Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(594 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


JC
Jeff C.
North Royalton, OH
Audi A8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Jeff said that they damaged his wheels.

JI
Julian I.
North Royalton, OH
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/04/2019
Expensive
STAY AWAY. ...SUPER EXPENSIVE RUDE PPL...THEY REPLACE MY BEARING AND CHARGED ME 290$ FOR PART WHEN IT COST 40$... AND IT WAS NOT EVEN DEALER ORIGINAL PART...DONT GO THERE...

AS
Andrew S.
Broadview Heights, OH
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said he scheduled an appointment a few days ahead of time. He dropped his vehicle off at 8 am. A call was placed early afternoon to verify when his vehicle would be ready. Matt responded, if he knew, he would have called. He repeated his response and started complaining about doing his job. Afterwards, he added he would try to finish by the end of the day. The quote was $110 but he was charged $180. He would never recommend them nor go back.

SK
Scott K.
Cleveland, OH
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Scott said his dashboard is shorted out now and that has never happened before. He said he was treated like some kind of criminal and so was his father. He would not recommend for reasons stated.
Matt D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 08/01/2017

It always seems that the INTOXALOCK breathalizer customers blame everything on the INTOXALOCK!!!!    There are thousands of dash cluster issues out there.....


CB
Chris B.
Broadview Heights, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/12/2016
They damaged my wheel and lied to me
I went to have a hub bearing replaced and when i picked my truck up i noticed a piece of the wheel cover was broken off. When i asked them about it they gave me blank stares and said it was like that already. Also, prior to picking my truck up they said i had 2 different lights out and they were completly fine when i dropped it off and picked it up.To be honest i wasnt super worried that they broke the small piece off. What really upset me is that they lied to me multiple times to get extra money and they still charged me $100 more than they quoted me. I will never go back here and i highly recommend going elsewhere unless you want to be lied to and ripped off
Matt D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 08/15/2016

The price and estimate are exactly the same, with supplies and tax;  I wish you and your fiance the best, in your quest for a repair shop


NE
Nicole E.
Broadview Heights, OH
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/11/2016
Service Not Worth The Price
This shop does not match its name. None of the employees are friendly and their prices are terrible for the level of service they deliver. Do not go here if you expect to have a decent job done.
Matt D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 08/15/2016

Sorry, Nichole, that you nor your fiance Chris Brown were happy with our oil change.  At 5:30 on a 95 degree day, we were a bit rushed....


RB
Richard B.
Danville, KY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/07/2016 Category: Service
Richard said he went to the business to get his headlights fixed and the front of his vehicle came back slightly more damaged than before. One of the employees were really friendly and he understands mistakes happen, so he cannot be as upset about the situation. He wishes his vehicle could have been repaired.

JJ
Jackie J.
Bedford, OH
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/30/2018
Still the best
Have been going to Friend-Lee for a very long time and they are "still the best.. Matt and Jason care about keeping my car safe for me.
That is very important. You will be pleased....

RK
Roman K.
North Royalton, OH
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/23/2016 Category: Service
Roman said he's still having problems with his vehicle and he'll be bringing it back. His vehicle is making noises and it's not getting up to temperature. Overall, he does not know what's going on and he's hoping there's not another issue.

ER
Erich R.
North Royalton, OH
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Erich said he was satisfied.
JD
Jay D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 01/18/2021

Thank you so much for your business!


Verified Customer
North Royalton, OH
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/08/2020
Jeep Compass
The only place I take our vehicles yet with this visit expected a call prior to tire rotation once it was determined tires had dry rot.
Jay D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 07/27/2020

You are absolutley right.....very sorry that was overlooked.  Very glad we could take care of the Equinox the following week! Our apologies.


NW
Nathan W.
Elyria, OH
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/24/2015 Category: Service
Nathan said the business took longer than expected. They installed an ignition and a couple more parts on his vehicle. The work should have taken one or two hours but it took four hours.

LP
Lynn P.
Cleveland, OH
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
Lynn said the business was good, friendly, and quick.
JD
Jay D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 09/17/2020

Thank you! We do our best!


ER
Erich R.
North Royalton, OH
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2019 Category: Service
Erich said he took his vehicle to this business and they got rid of the noise. Everything is working okay.

SD
Sheila D.
Bedford Heights, OH
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2019
Service - 2015 Honda Accord
I’ve been a loyal customer for 39 years. Matt and Jay have provided the very best service throughout those years.

Brought the Accord in for oil change, lube, tire rotation and requested battery be checked due to having jumped the battery twice over the past 6 weeks. Battery was original and 5 years old. I opted for new one. Winter season approaching and I don’t want any issues with my car not starting.

Satisfied customer as always. I recommend Friend-Lee particularly to women. For Repairs that are truly needed and no unnecessary
add-ons that are not needed, I trust the owner of Friend-Lee.

I have recommended and friends have gone to Friend-Lee. No disappointments with service.