Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

2451 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (137)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7518283/5Overall Rating 4.7518283/5Overall Rating 4.7518283/5Overall Rating 4.7518283/5rating 4.7518283
Original
Overall Rating 2.41912/5Overall Rating 2.41912/5rating 2.41912rating 2.41912rating 2.41912
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


DS
Daniel S.
Ewing, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Service was fine
Service department was great. The young guy who took take of me was awesome!

The problem that I had was when service charged me for this visit. It was misrepresented to me that we had a 2 service agreement in this vehicle. This is the second vehicle we have bought from this dealership and I really like the salesman, he was great! But apparently there is a miscommunication in the sales department over this issue. Hopefully they will rectify this matter. This is in no way a reflection on the service department or my salesman!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Service was fine, felt like I was taken
This is my second Hyundai, that I have bought from Grayson. I bought this and traded my other Hyundai in on this Santa Fe. My window sticker said that I would receive a 2 year service included, which I asked about prior to signing and was told that was correct. The first service was “complimentary” but as I returned for my second service, now I have to pay. I told them it was supposed to be included and even still had the window sticker in the glove box. I was then told that this was extra and wasn’t included because I paid less than invoice for the vehicle. I received a manufacturers rebate is why I paid less, which the dealership receives. It wasn’t like they did me any favors. Anyway, I paid for the service, and was nice and didn’t cause a scene. I will not have my vehicle serviced from Grayson nor will I purchase another vehicle from them. I don’t like being lied to. The service department did fine with their part and the young man that helped me was very cordial that got put in the middle of this situation. It wasn’t his fault. Too bad your gonna lose a customer though!
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


BW
Betty W.
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2019 Category: Service
Maintenance Service
No comment
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


CM
Charles M.
Powell, TN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Communication is lacking
Had vehicle towed over and had to call repeatedly just to receive the diagnosis. Folks on the phone sounded put out by questions. Over promised/under delivered
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


CT
Cindy T.
Loudon, TN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Bulletin repair
I would only recommend if you can’t get the work done at your local repair. Cheaper and faster than the dealership
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


RG
Richard G.
Maryville, TN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Not bad
Nor recommendable for service
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 12/28/2018

Thank you for your review.


Verified Customer
TN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Recalls completed
.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly.


Verified Customer
Lenoir City, TN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Grayson
Always have a pleasant time. Staff is very friendly. The wait time for an oil change is a little long, but other than that, well done
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly.


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Acceptable
All services were perfectly acceptable and I would recommend them to family and friends.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Acceptable
No real complaints. Work done was acceptable. We left the vehicle at the dealer, so it probably took a little longer than necessary.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


RH
Richard H.
Ten Mile, TN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Not Up to Normal Standard
A little disappointed in the time for an oil change and tire rotation. Right at two hours. Short handed and overbooked.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/30/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


Verified Customer
Sharps Chapel, TN
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/26/2018 Category: Service
Absolutely Unhelpful
I have had a horrible time trying to get my bright lights repaired at Grayson. After half a dozen visits with no repair, I am now being told the high beams are working as intended. I have filed a case with the manufacturer since Grayson seems unable AND unwilling to resolve the issue. Alex and Brandon both were very unhelpful.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2018 Category: Service
Service is slow
Appointments don’t mean much when oil changes take half a day. Service manager never remembers I use synthetic. Car wash is very poor.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


JK
Jessica K.
Knoxville, TN
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Free oil change
Tim from customer service called me and apologized profusely for the poor quality of care I received in the service department. He offered me a free oil change, a free tank of gas, and car wash inside and outside of the vehicle. I appreciate the effort in rectifying the situation.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2018 Category: Service
They didnt do what they said they would do
I asked the service department at Greyson Hyundai to check the charge on my battery when I brought my car in for a routine oil change. They told me my battery was fine. Four days later my car battery was dead and I was buying a new battery. Just because I'm female does not mean I'm ignorant about cars and I do not appreciate being lied to. Clearly charge on my battery was never checked.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


GS
Gary S.
Loudon, TN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Resolving a service concern.
I appreciated the call back and the show of concern to correct the situation and make it better in the future,

