Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(669 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


MR
Mark R.
Madison, WI
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2018
Great service on old car
Communication was great. Prices were fair. My old car feels young again.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

Mark
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

CM
Courtland M.
Cottage Grove, WI
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Courtland said this business is always consistent and they never over-charge for service.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

Courtland
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

LK
Luke K.
Madison, WI
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2018
You all saved my car!
I brought my car to another auto shop to put a new radio in and they royally f**ked my car up. They messed up my fuse box and I couldn’t turn off my car. So I brought my car here and they fixed it AND installed the radio, for a very reasonable price. 10/10 would recommend!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

Luke
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

JM
Jon M.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2018 Category: Service
Jon said the employees were super nice, effective, and efficient. They were able to find a lot of problems. However, the price was kind of high.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

Jon
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JH
James H.
Middleton, WI
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Excellent customer service
I will be back to have my car serviced. Great staff and management
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

James
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

JE
Josh E.
Madison, WI
Subaru Legacy Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Josh said he had a really easy experience at this business. The staff really knew everything. They explained what he did not know. He appreciated they talked to his insurance company for him. He did not have to do anything.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

Josh
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

BP
Bill P.
Black Earth, WI
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2018 Category: Service
Bill said they've known him for years. The business has the best staff. They all bend over backwards to make sure everything's right before his vehicles leave the facility. They're the best.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

Bill
Hope the ice fishing up north is GREAT!
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

NS
Nathan S.
Madison, WI
GMC Safari Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2018 Category: Service
Nathan said the mechanic did a great job. Everyone was very nice and everything was explained to him.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

Nathan
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

LS
Lanny S.
Madison, WI
INFINITI I30
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
Great local service
Took car in for slow tire leak I'd been watching about a week. When confirmed Monday morning, Genins was able to get the car in, find and repair the tire leak in about an hour.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

Lanny
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JJ
Jeanne J.
Barneveld, WI
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2018
LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have taken my Hyundai other places and have had issues after I have gotten it home. NO ISSUES SO FAR~~~~~~~and I didn't cry either. Honest and Helpful. THANKS SOOOO MUCH
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 02/15/2018

Jeanne
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

SP
Sayoko P.
Madison, WI
Subaru Legacy Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2018
fast and honest
I called them for check it up because my car had problems with starter (I think).
She said I could bring it next morning.
Anyway, my car started every time the mechanic tried.....
Since they can’t find problem (except it is 18 years old ?), they can’t fix it, they said which is true. They charged only what they did, and as much as she told me when I called them at fist time.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Sayoko
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MW
Mark W.
Madison, WI
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Honesty
Bottom line: I trust Genin’s.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Mark
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

DC
Dan C.
Barneveld, WI
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2018 Category: Service
Dan said he recommends this business for service.

FN
Fred N.
Madison, WI
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2018
Genin’s Auto service
Prompt, professional, responsive to my concerns, great to have transportation to home.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Fred
We appreciate your business.
And our last standing relationship
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

LB
Leonardo B.
Madison, WI
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2018 Category: Service
Leonardo said the service was supposed to take 15 minutes. It took an hour.