Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93
4.9

( 476 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


RS
Renee S.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/10/2018
Heartless and shady
My sick elderly father brought his vehicle to get the valve cover gaskets replaced, and conveniently both of the cooling fans (never had a problem with cooling system ever ) needed to be replaced. When asked to provide the " broken parts " we were told that they weighed over 250 lbs and I would need a truck because they wouldn't fit in the back of the vehicle! !! So when I offered to bring a trailer to pick them up, all of a sudden they weren't sure that they could find them. After threatening legal action. They magically appeared. I had an independent certified mechanic look at the parts. He said that the damage to the fans was new and not from wear and tear. My father has been going back and forth between California and New Jersey trying to deal with my dying grandmother and his only daughter having breast and cervical tumor surgeries. Which he explained to them . He also explained that he would be out of state and would be flying back. I'm thoroughly disgusted by what a heartless bunch of parasites ( or should I use " Morally and Ethically Challenged" ) they have been .

RS
Renee S.
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/28/2018
Heartless and shady
My sick elderly father brought his vehicle to get the valve cover gaskets replaced, and conveniently both of the cooling fans (never had a problem with cooling system ever ) needed to be replaced. When asked to provide the " broken parts " we were told that they weighed over 250 lbs and I would need a truck because they wouldn't fit in the back of the vehicle! !! So when I offered to bring a trailer to pick them up, all of a sudden they weren't sure that they could find them. After threatening legal action. They magically appeared. I had an independent certified mechanic look at the parts. He said that the damage to the fans was new and not from wear and tear. My father has been going back and forth between California and New Jersey trying to deal with my dying grandmother and his only daughter having breast and cervical tumor surgeries. Which he explained to them . He also explained that he would be out of state and would be flying back in town in a few weeks, and that a friend would be picking it up for him. Itfeels as though since he wasn't going to be there,
They could just pad the invoice! I 'm thoroughly disgusted by what a heartless bunch of parasites ( or should I use " Morally and Ethically Challenged" ) they have been .

CI
Cristina I.
Soquel, CA
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
The Best!
I just took my car in for its regular service. These guys are the best! They are professional, personable, efficient, and affordable. I've been taking my cars to them since I moved to Santa Cruz in 2000. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

LH
Lisa H.
Santa Cruz, CA
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Scheduled Oil Change
In much appreciation for being flexible with scheduling my oil change as I was going out of town tomorrow for business and needed to get things taken care of before my trip. Timely service and grateful that the oil did not leak on my garage floor the
way it did with the last oil change at a different vendor. Thank you all for your great service.

JM
Jennifer M.
Aptos, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Service
Love Glen’s!

GS
Glenn S.
Santa Cruz, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great place
Glenn’s auto is a local shop family run. I’ve been going there for many years.

TK
Theresa K.
Santa Cruz, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Glenn's Auto Repair ROCKS!!
I have been using Glenn's Auto Repair for about two years now and feel totally supported by Glenn and his staff. I always feel I get an honest deal, receive superb workmanship for car maintenance and fixes, and their customer service is AMAZING. We had a tricky problem and Glenn stayed on it, continuing to work until the problem was completely fixed. They even gave me credit for an oil change and filter! I finally found a place I can totally trust for service on my car! I HIGHLY recommend Glenn's Auto Repair!!

JE
John E.
Santa Cruz, CA
Lexus GS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Lexus checkup
As usual, Glenn's delivers! I dropped off my Lexus at 10.30 am, and had it back- oil changed, tires filled, liquids refreshed, with a clean bill of health, at 2.30 pm. If you are looking for talented mechanics, sound advice, from a family owned and operated garage- look no further than Glenn's!

SB
Sue B.
Capitola, CA
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Work is reliable, and timely
I just came in for a lube and oil, so was told it would take an hour. I came at the appointed time and didn't even get to finish reading the morning paper, the work was done so promptly. Actually, it took less than an hour, and I was on my way, feeling confident my car was in good shape. I appreciate the summary of what was done, what was checked, condition of the brakes, etc. somI am good to go for another six months--I don't drive that much any more.

CR
Cathy R.
Santa Cruz, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
100% Honest Shop
Great shop! They work with you, and try to accommodate your scheduling needs. They are truly an honest shop! Would highly recommend if your looking for good mechanics!

KS
Kevin S.
Santa Cruz, CA
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
AC Recharge
Great service as usual. Needed to figure out why my AC stopped blowing cold. Glenn's found that I had a couple of O-rings that had gone bad. Changed them out and refilled with dye to determine any further leaks, and I was good to go.

Thanks

RC
Ron C.
Capitola, CA
Mazda B2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Old school Santa Cruz
Glenn's is old school Santa Cruz. They are very friendly and Top Shelf at auto repair. I have lived in SC county for close to 60 years and must say they are the Best at what they do. It's the only place I will take my car from now on. Highly Recommend~!!!

SS
Suzanne S.
Capitola, CA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Feels like home
A super friendly place with very helpful and accommodating staff. Will continue to get my autocare here. thank you!

DS
Donna S.
Soquel, CA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Trust, honesty and integrity
I just want to say that I rarely write a review on a business (not for any particular reason). But I have been going to Glenn's for about 10 years and he has taken excellent care of my 2000 Maxima, it is running strong for 19 years old! My very last experience with them left me so thankful that they are a part of my team/tribe. My starter had suddenly gone out as I started my car for work. This happened on a Thursday and I had to be towed. A little panicked that this happened right before my busy weekend and the thought of being without a car was a little uneasy. Long story short, lol...I had my car back by 3:00 the next day! Now I realize that this may not always happen but it did for me. I have recommended them to many friends and clients.

Verified Customer
Santa Cruz, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
I wouldn't trust anyone else
We've been going to Glenn since we moved back to town. The shop is professional, and a ride home is always offered! The work is always fully explained, and the costs are always fair. I always feel safe knowing my vehicle was looked over by Glenn's Auto Repair. A quality shop, owned by quality people. Family run business, Glenn's daughter runs the office and she probably knows more about cars than anyone i know! Work is always timely and well done. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

AA
Anne A.
Soquel, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
Keeping my old truck humming along!
I know I can always trust Glenn and the crew to tell me honestly what needs work on my old truck and what can be left for another service appt. Great service with a smile-always. Anne

RL
Rosina L.
Aptos, CA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019
Great work. Very friendly. Was able to get an appointment right away.
Great work. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I had not been there for a while and they got me in right away.

CB
Carol B.
Santa Cruz, CA
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Friendly, honest and a local business rather than a chain
The people that work in the office are friendly and helpful. I trust what I am told about my car. Also they are willing to take me home and pick me up after my car is finished.

DD
Don D.
Aptos, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Great staff, fast service
We have taken our cars to Glenn’s for more than 25 years. They always stand by their work and do a fantastic job of keeping us informed of how’re repair is going and if there are any problems that they discover while doing the repair work.

RS
Richard S.
Santa Cruz, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
My old Dodge truck service
Again, as usual, Glenn and his crew have provided excellent service. I can't ask for better help with my poor old Dodge pickup. If is wasn't for their attention to detail my old truck would probably be crushed by now. I am really attached to my old truck and Glenn keeps it running perfectly and safely. Thanks a whole bunch you guys.