Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,993 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Berea, KY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020 Category: Service
Great service!
Pleased with the service.
Reliable service
Short wait time
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for your business, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

KL
Kathy L.
Richmond, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/24/2020 Category: Service
Unsatisfied customer.
Charged me for battery replacement and still has not found true problem with car and repaired it completely. Feel unsafe in my car.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/26/2020

We apologize for the miscommunication on our part of the issue you experienced with your elantra. As we spoke about on Friday, we failed to address your complaint of missing/hesitating while driving during your service visit. The standard of service we strive to achieve was not reached, which we agree is unacceptable. Again, a thousand apologies does not change our failure, and we do appreciate your business and value your patronage. 

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

DH
David H.
Lancaster, KY
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
Best service available
I always get super efficient and top quality service from Gates Hyundai. The staff is very professional and very helpful.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/23/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

BE
Ben E.
Charlestown, IN
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Great Buying Experience - Love Our 2021 Kona
What a pleasure it was working with James Smith, and the rest of the team during our purchase of a 2021 Kona. This included communicating and negotiating a GREAT deal online with James. It was well worth the 115 miles we traveled from S. Indiana to Richmond, KY to purchase the Kona.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

KS
Kara S.
Berea, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional
The staff at Gates Hyundai go above and beyond to make sure your taken care of.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

NE
Natasha E.
Hillsboro, KY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Friendly service
Very pleasant experience. They made sure I was satisfied with the outcome of my vehicle.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

DP
Daniel P.
Lexington, KY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
They always take care of the customer
Excellent Service
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Richmond, KY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Wonderful Employees from Sales to Service
I recently bought my second Hyundai from Gates and had an even better experience the second time around which I didn't think was possible. I appreciate the knowledgeable employees as well as their patience as I found just the right car. I also greatly appreciated their transparency throughout the entire process. Their service department is wonderful, and I never dread having to come in for routine service. I am always treated very well, and their service waiting room is a comfortable, always clean place to wait.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/15/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Berea, KY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE AGAIN
GREAT SERVICE AGAIN
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/12/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Paint Lick, KY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020 Category: Service
They care about their service and customers
Customer service always follows up and sends you appointment reminders
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Corbin, KY
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020 Category: Service
Great Service!!
Great Service as usual
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 09/15/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

MC
Michaela C.
Irvine, KY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020 Category: Service
Great service and overall experience
I love Danielle at Gates Hyundai always so friendly
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 09/09/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

MS
Mary S.
Eubank, KY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2020 Category: Service
Very knowledgeable and experienced
Great place to buy a vehicle or have one serviced
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

RS
Richard S.
Irvine, KY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020 Category: Service
People
Excellent people
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your business is greatly appreciated!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

WW
William W.
Ravenna, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020 Category: Service
Great Staff and Great Service.
Always have great experience at Gates. Very satisfied with my vehicle I bought there and always satisfied with servicing my vehicle.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond