Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(3,803 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (159)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


SG
Susan G.
Naperville, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020 Category: Service
Always great
Once again great service from Gerald !
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 07/06/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and the kind words. We love working with you and your vehicle and look forward to assisting you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

DL
David L.
Aurora, IL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020 Category: Service
Very professional and friendly
Gerald Hyundai has always been a very nice and professional place to purchase a car or service your car!!!
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 07/06/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star review. We look forward to being able to assist you again soon.

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Elgin, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020 Category: Service
Satisfied
Friendly and clean. Answers all my questions and concerns.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 07/04/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you for the 5 star review and we look forward to being allowed to keep maintaining your vehicle. The staff here would like to wish you a happy and safe 4th of July 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Batavia, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Good service
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 07/04/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you again for allowing us here at Gerald Hyundai to Maintain your vehicle. We appreciate you and your time and we hope you have a wonderful 4th of July 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

RS
Roch S.
Lisle, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
No nonsense. Respect the customer. Keep the owner on the road.
We all know the challenges of these times. The last thing any of need to worry about is car problems or a business that makes our lives more difficult.

So I give Gerald high marks for keeping my 2011 Sonata Hybrid on the road, 112,000 miles and still going strong.

Tell me what maintenance is needed, fix it, so I can get back on my way.

By the way, my daughter just bought a new Hyundai at this dealership - she was worried about reliability of her previous car when driving with my grandchildren.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 07/02/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for allowing the staff at Gerald Hyundai work on your vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

JP
Janice P.
Sugar Grove, IL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020 Category: Service
great service
I did not have an appointment but the service department looked at my vehicle right away.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 07/01/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your time and your business we really appreciate you and your loyalty to Gerald Hyundai 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

SP
Stephanie P.
Batavia, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Excellent, friendly and knowledgeable dealership. Knows how to make super deals with a great location.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 06/30/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for the kind words and the 5 star review. We look forward to being able to assist you again in the near future 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Montgomery, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Jaybee was fantastic!
Jaybee did a great job of communicating with us. He returned calls promptly and worked with us the entire time our car was in for servicing.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 06/30/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for allowing the staff at Gerald Hyundai to work on your vehicle and also the kind words for Jaybee. We appreciate you and look forward to assisting you in the future

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Yorkville, IL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Service Dep
No issues with service department
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 06/30/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your business and look forward to working with you again in the near future

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
North Aurora, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Customer friendly
I did not have an appt but I came in as my battery died and I was taken care of anyway as expeditiously as possible
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 06/30/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your time and your business we really appreciate it here at Gerald Hyundai and look forward to working with you soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Aurora, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
Good service
Very professional and easy to work with
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 06/30/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you again for bringing your vehicle to Gerald Hyundai for your servicing needs. We look forward to working with you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Geneva, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
They go above and beyond to make your experience the best ever.
I feel like I'm being treated like a family member. This is the second time I got a car from Mike Chino and it won't be the last.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 06/30/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your time and business we really appreciate it here at Gerald Hyundai and look forward to assisting you in the near future 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

GP
Gary P.
Aurora, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Great counter person
service was adequate. The counter assistant, JayBee Bantug, was great!
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 06/29/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your time and business we really appreciate it here at Gerald Hyundai and look forward to working with you again in the near future 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

PP
Patrick P.
Sugar Grove, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020 Category: Service
Wonderful Experience
Wonderful experience!
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 06/26/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Gerald Hyundai and the kind words. We look forward to working again with you soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

JS
Janet S.
St. Charles, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020 Category: Service
Service
Service is dependable. Still encountering a problem with the lower panels on the passenger side door which keep popping off. I am scheduled for my 3rd fix.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 06/25/2020

Dear Madam,

So sorry that this is happening and I would love for you to let me know when you are at the store on your next appointment so I can get involved so I can try and resolve the issue for you once and for all 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613