Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(3,924 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (196)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


TG
Tiffany G.
Batavia, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021 Category: Service
Great service as always!
Great service as alway!

MK
Mary K.
Geneva, IL
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/22/2021
New car first time buyer
Good salesperson not the best Managment can tell there’s issues within leadership and got mad when we walked out but ended up with the deal that was discussed. Initially went in because of an email promotion as ended up purchasing a used car
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/23/2021

Dear Madam,

I am sorry that the experience that was provided was not what you expected. I will be passing this on to the GM of the store and will have him contact you to discuss. 
Thank you for purchasing a vehicle from Gerald Hyundai and we hope to see you for your servicing needs 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

RM
Robert M.
Plainfield, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021 Category: Service
Overall experience is always great
THE place to go for sale and service!
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/23/2021

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and the 5 star rating means a lot to us here at Gerald Hyundai and we look forward to working with you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

RS
Richard S.
St. Charles, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021 Category: Service
Very attentive.
The staff took great pride in their work
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/22/2021

Dear Sir,

We really appreciate you here at Gerald Hyundai and look forward to assisting you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Sugar Grove, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021 Category: Service
Rescore
My comments are below.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2021 Category: Service
Rating change
I am changing my rating to 5 stars. Service area at Gerald Hyundai is always good. In my frustration over another matter I lowered the rating. I apologize to the service department
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/22/2021

Dear Madam,

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I would like to discuss this with you and make it right by you. I will be calling you today and I promise to make it right by you and give you our solutions to fix your concerns 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613
Michael C., General Manager from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/22/2021

Barbara, 

Kevin sent you the rescore survey.  Can you please see if you can rescore that survey that was sent to you.


Thanks

Michael Chino
General Manager
Genesis of North Aurora
630-907-8500

RQ
Robert Q.
Aurora, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021 Category: Service
The service
Is great
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/22/2021

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for bring your vehicle to Gerald Hyundai and we look forward to seeing you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

SH
Susan H.
Aurora, IL
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021 Category: Service
Excellent service
Service was excellent
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/22/2021

Dear Madam,

It was a pleasure working with you again and look forward to working with you soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Sugar Grove, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021 Category: Service
Very good service
Shows concern for my time and great effort in creating a good experience

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2021 Category: Service
great service
I have had very good service from this dealer.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/18/2021

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to work on your vehicle. Thank you again for the survey. I am sorry that we were not able to achieve the 5 star. I will be reaching out to you soon to see what we need to improve to achieve the 5 star review and your feedback will be so much appreciated and allow us to grow as a team. 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Good
Routine maintenance was performed in a reasonable time frame and everyone was nice and professional.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/15/2021

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your time and your business. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

SF
Sharon F.
Bartlett, IL
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021 Category: Service
Great Service Team
Kevin and JB are always so helpful, taking the time to answer any questions I have. It's like having family keep an eye on my car and how it's performing.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 01/12/2021

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for being such a loyal client to Gerald Hyundai. We appreciate you and your time. We look forward to being able assist you in the future needs of your vehicle 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

SH
Susan H.
Geneva, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
Very efficient
Got there they came out and got the car and told me to have a seat. And about 40 mins was done and called me explained what they did and gave my car a wash. And left. Very friendly and well knowledged.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for allowing the staff here at Gerald Hyundai to maintain your vehicle and we look forward to working with you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

JW
James W.
Naperville, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
Friendly and Great Service
Great service at Gerald's. Love working with JB in their Service Department.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 12/30/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your time and business. We really appreciate it here at Gerald Hyundai and look forward to working with you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

HW
Henry W.
Sugar Grove, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
no
no
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 12/26/2020

Dear Sir
Thank you so much for allowing the staff here at Gerald Hyundai to service your vehicle. We appreciate it here and look forward to working with you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

VE
Vernon E.
Hinckley, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
The people are nice.
It took over an hour and a half to do just an oil change and the inspection. He was waiting on the insurance but could of came and told us.
Michael C., General Manager from Gerald Hyundai responded on 12/23/2020

Vernon I would like to speak to you can you please call me at 630-853-3459 it is very important I speak to you.


Thanks

Michael Chino
General Manager
Genesis of North Aurora
630-907-8500

Verified Customer
Aurora, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020 Category: Service
*
****
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 12/22/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your time and patience and we look forward to being able to work with you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613