Overview

Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5rating 4.42

543 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.799998/5Overall Rating 4.799998/5Overall Rating 4.799998/5Overall Rating 4.799998/5rating 4.799998
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5rating 2.3rating 2.3rating 2.3
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


GJ
Guy J.
San Martin, CA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service---thank you
Professional/competent people are obviously in charge--customer service is a top priority.

JM
Jessi M.
Gilroy, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Proximity
Tina is very customer oriented.
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

We appreciate your feedback and great Survey Score.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

ND
Nancy D.
Gilroy, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Clean and friendly
Good value
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for the kind words and taking time to fill out the survey. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

JS
John S.
Gilroy, CA
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Very curteous amployees
Explains the repairs that was done in my last job
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thanks for your feedback and positive rating. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

SB
Stephanie B.
San Jose, CA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Gilroy!
Gilroy Hyundai rocks! Closer to my house , fast dependable service! Jimmy and the staff who worked on my vehicle had given me the best service from the time i pull in to their lot! I will be back
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/29/2018

When are customers leave here happy, that makes us happy.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Fremont, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Took 3.5 hours
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/29/2018

Hello,

Sorry for lengthy service time. We explained at the time of scheduling and again when you arrived, that the shop is closed from 12:00 to 1:00. I'm aware you arrived earlier than the scheduled 11:45, but that just adds to the wait time. We will note this for future appointments. 

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x242 
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

RR
Robert R.
Hollister, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Sanota Maintenance
Regular service maintenance was done, and coupons were also accepted. All in all everything went very well.
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/28/2018

Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

AL
Anna L.
Gilroy, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Everyone one was very nice. Service was great as well!
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/28/2018

Thanks for taking time to fill out the survey and great review.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

GS
Guadalupe S.
Salinas, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/27/2018 Category: Service
2.5 hour oil change
Overall not happy who takes two and half hours for an oil change. And it wasn’t cause there were other cars ahead of me. Not very good
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/28/2018

I have been trying to contact you regarding your last visit. Please call me at your earliest convenience.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

PF
Perry F.
San Martin, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and well accommodating
great customer service.
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/26/2018

Thanks for the kind words and the 5 Stars!

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Hollister, CA
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Friendly staff and helpful !
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/26/2018

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

SA
Steve A.
Santa Cruz, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Amazing service!
Fast and friendly service!
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you for the great review.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Los Banos, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
appt.
i had a appt. but still took to long for service
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

We appreciate your feedback and will work to improve our turn around time.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

MS
Mary S.
Gilroy, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018 Category: Service
Service was great
I was taken to my place of work and picked up after services were done, so I didn’t have to find a way home.
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

Your kind words are much appreciated.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Gilroy, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
customer service
customer service was great
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you for the 5 Stars.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

TC
Tricia C.
Gilroy, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Gilroy
Its a Gilroy Car Dealership.
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to respond to the survey, we appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we did well enough to for you return and use the Maintenance Contract you purchased from the previous dealership. I will speak to my staff about the seat cleaning and can provide you with contact info for the second key.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Gilroy, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
great service!
great service!
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank for the kind words and great review.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

BC
Brad C.
Gilroy, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Recent Visit
I was happy with the outcome and my last experience with the dealership. Tina Staalenburg was great to work with. My A/C stopped functioning and the dealership was eventually able to find the problem and install a new part for the faulty part. I was very grateful that they supplied a loaner car for me from Hertz. In my business I cannot be without a car for more than a day so it was much appreciated that Tina could provide that service.
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Your kind words are much appreciated.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

MV
Maria V.
San Jose, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Friendly place and really appreciate mechanic's attention to detail.
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/09/2018

Thank you so much for the great review.

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com

Verified Customer
Gilroy, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Ugh
Needs some improvement
Jimmy Y., Parts and Service Director from Gilroy Hyundai responded on 06/09/2018

Hello,

I apologize about the poor service. I will reach out to you if you would like. I do not see any open campaign for software updates on your vehicle and Alignments are not covered under warranty. You have an After market Maintenance contract, but I don't think they cover Alignments. I'll check with the Advisor and ask why you weren't given an estimate for the Alignment. 

Respectfully,

Jimmy Yniguez
Parts and Service Director
(408) 842-0400 x232
jyniguez@gilroyhyundai.com