Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(3,858 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (162)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


VR
Vivian R.
South Elgin, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Customer Service
Customer service is excellent.
AA
ABRAHAM A. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/25/2020

Dear Madam,

I am so sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations in our service that we provided to you. We will be reaching out to you to make this right by you.We value you as a client and want to make you happy 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager 
Gerald Hyundai 


LH
Lynn H.
Oswego, IL
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020 Category: Service
Service
easy, quick, friendly, comfortable waiting area, socially distancing & everyone wears masks & wears them correctly.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/24/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to bring your vehicle in to Gerald Hyundai for your maintenance work. We look forward to being able to help you again soon in maintaining your vehicle 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

DH
David H.
Aurora, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020 Category: Service
Service experience
Constantly updated with status of
service.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/21/2020

Dear sir,

Thank you so much for the taking the time out of your day to bring your vehicle to Gerald Hyundai and allowing us to maintain your vehicle. We look forward to working with you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Plano, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Great service
100000 mile warranty is for real.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/21/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for allowing us here at Gerald Hyundai to repair your vehicle and we look forward to working again with you soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

AH
Alan H.
Montgomery, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020 Category: Service
Very friendly and very clean dealership.
We have purchased Three sonatas and A new 2020 tucson from Gearld I think that says it all.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/17/2020

Dear sir,

Thank you for your loyalty to Gerald Hyundai sales and service and we look forward to being able to work with you again soon to maintain your vehicles 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

AL
Annette L.
North Aurora, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
The People
the personnel that work at Gerald. Always so polite, understanding, get the job done in professional manner. Done right the first time.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/17/2020

Dear madam,

Thank you for the kind words for the staff here at Gerald Hyundai we do appreciate you taking the time to allow us to service your vehicle with us and look forward to working with you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Batavia, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Auto Service Review
I find writing reviews of each time I visit the deanship a royal pain, and wish they would quit asking me to write these things.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the honest feedback and I am sorry that we let you down by not resetting the maintenance reminder and I appreciate that you still gave us a 5 star review. We will make sure that going forward that we check you r maintenance reminder and make sure we reset it for you.  

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

DN
Donna N.
Saint Charles, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Took about half hour to perform the task.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Dear madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to bring your vehicle to Gerald Hyundai for your maintenance needs. We look forward to being able to assist you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

RV
Robert V.
Aurora, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
Friendly staff, always receiving good service, clean modern facility
Nada V
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Dear sir,

We appreciate you allowing us to maintain your vehicle and the 5 star review. We hope to be able to assist you again soon

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

EL
Eric L.
Aurora, IL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Gerald Hyundai #1
friendly service great coffee
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Dear sir,

Thank you for the 5 star review and allowing us here at Gerald Hyundai to work on your vehicle. We look forward to assisting you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

AT
Alberta T.
Plano, IL
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
Service
The service department is very friendly and courteous.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you for the 5 star review and allowing us here at Gerald Hyundai to work on your vehicle. We look forward to assisting you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

Verified Customer
Aurora, IL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020 Category: Service
Great first-time experience!
Went for my Elantra’s first oil change and Jay Bee was great! Facility is spacious and clean. Coffee and snacks are good :)
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/11/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you for the 5 star review and the wonderful words for Jaybee. We look forward to seeing you soon and working to Maintain your vehicle 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

LT
Laura T.
Saint Charles, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020 Category: Service
Always Great service from Experts
Working Excellence from this company every time I go... thank you!!!!!!
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/11/2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your time and your business it is really appreciated here at Gerald Hyundai and we look forward to working with you again soon 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

MP
Mark P.
Montgomery, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020 Category: Service
Service
Jaycee is a excellent service guy and takes very good care of loyal customers.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/04/2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for allowing the staff here at Gerald Hyundai to work on your vehicle and we look forward to assisting you again soon. I also want to thank you for the kind words for Jaybee. 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613

JK
Jelena K.
Naperville, IL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Jaybee my Sr Service advisor most knowledgeable. Called and scheduled appt at my convenience. Arrived the car was checked in and taken immediately. Work completed fast. Enjoy dealing with Gerald auto.
KEVIN L. from Gerald Hyundai responded on 09/02/2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for allowing the staff here at Gerald Hyundai to work on your vehicle and we look forward to assisting you again soon. I also want to thank you for the kind words for Jaybee. 

Kevin Langton
Service Manager
630-849-2613