Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

115 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


BP
Barry P.
Phoenix, AZ
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
Easy to work with
Gearhead helps us keep track of maintenance items that our vehicles need. big help that will save us money long term.
Joe W., Owner from Gearhead Auto Center responded on 08/17/2017

Thank you Barry for the great review. It is always a pleasure to see you and your wife Phebe. Thanks again, Joe, Charlie, Josh, and Timothy.


LC
Lin C.
Phoenix, AZ
Land Rover Discovery SD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2017
Overheated
Great service. All three of the mechanics go out of their was for you.
Joe W., Owner from Gearhead Auto Center responded on 08/17/2017

Lin we just love, love, love you. Thank you so much for the review. Joe, Charlie, Josh & Timothy.


KH
Kerry H.
Phoenix, AZ
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2017
Fair, honest shop. You can't go wrong
Looking for someone to treat you right. Call gearhead!
Joe W., Owner from Gearhead Auto Center responded on 08/17/2017

Kerry thank you for the kind words and the great review. Thanks again, Joe, Charlie, Josh & Timothy


GF
Gill F.
Tempe, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2017
great customer service
My truck wouldn't start so I had to have it towed. My wife found that Gearhead had great reviews. I was not disappointed. The staff was very friendly, they explained the problem with my truck in basic terms that I could understand. The work was done on time and at a great price.

JJ
Joshua J.
Phoenix, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2017 Category: Service
Joshua said he is having issues with his vehicle, after going to this business. He is hearing noise in the area that was serviced and he needs to take it back to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Barry P.
Phoenix, AZ
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2017
Same old routine....
Go in to Gearhead for oil change, great greeted by Joe and staff, get oil change and a vehicle inspection and a warm thanks.
the good things never change. F.Y.I. My 2005 Equinox got 240,000 miles with Gearheads help. The 2011 KIA Soul would have if not for that pesky red light runner. Even Gearhead could not have fixed that.

JH
Jeremiah H.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2017 Category: Service
Jeremiah said the business is excellent and he has used them before. They were honest, and fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Karen B.
Phoenix, AZ
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2017
Quick, professional, and didn't oversell.
Joe was able to fix my electrical problem quickly and did a thorough investigation of the car without charging much at all. He is great at explaining what needs to be fixed and doesn't seem pushy at all. I definitely didn't feel taken advantage of by him.
Joe W., Owner from Gearhead Auto Center responded on 06/15/2017

It was my pleasure Karen. Thank you for the kind words and the positive review. I hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for many years to come. Thanks again, Joe Woodmansee


DO
Donna O.
Phoenix, AZ
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2017
Close to cool local restaurants and coffee shops
I love that's it's in the Melrose Curve full of great local biz's. Joe and Charlie are super sweet and Josh also. So far everything is running smoothly with my car so I will definitely be back.
Joe W., Owner from Gearhead Auto Center responded on 06/15/2017

Donna we just love being located in the Melrose District and we love to hear that you will be back. Thank you for the great review.

Joe, Charlie & Josh


JS
Jon S.
Laveen, AZ
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2017
Great people
Joe does a great job
Joe W., Owner from Gearhead Auto Center responded on 06/15/2017

Thank you Mr. S for the great review. It is always a pleasure to see you and your wife when you come into the shop. Thanks again.

Joe, Charlie & Josh


TV
Tina V.
Phoenix, AZ
Pontiac Montana SV6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2017 Category: Service
Tina said the business only fixed one thing because they did not have enough employees. She asked why and was told, they don't want to hire more staff members She used to recommend them but since they told her that statement, she would not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Rebecca C.
Phoenix, AZ
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017 Category: Service
Rebecca said Joe, an employee at this business, was very professional and helped her figure out what to do with her vehicle. They called her before doing any work and they told her it was not worth it to have her vehicle fixed. They did not charge her for the inspection.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
Dennis T.
Arizona
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2017 Category: Service
Dennis said they were quick and easy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Jack J.
Phoenix, AZ
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017
Great customer service!!!!
I was not able to pick up my vehicle right away and Joe the continued to put my vehicle in his shop day after day. I told him he did't have to do that but he did it anyways.. I love Gear Head! They get the job done correctly with great customer service.

AM
Anthony M.
Phoenix, AZ
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2017
Joe and Charlie are awesome!
I'd take my classic mustang here any day! I'll return for future work! Joe is very detailed and ensures he fixes your issue without fixing items that don't need fixing, very honest and trustworthy shop!

CB
Christy B.
Phoenix, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
Gearhead Auto- excellent customer service and quality vehicle care
Joe was able to get my 1997 Wrangler in within a couple of days and completed a full inspection. There were no services "pushed", but all work needed was put in order of importance and discussed thoroughly. Excellent customer service and quality vehicle care....perfect location as well (Melrose District, uptown Phx).

BP
Barry P.
Phoenix, AZ
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2017
Out of town
Had to go out of town, left vehicle for overdue fluid changes, came back and like magic; they were done. could not be any easier. Nice and straight forward people.

FM
Fabio M.
Arizona
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2017 Category: Service
Fabio said the service was excellent and timely with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PW
Pete W.
Phoenix, AZ
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2017 Category: Service
Pete said his overall experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
Jason R.
Phoenix, AZ
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2017
Great Guy. Great Character. Great Service.
I am happy to refer anyone to Gearhead Auto. Joe & Charlie are really great & terrific people you'll see after meeting them. They are a joy to work with & be around. I'm glad I was referred to them by a business associate of mine. I plan on going to them from now on for all my car needs.

Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 115 in total