Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

1301 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5rating 4.0000025
Original
Overall Rating 1.5000025/5rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


TC
Tom C.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great Service!
Quick diagnosis, through resolution, good reporting, would use again 300%
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/15/2019

Tom! thank you for coming in!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

MG
Michael G.
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Needed a smog same day, and they were able to accommodate me
I had brought a car in from of state and needed a smog before I could finish my registration. Furgerson's got me in within the hour. The staff was courteous and professional. My wife and I have brought our cars here since the late '90's.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/15/2019

Thanks Michael! we appreciate your patronage

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JK
John K.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
the people and the service
Excellent service and very thorough. Give you details and costs for potential future work on your car then let you determine when it should be done if not an emergency
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/15/2019

Thanks John, We are glad you found us!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

LS
Liz S.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Honest, professional, excellent car repair!
The team at Furgerson's Garage makes taking your car in a very pleasant experience. They kept me informed of the cost and timing of the repairs. Very professional! I highly recommend Furgerson's Garage for your car repair needs.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/15/2019

Thank you very much Liz! We appreciate your trust and praise .

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

RS
Ryan S.
San Marcos, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Perfect service
Justin helped me service my 2001 Honda Civic with over 260,000 miles. There was a lot that could be done, but Justin was able to help me pick which services would be right for how long I planed to keep the car. They are always honest and fair to work with.

BD
Bradley L. D.
Encinitas, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
It’s like a new Mercedes again!
Thanks to the guys at Furgersons! They fixed all of my issues on my Mercedes on time and at the price they quoted. Great service at an affordable price.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2019

Thank you Brad!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JE
Jeff E.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2019
Quick, Honest and Easy
I take all of my family's cars to Furgerson's. The estimate is always honest and easy to understand; love the text message car health inspection report. Hands down I would recommend Furgerson's to anyone in the area!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2019

Thanks Jeff! Glad to be of service.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

AQ
Anne Q.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
The best there is!
We love Furgerson's Garage. They're competent, honest, and all the people there are really nice. A+++
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2019

YOU are the best, Anne! thank You very much.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

SS
Sandy S.
Del Mar, CA
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Great honest Garage
The service people are very friendly helpful and honest. Everything is texted to you in advance. My car is driving so much better. I trust them !!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2019

Thank you Sandy for the great review, we value your trust and loyalty.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

GR
Garrett R.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus IS 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019 Category: Service
Garrett said that the wait time was long. He communicated well with the mechanic. They are above average in honesty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/03/2019

Thank You for the review- sorry about the wait. We will strive to improve.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

DY
Doris Y.
Carlsbad, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Let ‘s hear it for Furguson’s!
I am very happy with the service at Furguson’s! My license plate holder attests to that! Furguson’s! Thanks 🙏 DJY
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/30/2019

Thank You Doris! We really appreciate your business and trust

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

ET
Evelyn T.
Carlsbad, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
A Smooth Ride-- thru a quick smog test, to a PASSING grade on my 1999 Toyota!
Over several years of relying on Furgersen's for routine and major maintenance, I've had growing confidence that my 1999 vehicle is in Good Hands-- experienced Certified Technicians and a reliable Management. The car's service record is always reviewed on their computer whenever I speak to anyone by phone or face to face, so that person (usually Service Advisor Evan Todd) is familiar with prior work done, plus past inspection reports and prioritized recommendations to consider in future. Evan is willing to offer as much factual information as I need to make decisions about prioritizing and timing jobs-- without any pressure. Everyone of the staff is friendly, polite, and knowledgeable!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/02/2019

Thank you for the great review!!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

DS
Dana S.
Encinitas, CA
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Did what they said they'd do.
Friendly, efficient, and fair prices. They did what they said they'd do for the price they quoted. Thank you.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you Dana for your kind words, we are glad you came in.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

MT
Mark T.
Oceanside, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Friendly and knowledgeable
The employees are friendly and knowledgeable, also very informative. I will always take my car to Ferguson’s, always trustworthy.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/25/2019

Thanks Mark, we appreciate your business and value your trust in us.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JM
Julia M.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
I trust Furgerson's.
I have been coming to Furgerson's for years and I trust them to keep my vehicles running efficiently without adding unnecessary costs to my bill.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/17/2019

Thank you for the great review and continued loyalty. We really appreciate your business.

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Solves the problem and has me back on the road fast every time
Each time I came here my car wouldn't start and I couldn't figure out what happened, both times I've come they found out the problem quickly and solved it for a reasonable price. More than satisfied on each visit.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/17/2019

Thank you! We're so happy you are pleased with our service.

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

DS
Donna S.
Encinitas, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
The people
I always go here for my smog check. Everyone is so nice. They never push additional services and today topped off my coolant for free. Thinking about switching my current maintenance provider for Furgerson's.

BUT mechanics vape -- heads in clouds of vapor -- which fills the service office and garage area. Would rather not breathe or smell.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for the feedback. This is something we will be addressing.

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

KZ
Kim Z.
Encinitas, CA
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Kim said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

WW
Walter W.
Encinitas, CA
Honda S2000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great service
Great service, staff and workers. Prompt courteous service.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate it!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

KB
Kathy B.
Encinitas, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Kathy barry
Great employees and knowledgeable ! I wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/05/2019

Thank you Kathy! we appreciate your business

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337