I asked for a written estimate and the lady said that was not necessary since all the information was stored on file. I was not provided any information about warranty, part cost, or labor cost. So, I called back the next day asking for more information to which she said she would call me back. Never received a call back.
I called back again a few days later asking about the estimate once again and was told she would get back to me. I still have not received any call back.
I was forced to go another shop and was quoted $300 where the mechanic actually answered my questions. This place is a rip off. Avoid at all cost.
Please don't mislead the readers that you was not satisfied with the out come of the labor we provided for you. Your vehicle was towed here needing a engine. We stated to you that you need a engine and you still wanted us to install your part to stop the oil from pouring out of your car, hoping that the engine wasn't bad. The oil leak was stop which completed the labor repair you hired us for. Sorry that your decision didn't work out for you.
Sorry that your first time calling GPA for an estimate on your transmission replacement was not an estimate that you was looking to invest in for this repair, but keep us in mind for future estimates on your next vehicle service. Thank you
We are saddened to read that your visit at Glen Park Auto Works was terrible and Horrible. You asked us to replace the thermostat before we was done diagnosing your vehicle for over heating and losing coolant. You also said, this has to be the problem and I said to you that your vehicle is not over heating at this time and the thermostat is not showing that it is causing the over heating problem. I ask you, are you sure you want us to replace your thermostat before we completely diagnosing and you said yes. It was disappointing to tell you that, what you ask us to replace didn't fix your vehicle. We would like to continue to help you repair your over heating problem, thank you.
Thank you Santia for your business and we appreciate your response after your first visit for repairs on your vehicle. We value customer service and we strive to fix it right the first time. When customers as yourself, lets us know that we didn't get it all right and you are still willing to give us another chance to correct it and because of your 12 months/12000 miles warranty on your wheel alignment, I will have my whole team schedule for up to date training and the alignment machine inspected for calibration and updating anything that it is needed so that this wont happen again for you and any other customers after you, thank you for being a value Glen Park Autoworks customer.