Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(669 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


AM
Anne M.
Madison, WI
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2018 Category: Service
Anne said everything went really smoothly and she appreciates the quick fix.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Anne
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

CH
Cody H.
Madison, WI
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/09/2018
Couldn't Afford Service
I heard a wonderful review from the mouth of a friend, so I brought in my 2003 Honda Accord with high hopes of getting a recent engine oil leak checked out. Informed them that I've been driving over a year without power steering due to a leak in the power steering line. Dropped my car off at 8am and was asked when I'd like to pickup - agreed that end of day (5pm) was fine. No call all day; I call them at 5pm to ask about the status - they didn't get to it. 11am the next day I'm given confirmation that the power steering has a severe leak and is "spraying" everywhere. Was told they could not diagnose the engine oil leak until they degrease from the power steering fluid and replace the whole power steering system for $850. They estimated that the engine oil repair could bring the total to a couple thousand $. We agreed it was not worth proceeding with repairs, so I picked it up later that day for $70. I'm a little disappointed they couldn't diagnose the engine oil leak. They could have left the p/s empty and dry, and I feel with a little of the extra effort I heard about it should have been possible to diagnose where the oil leak was coming from. It's a busy season but I felt like I didn't get excellent service.

BS
Bill S.
Madison, WI
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2018 Category: Service
Bill said he has always been satisfied with the work this business does.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Bill
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

AH
Andy / Courtney H.
Madison, WI
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2018
Fast, high quality
I stopped into Genins without an appointment, and was able to get four new tires installed the next day! Once I dropped my car off, it was ready in just a few hours! Genins has great, quality products available as well. Their staff are knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I didn't feel I was treated like I knew nothing about car repairs, which I often do at the dealer or big box stores when I take my car in for service. Thank you!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Courtney and Andy
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

JN
John and Linda N.
Madison, WI
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2018
People
All great

CB
Carl B.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Impala Limited
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2018 Category: Service
Carl said the business does good work.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Carl
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

CD
Carol D.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2018 Category: Service
Carol said this business is good, and she likes it very much. The attendant advised her to go to Firestone to get the tire, because this business does not carry the type of tires that match the other tires on her vehicle. For a slight fee, they replaced the flat with the spare tire.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Carol
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MD
Mary D.
Madison, WI
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2018 Category: Service
Mary said the team was kind, and explained things well with a pleasant demeanor. She's just picked up the vehicle, and it's working very well.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Mary
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

CM
Casey M.
Mc Farland, WI
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2018 Category: Service
Casey said the service went well.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Casey
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JK
Jihyun K.
Madison, WI
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2018 Category: Service
Jihyun said the lady in the office was very nice and kind.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/29/2018

Jinyun
We appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

DB
Doug B.
Madison, WI
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2018
Love it
They listen and never do anything more than reasonably must be done. And they stand behind it. Sometimes the prices are a bit higher than a chain or discount place but you get what you pay for.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/02/2018

Doug
Appreciate your business
Happy New Year
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

AF
AAA F.
Madison, WI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2018
GREAT SERVICE!!!
Great service here, as a AAA provider myself (Finish Line Towing, LLC) I was very pleased with this shop. I now know who to recommend in the Madison area!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/02/2018

Finish Line Towing
Appreciate your business
Happy New Year
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

LN
Linda N.
Madison, WI
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017
Attention to details, positive attitude to customers
Office staff and mechanics are polite, efficient, get the work done efficiently, and, overall, provide good service.

LM
Linda M.
Madison, WI
Ford C-Max Energi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017
They fixed my turn signal without an appointment
thanks!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/02/2018

Linda
Appreciate your business
Happy New Year
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

AS
Andy S.
Madison, WI
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2017 Category: Service
Andy said the staff are efficient and friendly.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 01/02/2018

Andy
Appreciate your business
Happy New Year
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088