Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

3017 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (51)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3137265/5Overall Rating 4.3137265/5Overall Rating 4.3137265/5Overall Rating 4.3137265/5rating 4.3137265
Original
Overall Rating 2.15686/5Overall Rating 2.15686/5rating 2.15686rating 2.15686rating 2.15686
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


KP
Kyle P.
Palmetto, FL
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
Once again I received excellent service from Allison Everly and the technicians at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/16/2018

I'm so pleased to hear you had an excellent service experience with your Accent. We are proud to have Allison as a member of our service team. We appreciate your business and the 5 star review.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

RM
Robert M.
Sarasota, FL
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
courtesy and efficiency
Always enjoy coming to the dealership for service.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for your business and the 5-Star rating. We look forward to serving you again when your vehicle requires attention here at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood. We value your business and will continue to work hard to earn it.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

WS
William S.
Bradenton, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Clean, professional, courteous
Fast, efficient
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/15/2018

I'm pleased to hear your service was completed in a timely manner.Thank you for your business and the 5-Star rating. 

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

DM
Darleen M.
Bradenton, FL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Service
Brought car in for service, greeted courteously, waited in the clean and friendly waiting area, left happy with people and service.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/15/2018

I'm pleased to hear you had such a great service experience with your Elantra. Thank you for your business and the 5 star rating.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

KG
Keith G.
Killarney, FL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
very satisfied with service on 2012 sonata
The service representative kept me informed and took care of the engine issue to my satisfaction.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/15/2018

I'm happy to hear you had a good service experience with your Sonata. We appreciate your business and the 5 star review.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

RC
Robert C.
Bradenton, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Overall excellence
We had a most pleasant experience with Gettel. The service was always spot on in doing requested service, and explaining what was going on with our Hyundai. The experience we had with Skylar and Steve at the SR64 store was second to none. We bought out our lease and these gentlemen made it an enjoyable event. This is the second Hyundai we have purchased. Both from Gettel. I am certain the next one will also be a Gettel vehicle.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for your kind words and the 5-Star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again when your vehicle requires attention here at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood. We value your business and will continue to work hard to earn it.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

BM
Brian M.
Lakewood Ranch, FL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Good Job
On time on price
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/14/2018

I'm pleased to hear your service visit with your Santa Fe was timely. We thank you for your business and the five star rating.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

SG
Stephen G.
Bradenton, FL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Service
Everything was handled to my complete satisfaction.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent service visit. It is always our goal to provide a 5 star service experience. We value your business and will continue to work hard to earn it here at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

SS
Susan S.
Myakka City, FL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Regular Servicing
The service itself was done excellent - however the follow up after the car would not start after the service was very poor.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/13/2018

We appreciate your business and apologize that you did not receive the excellent experience that we strive to give each customer. Your feedback is important and allows us to improve upon our standards. We hope to show you our commitment to high customer satisfaction on your next visit to Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

JW
James W.
Wimauma, FL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service from the minute we arrived to walking us to our car when we were leaving. Costs were given upfront with no surprises. This was our first time and won’t be our last.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/13/2018

I'm pleased to hear your first service visit was a great experience. We place customer service as a number one priority.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

Verified Customer
Sun City Center, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Quick efficient service, no high pressure marketing, like they do in other dealerships.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/13/2018

I'm happy to hear your service visit was timely and efficient. We thank you for your business and the five star rating.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

SB
Sandra B.
Parrish, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai service
Staff is helpful and courteous. Wait time has been excellent.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/13/2018

I'm pleased to hear our service team is helpful and courteous. We appreciate your business and the five star review.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

KC
Kathy C.
Ruskin, FL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Great service, friendly faces
From the moment I arrived I was greeted with friendly service until the moment I drove off with my brand new 2018 sonata. My salesmen Willie and Don were very informative and was very patient working with me to get the best deal. They were exceptional in there professionalism and yet very down to earth young men.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/11/2018

 

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent service visit. It is always our goal to provide a 5 star service experience. We value your business and will continue to work hard to earn it here at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

IN
Irene N.
Parrish, FL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I like the service I get at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood. I dealt with Roberto Barbozo and he was very good at his job. I also like that he did not try to sell me more work than I needed. I came in for an oil change and an induction service and that is what I got. Wish it did not take so long but the attention I received from Roberto was great. And he even made sure to hand wash and wipe my car cause he did not like the way the car wash came out in the first place. Not too many customer service reps would care to go the extra mile.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/11/2018

Thank you for your kind words and the 5-Star rating. We place customer service as a top priority and Roberto is a valued member of our service team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again when your vehicle requires attention here at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

RG
Robert G.
Bradenton, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful staff
Everything that I need regarding vehicle purchases right down to basic oil changes are handled efficiently!
Michael Shleffer, my main man in the service dept happens to be my go to guy! I'm sure everyone else is great also. Michael is accommodating, knowledgeable and most of all friendly and extremely courteous!
My warranty work was handled in a timely fashion and everything completed including time frame of project as originally expressed to me. I wouldn't consider going elsewhere!
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/11/2018

We are very proud to have Mike as a member of our service team. I'm pleased to hear you wouldn't consider going anywhere else to service your Sonata. Thank you for your business and the five star rating.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

GS
Gerard S.
Sarasota, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service!
15,000 mile service done in less than an hour.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/11/2018

I'm pleased to hear the service on your Sonata was completed in a timely manner. We appreciate your business and the five star review.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

DK
Donald K.
Bradenton, FL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Service
Mike was great service was what I wanted
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/10/2018

I'm pleased to hear you had a great service experience. Mike is a valued member of our service team. We appreciate your business and the 5 star review.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

Verified Customer
Parrish, FL
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Great place to take a car
Excellent service and fine waiting area with good amenities
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/08/2018

Thank you for your kind words and the 5-Star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again when your vehicle requires attention here at Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

Verified Customer
Parrish, FL
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Service
Very much like the Sunday hours for service.
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/08/2018

I'm pleased to hear you enjoy our Sunday service. We appreciate your business and the 5 star review.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com

RA
Robert A.
Bradenton, FL
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Lack of Communication
Salespeople need to talk to customers better
JILL G., Service Manager from Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood responded on 08/08/2018

Our apologies for the poor communication regarding your recent service. We have discovered a glitch in our software program. The alignment should not have shown as a recommended or declined service.

Jill George
Service Manager
(941) 747-9262 ext 5112
jgeorge@gettel.com