Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

1361 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (48)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4375033/5Overall Rating 4.4375033/5Overall Rating 4.4375033/5Overall Rating 4.4375033/5rating 4.4375033
Original
Overall Rating 2.3125/5Overall Rating 2.3125/5rating 2.3125rating 2.3125rating 2.3125
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


JK
John K.
Port Washington, NY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Turn signal defect
Showed me defective part that was replaced and was able to replace it in timely fashion
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you very much Sir , We appreciate your business and your review . Have a good day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Peru, NY
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Great service
I have always found the service staff to be friendly and helpful.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you very much . We appreciate your business .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

JB
Jason B.
Champlain, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
Always love dealing with Joe in service dept. He is friendly and looks out for the customer needs on repairs
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

CP
Conner P.
Saranac, NY
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Went in for my inspection and was out in 25 minutes!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you Sir . Have a Great Day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

BD
Brian D.
Massena, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Appropriate response
The service is provided to me where adequate there was no problem specifically my bad I nearly went there have my initial oil change tires rotated and to have the car washed. I assume the oil was changed I saw no evidence that the car had been washed and I'm not certain the tires were rotated, I trust they were. The service provider was very accommodating he was very professional. Overall I was satisfied with the service I received.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/17/2019

Good morning Sir, I looked in  to your service records and see your oil change was completed as well as a service campaign. Your tires where not rotated because the mileage of your vehicle. Hyundai recommends tire rotation at 7,500 miles and this service will be no charge to you . Please stop by any time for your free car wash .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Bloomingdale, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Very friendly
This is our 4th vehicle and everyone is very friendly and helpful and do a great job especially in the sales dept and usually in the service dept too. However, I was very disappointed to learn recently that a colleague I recommended Hyundai to and she did purchase a used car several years ago was treated like she didn't know how to take care of her car when she brought it on for service because it was using oil more than normal and she had received a recall notice and was given the attitude the recalls were her fault. Thinking back on our service, we had an instance of a defective tire with second car and were reluctantly helped to resolve the issue with a new tire. It seems all is well until something defective needs to be repaired or replaced that is not the customers fault or is under warranty. Maybe someone was having a bad day or had a bad previous customer and let it carry through to the next in line.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for your review. My applogies for the way your friend was handled . But if you would like me to look into it further give me a call and i would look into the details . Thank you .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

EN
Evan N.
Plattsburgh, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Good work with quick results!
Went in for a routine oil change and rotation and everything went great in a reasonable timeframe. Thumbs up!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you ! Hae a Good Day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

JM
Joanne M.
Tupper Lake, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
As always great service
Joe in service always does the job!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

DS
Daniel S.
Lake Placid, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
VERY EFFICIENT
Appointment on time. professional.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you for your review . Have a great day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

JM
Joann M.
Peru, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Happy
I’m always very satisfied with staff and service!!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you . Have a good weekend .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

DP
Dawn P.
West Chazy, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
THANKS FOR ALL THE ADVICE AND HELP
THANKS FOR ALL YOUR ADVICE AND HELP
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you !!

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

DC
David C.
Dannemora, NY
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding!
Above and beyond. I was so impressed with my service this time, it made my week!!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you and have a wonderful day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Plattsburgh, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Don’t like writing out reviews. Same as answers to your questions.
Minor appointment,the big one all setup. Wait and see! Thanks
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write your review . Your feedback is very important to us . The team at Garvey appreciates your business .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

KP
Karin P.
Potsdam, NY
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Service dose a wonderful job to make sure my vehicle is always taken care of thank you guys
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you ! Have a good day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

GT
Gale T.
Ellenburg Center, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
car
I have never had to wait when I have a problem
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you and have a great day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

RR
Robert R.
West Chazy, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Fixed front bumoer drop down
We went in for a regular service. Our front drop-down plastic sub-bumper had fallen loose and we had it held in place with duct tape. Hyundai's service people fixed it quickly, at no additional charge. Thank you!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you and have a wonderful day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

RS
Robert S.
Jay, NY
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
service
great crew in service
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/10/2019

Tank you Sir , You have a Excellent Day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Saranac Lake, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Service!
Probably a customer for life. These people know how to do business.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you Sir, We appreciate your business .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

CR
Cathy R.
Peru, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019 Category: Service
Cathy
I never have to wait long. Very friendly and professional.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you very much. Have a nice day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

RG
Raymond G.
Altona, NY
2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Took care of my warranty issue
Went to the Hyundai dealer in FL (Gettel) 3 times to fix a check engine light - first time cleaned gas cap, 2nd time changed gas cap - 3rd time they said that the vehicle passed 60K and was now out of warranty so they couldn't diagnose the issue and that i would have to pay for a smoke test etc to fix. These 3 visits were all within 60 days - brought vehicle back to Garvey and they contacted Hyundai and they covered the warranty work. Nice work - not sure why another Hyundai dealership wouldn't make the effort especially when they were the ones that were working on the issue in the first place. Kudos Garvey.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you very much for your comments. We take pride in taking care of our customers. Thank you again .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com