Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,750 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (41)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Limestone, TN
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2017 Category: Service
Best dealership around
Always friendly, honest, & reasonable
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/17/2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

HG
Harry G.
Johnson City, TN
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Because of the professional service they provide
Absolutely. Harry G
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/16/2017

Thank you so much Harry for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

Verified Customer
Piney Flats, TN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Excellent experience
Very courteous assistance work completed in timely manner and competitive price
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/16/2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

DC
DOROTHY C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2017 Category: Service
Friendly, helpful, not pushy. And love James our salesman, Planning to buy another soon
Was treated so wrongly at Morristown dealer, So happy to drive the 120 mile round trip to shop here
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/14/2017

Thank you so much Dorothy for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

Verified Customer
Kingsport, TN
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2017 Category: Service
Friendly, personal, no games, professional
Best dealership experience ever!
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

Verified Customer
Bristol, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2017 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
The staff is friendly, courteous and always handles my service in a prompt and stress free manner.
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

WS
William S.
Kingsport, TN
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2017 Category: Service
Keep their word.
Took care of the problem I went in for. Found another item that possibly saved an accident or serious damage. Showed the problem and made recommendations.
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/10/2017

Thank you so much William for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

Verified Customer
Johnson City, TN
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/07/2017 Category: Service
Oil Change Price too high
This dealership charges more than other dealerships in the area. (Ford Dealership - Johnson City, Tn - $30) (Hyundai Dealership - Asheville - $18). If they can do it, then this dealership can do it (if they want too). Furthermore, there are no reward points (like the Mazda dealership in Johnson City) which gives discounts. Also at the Mazda dealership your 5th oil change is free. The Mazda dealership offers to vacuum out the car for free. Finally, the Mazda dealership always price matches other dealerships in the area (when I had my Mazda tribute - they always price matched the $18 oil change).
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/08/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.  I have spoke with management about your concerns and the will be in touch with you soon.  We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business.

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

Verified Customer
Afton, TN
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2017 Category: Service
Great place.....
As long as I don't have to deal with the salesman named Kevin. He's a class A jerk.
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/08/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, I have advised management of your concerns. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

JE
James E.
Unicoi, TN
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2017 Category: Service
Friendly Service
I have been using your service center since 2006. I love the staff and get along great with them. The veterans discount is nice too.
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/07/2017

Thank you so much James for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

KF
Kirby F.
Kingsport, TN
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2017 Category: Service
Quick and thorough
Just dropped in for a quick oil change.
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/07/2017

Thank you so much Kirby for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

PO
Paul O.
Glade Spring, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2017 Category: Service
COURTESY EXCELLENT KNOWLEDGEABLE
YES
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/02/2017

Thank you so much Paul for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

Verified Customer
Blountville, TN
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2017 Category: Service
7500 Mile Check-up
Completed in a timely manner at a good cost.
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 02/02/2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

Verified Customer
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2017 Category: Service
Not delivering on sale promises.
When we purchased the car we were told we would get a wash with a service. Now we are told you no longer have anyone to wash cars. Sounds like a cop-out to me. You should provide vouchers for us who were told that, to get a wash wherever you get it done now. Thanks!
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 01/31/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey.  We take all concerns seriously and our Service manager Randall would be happy to discuss the matter with you on your next visit, or you may call 423-461-4500.
we look forward to serving you again soon.

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500

LP
Lynn P.
Chilhowie, VA
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2017 Category: Service
Clean, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable personnel
Since we have relied on the Friendship Hyundai service department to keep our Genesis and Equus in top shape, we have never been disappointed. We appreciate the continued reliability we depend on when dealing with Friendship Hyundai in Johnson City.
Laura K., Customer Service Specialist from Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City responded on 01/30/2017

Thank you so much Lynn for your kind words. We truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and we look forward to serving you again really soon!

Laura Keiser
Customer Service Specialist
423-461-4500