor dining for breakfast and lunch. I always feel sure that when I leave Fred's Wrenchouse that my car is well taken care.

FF
FLAVIO F.
Alameda, CA
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2021
Outstanding
Service as expected, well performed and fair price.

KH
KARON H.
Alameda, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Thank You, always!
On a scale of 10, you guys are a solid 20 ... I trust you implicitely ... there's nothing more to say, except you are the absolute best!

RD
RICHARD D.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Great Service
You guys provide honest and complete service at a resonable price. I'm glad you guys are here in Alameda.

AZ
ANDRA Z.
Oakland, CA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
AWESOME
The most honest, professional, friendly shop I have ever been to 😁!

PD
PAM D.
Alameda, CA
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Service
Love this place , pricing is very reasonable, I can always count on knowledgeable and extremely honest competent car care. Great helpful customer service.

Verified Customer
Alameda, CA
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Had an unexpected fuel problem. I drove into the shop and they immediately fixed the problem. They care about their customers.
They are there to help you; and, their performance is A1.