Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,442 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Brake job and smog
Great service and work! Thx!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/09/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

RP
Russ P.
Encinitas, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Diagnosed with accompanying photos of the problem parts- Great!
Lexus blew an oil hose.While in for a repair they inspected the car and found a few item that needed fixing. They provided photos which made the reality of the needed repair clear. Job was done and car runs great. I do use Furgersons exclusively.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/09/2020

That's great news! Thank you for the awesome review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

TC
Tom C.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
In and ouf
Furgersons was able to work me in without an appointment, text me updates, and get me out same day. Amazing service. I am not worthy.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/09/2020

You are worthy and one of our best customers! Thank you for the continued support!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

CC
Candace C.
Vista, CA
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020 Category: Service
Candace said the business was the best, they were awesome. She stated she really appreciates the great service and feels safe bringing her vehicle in there. Evan the service writer was fantastic with giving her all the information she needed to make the choices done on her vehicle.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/09/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

KB
Kathy B.
Encinitas, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Kathy B
As usual the best service, , confident and pleasant staff, thanks Evan thanks Tom and thanks to all who helped on my mini coooer!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/09/2020

Thank you so much, I will definantly pass it on to the staff!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

JG
James G.
Encinitas, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020 Category: Service
James said he is quite happy with this business and he is happy with their service. He got a discount for his smog check and his daughter uses them too.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/09/2020

Thank you!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

JD
John C D.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2020
It's all about communications.
Remember when garages were called service stations? Well that is because you took the car there for service. When you did the owner, mechanic and others would actually deliver what you needed.

Tom and Rich actually listen to you, understand your needs and provide excellent service! Hey, what's old is new again. You need service?

You get it at Fergusons!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/03/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such positive feedback!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

BD
Bradley L. D.
Encinitas, CA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Great Mercedes Service!
Thanks Furgersons for taking care of my wife’s Mercedes since it was brand new! Always great service at a reasonable price.

MT
Mary T.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Ferguson's is the BEST!
We have taken our cars there for almost 20 years now. They do it right. I highly recommend them.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 02/19/2020

Thanks Mary!!  We truly have appreciated your friendship and business over the years : )

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

DZ
Dolores Z.
Vista, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Delores said she was referred by Triple A and was able to use her Triple A card for service.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 02/24/2020

Thank you!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

JF
John F.
Solana Beach, CA
Lexus LS 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
great place
Smart mechanics, clean shop, friendly service reps,
Very professional overall.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 02/14/2020

Thanks for the 5-star review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 02/14/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

BD
Bradley L. D.
Encinitas, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Great quick service!
My sunroof was leaking with the recent rains. The technicians at Furgersons figured it out quickly and had the repair done within a couple hours. Thanks guys!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 02/14/2020

Glad we were able to help! Thanks for the great review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

JD
Jen D.
Carlsbad, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020
Emergency appointment needed & granted
Furgensons were not only fast, reliable & honest but able to deliver my car back to me faster than expected and under budget estimated. I would recommend them over & over. We will be back ! Thank you! Jen & family 😊👌
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 02/14/2020

That's great news! So glad we exceeded your expectations...Thank you!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

KE
Kim E.
Carlsbad, CA
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Unicorns of the mechanic world!
These guys are a rarity... friendly, honest and trustworthy. So happy to have them nearby!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 02/03/2020

WOW, thank you for the great review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

SM
Shirleyanne M.
Encinitas, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Best smog check place around
Best smog check place around. Staff is very friendly and very efficient. Each time I have to do a smog test or oil change I’m in and out.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 02/03/2020

That's great news, thank you for the positive feedback!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337