Overview

Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5rating 4.42

517 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.799998/5Overall Rating 4.799998/5Overall Rating 4.799998/5Overall Rating 4.799998/5rating 4.799998
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5rating 2.3rating 2.3rating 2.3
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Gilroy, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/26/2018 Category: Service
service visit
I had a recall item as well as having a 7500 mile service. I was glad I purchased the maintenance warranty so I had no out of pocket expense.

JB
Jennifer B.
Morgan Hill, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Good job
Thanks for fixing the light problem!
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

MC
Maria C.
Seaside, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Tina rocks
It was a good experience being in Hyundai Gilroy. Tina is very nice and helpful.
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Your kind words are much appreciated. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

DA
Daisy A.
Hollister, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
A caring team
There is nothing better than setting up a appointment for service and having Tina know exactly what needs to be done !!!!!

Thank you
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

We are so glad your experience here was a postive one and Thank you for the 5 Stars.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

NL
Nikki L.
Gilroy, CA
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
This place is no hassle
I love that it's no hassle and easy to drop my car off and they are always done fast. Friendly staff!
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for the great review. We appriciate the kind words. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

MS
Melinda S.
San Juan Bautista, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Pleasant experience
Everything was done to my satisfaction. The additional recomended service (alignment) was communicated & completed in a timely way. Jimmy in service and the driver who took me to Barnes & Noble both have fantastic people skills. Great experience.
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/17/2018

Hello Melinda,

Thank you so much for taking time fill out the survey and the positve review.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

GA
Gema A.
Watsonville, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2018 Category: Service
👍
💪🏻🚘⬆️⚙️🛠
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

Hello Gema,

I'm trying to reach out to you and find out where there break down was on our side. The time shows about an hour for the service, but the follow was poor. We apologize for the inconvenience and I will continue to reach out to you.

Sincerley,

Jimmy

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Morgan Hill, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai service department
Very professional - no “ tap dance” .
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

We are glad you had a positive experience, and thanks for taking the time to fill out the survey.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

BC
Brad C.
Gilroy, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/03/2018 Category: Service
Not a Happy Customer
I reviewed in body of survey
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

Hello Brad,

Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to speak with me. I look forward to working with you in the near future to resolve your concerns with the vehicle. Hopefully we can at least fulfill your needs of quality customer service.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

JC
James C.
Gilroy, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Great technical work. Communication not the best. Follow-up with a status request on any work being performed.
I love my Hyundai. Gilroy Hyundai does a great job of keeping my car in good working order. Work can be slower than expected, and any work requiring the ordering of parts must be checked on regularly to be sure the work is progressing and to find out if there have been any changes in the diagnosis.
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/01/2018

Hello James,

Unfortunately I do agree with you on the poor communication. It was a more complicated diagnosis and I feel was incomplete at one point that delayed the final repair. I will work with my team to better service you in the future. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Gilroy, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2018 Category: Service
Convenience is the key
I enjoy coming here to get my oil changes because it's the same price as anywhere else and they have a perk of washing your car. I do believe that rotations should be free when you're getting other services done and you bought your car from the dealership. You may want to look into that. Customer service was pretty good I enjoy my car and I think other people would love Hyundais too.
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/01/2018

Thanks for filling out the survey. We'll look into the beverage amenities. We have hired a weekday car washer and your welcome to swing by for a free wash and vacuum ( 8-4 ) We do have a shuttle driver after 8, sorry about not offering you a ride.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Morgan Hill, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Great service
All concerns addressed and this was a very easy visit.
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 04/26/2018

Thank you for taking the time out to fill out the survey, and thanks for the 5 stars.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

RE
Roberta E.
Gilroy, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Fixed issue
Jimmy is a great parts/service manager he responded fast to the issues and resolved it. It was great having someone talk to you even walk you through what gets done to your car. I will return to this dealership

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Even though I believe my cap was lost here I will still go back I like hyundai
Good
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 04/25/2018

Hello Roberta,

Sorry about the loss of the hub cap. Unfortunatly we don't have camera's in our drive or service bays. The multi point inspection is only a visual inspection, so we never removed your wheels. I have order a new cap at no charge for now and when it comes in I will notify you and maybe we can work something out.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

It was nice meeting with you the other day and I'm glad we were able to resolve your Hub Cap concern. Looking forward to working with you again.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

AC
Autumn C.
San Juan Bautista, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Gilroy Hyundai
I have to give a major shout out to Tina the Service Rep at Gilroy Hyundai. I watched as she kept her cool when bombarded by technology failure, multiple demanding customers on and off the phone simultaneously giving them all the best service possible. Out of the number of times I have been there, this was the best visit.
Thank you! My car is great too!
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for the positive review. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

JD
John D.
Hollister, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Quick and responsive to my questions.
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appricate you understanding the rental policy.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

BP
Balvant P.
Monterey, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018 Category: Service
great service
great service and explian the job and timely work was done
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for 5 stars and positive review.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Gilroy, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018 Category: Service
The survey speaks for itself
Good job. Thanks for the service.
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

AF
Alicia F.
San Jose, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Tina’s customer service level was great. She is always so nice and friendly. I’ll definitely return because of the great customer service she provides each time I go.
Thank you!
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

GP
Glenn P.
Morgan Hill, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Service Schedule
They were willing to moderate their appointment schedule to meet my needs when I was forced to change my schedule. They called during the service and recommended new wiper blades, the replacement of which I knew was forthcoming, so I authorized them to replace them.
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars. Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

PF
Perry F.
San Martin, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/13/2018 Category: Service
Sonata Oil Service
Great work
D8b12d8829522059b0267caf50befea5?s=28
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for the positive review and we look forward to seeing you on next service visit. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com