Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(598 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JI
Julian I.
North Royalton, OH
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/04/2019
Expensive
STAY AWAY. ...SUPER EXPENSIVE RUDE PPL...THEY REPLACE MY BEARING AND CHARGED ME 290$ FOR PART WHEN IT COST 40$... AND IT WAS NOT EVEN DEALER ORIGINAL PART...DONT GO THERE...

MR
Martin R.
Independence, OH
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
great
Matt is always ready to service our cars when it is needed.

AS
Andrew S.
Broadview Heights, OH
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said he scheduled an appointment a few days ahead of time. He dropped his vehicle off at 8 am. A call was placed early afternoon to verify when his vehicle would be ready. Matt responded, if he knew, he would have called. He repeated his response and started complaining about doing his job. Afterwards, he added he would try to finish by the end of the day. The quote was $110 but he was charged $180. He would never recommend them nor go back.

SK
Scott K.
Cleveland, OH
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Scott said his dashboard is shorted out now and that has never happened before. He said he was treated like some kind of criminal and so was his father. He would not recommend for reasons stated.
Matt D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 08/01/2017

It always seems that the INTOXALOCK breathalizer customers blame everything on the INTOXALOCK!!!!    There are thousands of dash cluster issues out there.....


CB
Chris B.
Broadview Heights, OH
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/12/2016
They damaged my wheel and lied to me
I went to have a hub bearing replaced and when i picked my truck up i noticed a piece of the wheel cover was broken off. When i asked them about it they gave me blank stares and said it was like that already. Also, prior to picking my truck up they said i had 2 different lights out and they were completly fine when i dropped it off and picked it up.To be honest i wasnt super worried that they broke the small piece off. What really upset me is that they lied to me multiple times to get extra money and they still charged me $100 more than they quoted me. I will never go back here and i highly recommend going elsewhere unless you want to be lied to and ripped off
Matt D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 08/15/2016

The price and estimate are exactly the same, with supplies and tax;  I wish you and your fiance the best, in your quest for a repair shop


NE
Nicole E.
Broadview Heights, OH
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/11/2016
Service Not Worth The Price
This shop does not match its name. None of the employees are friendly and their prices are terrible for the level of service they deliver. Do not go here if you expect to have a decent job done.
Matt D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 08/15/2016

Sorry, Nichole, that you nor your fiance Chris Brown were happy with our oil change.  At 5:30 on a 95 degree day, we were a bit rushed....


RB
Richard B.
Danville, KY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/07/2016 Category: Service
Richard said he went to the business to get his headlights fixed and the front of his vehicle came back slightly more damaged than before. One of the employees were really friendly and he understands mistakes happen, so he cannot be as upset about the situation. He wishes his vehicle could have been repaired.

SS
Sabrina S.
Pepper Pike, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2015
Excellent customer service.
Thank you!

JP
Jim P.
Broadview Heights, OH
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
reliable service
My vehicle is always in good hands at Friend Lee Auto. I always get reliable and prompt service.

CA
Cody A.
Cleveland, OH
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2021 Category: Service
Cody said they were quick, courteous, respectful and stayed with in the budget he had.
JD
Jay D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 01/25/2021

Thank you for the fantastic review!


GB
Gina B.
Medina, OH
Mitsubishi Endeavor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
My review
Excellent service, Friend-Lee people. Quality work 😊
JD
Jay D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 01/25/2021

It's our pleasure!!


BT
Bill T.
North Royalton, OH
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Excellent Service
This is a great place where the people really care about you
JD
Jay D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 01/21/2021

It's our pleasure!


ER
Erich R.
North Royalton, OH
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Erich said he was satisfied.
JD
Jay D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 01/18/2021

Thank you so much for your business!


KP
Kyle P.
North Royalton, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Kyle said they were able to fix the problems with his vehicle at a very low cost. They were very speedy in handling the problems with the vehicle. The turn over was very quick and he appreciated that.
JD
Jay D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 01/21/2021

It was nice meeting you & we're happy to help whenever you need us!


MZ
Mike Z.
North Royalton, OH
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020
Front Struts Failure
Front passenger side strut broke on road, towed to shop. Quickly assessed gave me alternative estimates including replacing front passenger tire that blew when strut failed. Work performed following day and job well done. Car rides beautifully.
JD
Jay D. from Friend-Lee Automotive responded on 01/04/2021

We hope you & your family had a wonderful holiday! Thank you for the wonderful review ;)