Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(670 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
95% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Middleton, WI
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Amazing Community Care During Times of Need
Got in quick. Staff were welcoming and friendly and accommodating to my schedule. Service was smooth. Greatly appreciate Genin's ability to reach out and support our healthcare workers during this challenging time.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/23/2020

We appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
My dependable neighborhood car care place
Been taking car here for years. The folks are cordial and always willing to help. I appreciate their telling me which maintenance repairs are important to do soon, and which can wait a while.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/23/2020

We appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

AF
Annya F.
Madison, WI
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Efficient and helpful
My CV axle broke in the middle of an intersection. AAA suggested taking my car there because it was close to the incident. I didn’t have a clue as to where else to take it so they tow dropped it off there. When I called to notify them that the car was being brought there and later on again of the situation I was in without having a car. they were able to secure a loaner that I could use to continue on with my job to going to clients as a caregiver. They were able to reduce my stress immensely in an unexpected situation. They were very cognizant of the current COVID-19 situation so I felt bad that I could not personally think them in person for the help they provided. Pricing seemed to be in line with other sources that I checked out. I will definitely go back there when I need service on my car.
I also observed their staff being very responsive and helpful to a mother with young children in her car to help out with either a small or a big problem.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/23/2020

Annya
We appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

KR
Kris R.
Madison, WI
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Great service, even during pandemic
Genin's friendly and knowledgable staff did a superb job working on some issues on my car that couldn't wait. They were very careful about social distancing, sanitizing keys, credit card, etc. I'm very pleased.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/23/2020

Kris
We appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JK
Jane K.
Madison, WI
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Great customer service!
I trust that the work that is recommended to keep my vehicle running safely is necessary. I don’t have to worry about being charged for repairs that are not needed. The work is done in a timely and efficient manner. The office staff communicates regularly and gives information about estimates and updates for time completion.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/23/2020

Jane
We appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

SA
Shawyn A.
Madison, WI
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Great Service!
Brought my car in for an oil change. I like the report at the end of additional items to budget for the next time I bring it in. Great service from everyone who works there.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/23/2020

Shawyn
We appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MB
Mark B.
Madison, WI
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Great service, great location.
I took my car to get the wheels switched. Even in the midst of Corona-19, service was prompt and effective, even the right price. I'll be back.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/23/2020

Mark
We appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Great service
Setting up appointment was very fast and loved that they were very flexible and worked with my hours. Great costumer service!!
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 06/23/2020

We appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MA
Michael A.
Madison, WI
BMW M6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Excellent
Have earned my complete trust over a decade, Always excellent service.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 05/04/2020

Michael
Appreciate your Business
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

RS
Rick S.
Madison, WI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Friendly, professional service.
Have gone to Genin's for years. The service (on 4 different vehicles) has always been excellent. They keep track of needed service intervals and the work has always been top-notch. Prices are competitive with other service providers and the workers are very friendly. Highly recommended.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 05/04/2020

Rick
Appreciate your Business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

BL
Brian L.
Madison, WI
Subaru WRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Quality shop.
Came in for a winter to summer tire swap. Clean install, no damage to wheels and they even cleaned up all the tire bead sealant. Very satisfied.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 05/04/2020

Brian
Appreciate your Business
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

MR
Marcelo R.
Madison, WI
Chrysler Town & Country LWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Great staff
100 %. Very reliable, professional and responsible staff.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 05/04/2020

Mercelo
Appreciate your Business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

DP
Daniel P.
Madison, WI
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Changing gears
I normally go to the dealership, but the polite and comprehensive service at Genin's has caused me to reconsider.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 05/04/2020

Daniel
Appreciate your Business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MC
Mark C.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020
Friendly courteous service
Work done as promised in a timely manner. Maintained social distancing.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 04/20/2020

Mark
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 05/04/2020

Mark
Great to see you.
Appreciate your Business
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Service was top-notch!
The service I requested was done and then the service tech saw something else that was needed, they called me and got it all done. It was easy to make an appo8ntment and the staff was great.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 05/04/2020

Appreciate your Business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088