Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

3654 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (48)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1874969/5Overall Rating 4.1874969/5Overall Rating 4.1874969/5Overall Rating 4.1874969/5rating 4.1874969
Original
Overall Rating 2.38298/5Overall Rating 2.38298/5rating 2.38298rating 2.38298rating 2.38298
95% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 44 minutes ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Shelburne Falls, MA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Service
Great service always on time.
JAMES M. from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

We appreciate your business, thank you


SS
Sondra S.
Chicopee, MA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Service
The only problem that I had this time that I had to wait about 12 days between the time my check engine light came on and the time that I could get an appointment. Otherwise, everything went extremely well and I am very happy with my service
JAMES M. from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

We appreciate your business, thank you


Verified Customer
Springfield, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Understaffed
Need more help.
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Ms.

I am sorry to hear that you were here too long for your service visit.
We work hard to provide the best quality of work and the most efficient time frame.
We missed the opportunity to provide the 5 star service.

I know that you have your free oil changes up to 8 of them.  I would like to offer you another FREE oil change.  So make that 9 FREE oil changes.

Please accept our apology and please consider re scoring us based on our ability to resolve your concern.

Respectfully,

Kevin

Kevin Schechterle
Service Manager
413-536-4328 ext. 1038

Verified Customer
Holyoke, MA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Recent service
Always professional and courteous service.
I would not think of going anywhere else for a new car or servuce. I have been a satisfied customer over 20 years
JAMES M. from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

We appreciate your business, thank you


WG
Wendy G.
Springfield, MA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Veloster
They are attentive and wonderful!
JAMES M. from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

We appreciate your business, thank you


ND
Neera D.
South Hadley, MA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Courteous and pleasant.service staff.
I will not be able to evaluate them for the minor non maintenance work that was needed on my brand new car.
The waiting area is comfortable and clean. I was pleasantly surprised when I got inside my car to see that they had placed a water bottle for me. It was very nice. Thank you!

MK
Michael K.
Holyoke, MA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Service
Another great service experience
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

We appreciate your business. Thank you

Kevin Schechterle
Service Manager
413-536-4328 ext. 1038

Verified Customer
Huntington, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Car Maint.
Brought car in for oil change. No waiting and service provided in a timely manner. Car was returned clean (washed) and a cold, refreshing bottled water left for me in cup holder. No that is, as Gary Rome would say, "some doggone service". Haha does this dog (Jack) really exist? I've never seen it.
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

That you for your business.

Kevin Schechterle
Service Manager
413-536-4328 ext. 1038

RS
Richard S.
Belchertown, MA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Knowledgeable, attentive, courteous staff. Wonderful facility that seems to run efficiently
I was fairly furious at the number of times it took to repair a seemingly simple problem and I apologise for showing my disgust. The problem was finally taken care of in a most professionally way and I was always treated with comfortable substitute transportation and informative explanation of the needed repair. This was a warranty repair of an original factory defect on a new car purchased elsewhere, but your dealership responded as if the purchase was from Gary Rome. Many thanks

Verified Customer
Westfield, MA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Efficient
A bit pricy for oil change

RC
Roger C.
Chicopee, MA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
great service
great staff

RG
Roger G.
Chicopee, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Service and Parts Departments
Both are a great value

Verified Customer
Southampton, MA
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Work done in a timely manner. Everyone is very pleasant and accommodating

Verified Customer
Belchertown, MA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Oil change and tire rotation, service was quick and my car was washed and vacuumed!
JAMES M. from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/21/2019

We appreciate your business, Thank you


GM
Grant M.
South Hadley, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Great products, great service
Gary Rome and his staff are always right there to help, friendly and knowledgeable. I won't go anywhere else!
JAMES M. from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

we appreciate your business, thank you


MP
Miguel P.
Indian Orchard, MA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
Staff were great and polite, willing to answer any question as best possible.
JAMES M. from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

We appreciate your business, thank you


MG
Melissa G.
Westfield, MA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Melissa G
Excellent staff and excellent customer service.
JAMES M. from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/18/2019

We appreciate your business, Thank you


PM
Philip M.
Holyoke, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
If your car is tied up for a day or more for service they give you a loaner.
Had some issues with the air bag warning light. Angelia was able to get things all worked out for me and had the car back in a few days. She provided me with a loaner so everything ended good.

Verified Customer
West Springfield, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Above & Beyond
I had previously mentioned that the service at Gary Rome was great, with the exception of them not cleaning the interior of my car (a minor detail overlooked). Kevin, the service manager contacted me and offered me a full detail of my car to make up for the inconvenience. Wow!!! I was just providing some constructive feedback...I did not expect such over the top service. Thank You!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Service
The service team is very friendly and helpful.
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

I am sorry to hear that your vehicle was not cleaned on the inside.

I would like to resolve your concern by offering to provide to you a full detail at a $150.00 value.

Please print this e mail as your coupon voucher for the full detail.

I hope this resolves your concern and would hope that you will consider re scoring us based on our ability to take care of your concerns.

I would be happy to discuss this further if you wish. 
You can reach me on my cell phone @ 413-636-5200

Respectfully,

Kevin

Kevin Schechterle
Service Manager
413-536-4328 ext. 1038

KT
Kilene T.
Indian Orchard, MA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
They try their best to accommodate customers. They have a great and positive attitude
JAMES M. from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

We appreciate your business, Thank you