Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(603 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


PW
Patrick W.
Hayward, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Patrick said the business is good.

BM
Barry M.
Alameda, CA
BMW 735i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Barry said he has been a long time costumer for thirty years and they do great work. He every one to the business.

LG
Lorne G.
Alameda, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Lorne said he has known the business for years and they have always been honest.

MP
Marvin P.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Marvin said he loves the business. They are honest and they get his vehicle fixed.

RS
RICH S.
Alameda, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2016
Brake Service on a Toyota and a VW
Fred's Wrenchouse did a fantastic job on our Rav4 and Jetta, both of which needed brakes at the same time--and for a very reasonable price. They even machined our rotors for us
which most shops don't do these days. Communication and service were perfect, will definitely make these guys my go-to for auto repairs.

KZ
KAREN Z.
Alameda, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2016
My awesome car is even awesomer - at age 27!
Thanks for keeping Trixie running. I'll probably die before she does, so I'll leave her to you in my will!

Seriously - thanks!

HY
Harry Y.
Oakland, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2016 Category: Service
Harry said he always receives good service from this business.

AM
Alex M.
Oakland, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2016 Category: Service
Alex said he would recommend this business for service.

MG
Matthew G.
Richmond, CA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016 Category: Service
Matthew said the work was done quickly at this business. He stated they were knowledgeable and it got done.

AM
Ann M.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2016 Category: Service
Ann said she did not have any issues with her experience at this business and she trusts them. They are actual customers of hers, going to her business, and she chose to give business back to them.

RW
Richard W.
Oakland, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2016 Category: Service
Richard said it took quite awhile to get his vehicle repaired by this business, but eventually they figured the problem out.

AZ
Andre Z.
Oakland, CA
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2016 Category: Service
Andre said Fred gave very personal attention to him.

DA
DAN A.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016
Honest mechanic and extremely knowledgeable.
Fred always tells it like it is, no sugar coating and total honesty. Fred's was recommended to us by a friend who is a marine diesel mechanic 19 years ago. My wife and I have been taking our cars there ever since and have never been disappointed. If you want the job done right, then you go to Fred's.

LL
Linda L.
Alameda, CA
Ford Windstar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Linda said this business was very good.

JF
JOSEPH F.
San Francisco, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/30/2016
Expensive service with a take-it-or-leave-it attitude
I bought a used truck and took it here for an overall inspection. When I came back the next day, the cost of the inspection was fair but the cost of the repairs he was recommending was exorbitant. "Probably more tan you paid for that thing." he said. Over time this remark has not sat well with me. It's a sort of presumptuous thing to say. I'll give two stars because the work was fast. Oh haha I almost forgot. Two weeks after the inspection I threw the timing belt, when I saw the belt it was obviously worn and loose, and the inspection at Fred's did not catch this. That was awfully frustrating. I didn't like the service, nope.