Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(669 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
Service I can trust
I trust their judgement about services needed. They find ways to work around my schedule so I can get needed repair or maintenance without too much disruption of other things I need to do. Always pleasant and courteous.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/17/2020

Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

HB
Herb B.
Middleton, WI
GMC Envoy XUV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Customer care
I felt like family. I can't imagine what they could have done better.. Thank you again.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/17/2020

Herb
Appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

CC
Chengwen C.
Madison, WI
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Excellent service
My volvo S40's coolant leaks severely, need add coolant every drive. GENIN'S AUTOCARE(3505 University Ave, Madison, WI, 53705)technicians did a good job, and saved my car. THANK THEM VERY MUCH?
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/17/2020

Chengwen
Appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MO
Marian O.
Madison, WI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
They do what they say they will and find the problems that need immediate work and those they will keep an eye on.Have been going there 25+ yrs
If I didn't think they were good I would not have given them my business for at least 25 years and would not have recommended them to friends and neighbors.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/17/2020

Marion
Appreciate your business
Thank you for years of support

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

GS
Gale S.
Madison, WI
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Honesty.
Xxxxxx
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/17/2020

Gale
Appreciate your Business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin

President
608-238-1088

KT
Ken T.
Madison, WI
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Top service
convenience , excellent service, diagnostics and service. And Keri-jo.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/10/2020

Ken
Appreciate your busines.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/17/2020

Ken
Appreciate your business!
Always good to see you
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/07/2020
Charged me $150 & nothing wrong with my car
Took my car in because check engine light was flashing. Ran a computer diagnostic, drove it around the block and charged me a lot of money
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/10/2020

Appreciate your taking the time to respong.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

CP
Chris P.
Verona, WI
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Great Service
Great service and follow-up. Very throughout and communicative.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/10/2020

Chris
Appreciate your busines.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Knowledgeable staff
Totally satisfied
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/10/2020

Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020
Colorado Pick Up
These folks work hard to try help customers with their auto problems. There service was extremely prompt and very professional.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/10/2020

Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

YB
Yanela B.
Madison, WI
Lexus NX 200t
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Fast solution to my problem
Easy way to leave the car after hours, clear and efficient work.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/10/2020

Yanela
We appreciate your business
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

EB
Ed B.
Madison, WI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Oil change appointment
Communication was great this time. The diagnostic link is a cool feature.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/10/2020

Ed
Appreciate your busines.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

CR
Chris R.
Madison, WI
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
EXCELLENT SERVICE ALL AROUND‼️
From the moment I arrived at the station until the time I drove out, I was treated kindly informed of the work that needed to be done on my car and why. Thank you for excellent service and extra friendly customer service‼️

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Oil change and Brakes
Easy to make appointment, friendly service, offers a loaner vehicle, quick turn around
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/10/2020

Thank you!

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

LV
Leah V.
Saint Paul, MN
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Quick, responsive and helpful when I was in a bind!
I was on my way from Minnesota to Illinois when I started having car trouble. Genin was able to diagnose the issue and fix the problem within a few hours. They were very helpful and worked quickly, sympathetic to my situation and not trying to upsell me on anything. Would definitely go to them again.
Rick G., President from Genins Autocare responded on 03/10/2020

Leah
Appreciate your business.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088