Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(757 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
95% Would Recommend
81% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BG
Benjamin G.
Madison, WI
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2016 Category: Service
Benjamin said he will recommend this business.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/22/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

IS
Isabela S.
Madison, WI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2016 Category: Service
Isabela said she is unsure if the problem is fixed, but she would recommend this business for service. She also said the manager of this business was informative, nice, and she believed he did the best to help her. She has not had a very good feel of the vehicle after she got it back.

CM
Courtland M.
Sun Prairie, WI
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2016
Always fixed on time and correctly!
Genin's is a great place to get your vehicles serviced. Professional, affordable and friendly. I've never been disappointed after leaving.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/22/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

YP
Yunfeng P.
Madison, WI
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2016 Category: Service
Yunfeng said the business provides very good service. His one concern is the facility is so busy, it is hard for him to drop in for an appointment.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/22/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

RP
ROBERT and CAROL P.
Madison, WI
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2016
Trustworthy and competent
They do the work well, generally and take responsibility if there is an issue afterwards. When they call attention to problems, I don't feel I need to worry that I'm being upsold.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/09/2016

Robert
Appreciate your busines.
Thank you

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MW
Matt W.
Madison, WI
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/05/2016 Category: Service
Matt said this business told him a bunch of things that were wrong with his vehicle that were not true.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/22/2016

Made or attempted to make phone contact with Matt on 4 occassions;3/8 @ 3:55pm, 3/9 @ 8:22 am, 3/14 @ 8:52 am and today 3/22 @10:55am.
I did talk speak with Matt on 2 occassion he never had time or committed to come to the shop to go over his concerns / commets.
It was documented on his repair order that he had choosen to make some of the repairs himself. 

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

RM
Raymond M.
Stoughton, WI
Mercury Tracer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2016
Knowledgeable staff!
Great experience! No problems or worries! Great staff!
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/02/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

MS
Marissa S.
Madison, WI
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2016 Category: Service
Marissa said the repairs were done in a timely manner and they also kept her informed.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/02/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

ST
Saithao (si) T.
Madison, WI
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2016 Category: Service
Saithao said they were very efficient and the work turned out great.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/02/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JM
Jason M.
Madison, WI
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2016 Category: Service
Jason said the business was quick, easy and knew what they were doing.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/02/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

HS
Heather S.
Madison, WI
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2016 Category: Service
Heather said the business did well and they did more of an inspection than she thought. However, they took longer than expected.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/02/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

JA
Jackie A.
Madison, WI
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016
Reliable service at fair price
Straightforward, no nonsense shop. Fair price for necessary maintenance. Clear explanation to non-mechanic about what the vehicle needs and why. Work completed in timely fashion. Polite staff. Convenient location. We've had good service at Genins for many years.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/02/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

BW
Brooke W.
Madison, WI
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016
Quick and honest.
Got my car in right away and were very honest about what was wrong with it.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/02/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

DS
Deb S.
Madison, WI
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016
Tires
Needed all 4 new tires. Genin's replaced promptly, got a courtesy ride when I left my car. all staff very friendly. I could have discussed price more, but just wanted to get the service done before the predicted snow arrived.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/02/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088

TN
Tyler N.
Milwaukee, WI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016 Category: Service
Tyler said he liked that the business was able to fix his vehicle in a day.
Rick G., President from Genin's Autocare responded on 03/02/2016

Thank you!
We appreciate your taking the time to reply.

Rick T Genin
President
608-238-1088