Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

1659 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (26)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5769192/5Overall Rating 4.5769192/5Overall Rating 4.5769192/5Overall Rating 4.5769192/5rating 4.5769192
Original
Overall Rating 2.23077/5Overall Rating 2.23077/5rating 2.23077rating 2.23077rating 2.23077
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BB
Billy B.
Mount Vernon, KY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Great employees
The staff was very friendly. They were not pushy. They worked with me and were very fair
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/16/2019

We appreciate your feedback

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

ER
Ercela R.
Mount Vernon, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Wonderful service
Everyone is always smiling & explain exactly what they are doing to my car. If anything unexpected comes up, they always speak with me first.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

We appreciate the feedback 

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

TG
Terry G.
Richmond, KY
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2019 Category: Service
N/A
No new review, still working on problem

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Past experience was fine but problem was not determined on this visit.
Bought two vehicles here and have been satisfied with interactions until this visit. Two recalls were addressed on this visit. Scan found two sensor issues but did not find the problem that needed attention. My son-in-law brought the car in but I would like a follow-up by phone or e-mail if possible.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/11/2019

Thank you for taking my phone call and discussing your concerns. I appreciate the opportunity to make things right for you.

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

GB
Greg B.
Richmond, KY
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai
Local
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/08/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

WN
Wendell N.
Berea, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Service
Great service
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/07/2019

Thank you. We appreciate the 5 stars!

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

BK
Barbara K.
Winchester, KY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Always great service
Danielle is excellent at her job. She deserves the best
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you for completing the survey.

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

BP
Billy P.
Stanford, KY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Great communication and professionalism.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you so much for the great review

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

JK
John K.
Perryville, KY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Another pleasant experience
Gates services department is always pleasant to deal with.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

CB
Charles B.
Richmond, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Great to work with.
I will always take my cars there they do a great job.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

We appreciate you coming to our dealership.

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

MS
Mark S.
Corbin, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Another Excellent Service
Took my 2013 Hyundai Sonata in for service and as always I am very happy with the work done.
From my phone call to make the appointment to the thank you for using Gates Hyundai.
Everyone is very nice and professional. Danielle Yarber is my service representative and she always does an excellent job in seeing that my car has the latest updates and service performed.
I will always use Gates Hyundai as my go to dealership.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you! Glad that we were able to provide Excellent service to you.

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

MB
Mark B.
Berea, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Change engine light incident
Gates Hyundai took me in without an appointment since this was an emergency. It was a reasonable amount of time to have the issue resolved, considering that they squeezed me in.
I have always disliked waiting areas that have no quiet areas where one can escape the television. One person in the waiting area with command of the controls can make the situation uncomfortable to many others.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/03/2019

Thank you, we appreciate the feedback.

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

KQ
Kelly Q.
Berea, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Highly recommend
Always excellent & friendly service!
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/01/2019

Thank you. We appreciate you completing our survey.

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

BS
Barbara S.
Berea, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2019 Category: Service
repair of my car
the car looks good, done in a timely period.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/31/2019 Category: Service
oil change
you wrecked my car
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/03/2019

Hi Barbara, 
  Again, I do apologize for the accident that occurred with your vehicle. I assure you that the vehicle will be properly repaired and returned to you quickly. If you have any further concerns please let me know.  Thank You


Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

Verified Customer
Richmond, KY
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Always easy to schedule and they get you right in.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 06/01/2019

Thank you for the feedback

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

SS
Shiela S.
Irvine, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019 Category: Service
They care about their customers and providing excellent service.
Excellent service!!
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 05/29/2019

Thank you. We are so glad your experience here was a positive one

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

LB
Larry B.
Richmond, KY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019 Category: Service
The people are outstanding
The best staff i’ve seen at any dealership.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 05/29/2019

Thank you! Glad to hear your experience was Excellent!

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

SM
Sandra M.
Winchester, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
As always, the service I get at Gates is excellent. Jennifer and Danielle are always accommodating in getting me scheduled when I need to be and getting my Santa Fe serviced quickly and efficiently. They are the best part of the dealership.
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 05/29/2019

Thank you. We appreciate your feedback!

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

GZ
Guy Z.
Frankfort, KY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Always great service received at Gates Hyundai!
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you, we appreciate the feedback.

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

TB
Tracey B.
Nicholasville, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Love the Manager and Service Department. They never disappoint!
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 05/22/2019

Thank You for the feedback.

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

LS
Lisa S.
Irvine, KY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Great
Warm caring understanding an kind
Over all we consider Gates Hyundai (FAMILY)
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 05/22/2019

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the kind words.

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com