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Said enough
I would not post this review but use it as a training point. The question below I’ll answer y3s but warn them.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I received a call from a manager to make sure I have the best service next time, it was nice to know that you guys care about your customers.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Good
Have to improve the service times
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


BM
Becky M.
Clinton, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Made everything right in less than 48 hours
I was called back by a manager from Grayson service department. Was told he had check in hand and how did i want to get it. Also received complemenary items to make up for my wait.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Dont expect refunds
They dont give u credits back or mail u checks.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 08/03/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly


DA
Diana A.
Knoxville, TN
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Took to long for service.
A 30,000 check up and tires took way too long. Should have made other arrangements if I’d known it would be that long.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thanks for the survey. We apprecaite the opportunity to have you as our customer


TH
Timothy H.
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Used to think Hyundai was great
After having an issue with a steering column issue that had its warranty extended to 100,000 miles.... I just passed the 104,000 mark and was never informed of the defect. After having taken it to Grayson, I was charged $345.00 to replace $2.00 part. Having been a loyal customer( 3 Hyundais) I asked if they could work with me such as a discount like the coupons they send out. Nothing. Even worse, Hyundai's Customer Service department ( headquarters..not Grayson) was rude and condescending. I'll think twice before buying another Hyundai and probably will not go back to Grayson again for service.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 06/21/2018

535058

ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly.


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
They made it rigt
Management did a great job amending the drastic inconvenience.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Nearly three weeks later
On May 14th my 2014 Hyundai Elantra would not start all day. I am a night shift nurse and had no choice but to Uber to work and deal with the car the next day. The morning of the 15th my car started, so I drove it to the Hyundai service department and explained the story. I went home to sleep, and received a call later that day that my car had started fine for them all day so it must have been a fluke on the 14th. On May 22nd, my car once again would not start. This time I video taped my experience to show that I was not making up this difficulty. On May 23rd it once again was able to start in the morning, so I drove back to the same Hyundai service department and waited on the vehicle. A couple hours later I was informed that they suspected my ignition switch was the problem. I was then told that they did not have this part in stock, but they would order it and call me early Friday the 25th to tell me when to bring my car in. Friday morning I drove my car to a local park. Upon returning to my car, it would not start. I was not able to deal with the car at this time as my fiance was having surgery. I took an uber to her car to drive her to and from surgery. Once returning and getting her settled into bed, I took an Uber back to my car. I used the Hyundai assurance card to get a tow truck to get my car back to the Hyundai service department. I was told the wait would be no longer than 45 minutes. I waited for around two and a half hours. I understand that this is not Hyundai's towing company, but it did not help my frustrations with the situation. The tow truck and I arrived to the Hyundai service department around 4:45 on the 26th. Upon arrival I was told that they would not replace the ignition switch that day. I asked if there was a car I could drive in the meantime. The answer was no, that there would not be a car to drive until June 6. Once again, I got an Uber home. The following day at 5:30 I received a call stating that the ignition switch did not fix the problem, but that I could come get a car to drive. So I did. Despite the contrast to the story I was told regarding a car the day before, I was very appreciative to have a means of transportation. I was assured that my car would be fixed the following day. Despite this claim, I called at the end of the day requesting an update. I was told that they never got to my car that day. I was not overly upset by this, at least I had a car I could drive. Finally on the 30th, I received a call stating that my car was complete. I was informed that the ignition switch was the problem, but that the service days before had not been re-calibrated to function properly. I am very thankful that the car is working properly again, but I am also very disappointed that this process was drawn out over nearly three weeks. I spent well over 60 dollars in Uber rides, as well as having to balance a busy schedule in a city that truly requires a functioning car. I cannot confidently say that I will recommend Hyundai going forward. I understand that things happen and cars have problems, but a three week process at 51000 miles for a fairly simple fix is unreasonable. Thank you for your attention to this matter.
Stacy S., DPSM from Grayson Hyundai responded on 06/03/2018

Thank you for making the time to fill out the survey and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience. A manager will be reaching out to you shortly.


Verified Customer
Kingston, TN
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2018 Category: Service
ignored service requests
did not listed to my service requsets
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you for filling out the survey on recent experience. We will be sharing it with our management team. Someone should reach out to you shortly


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Can’t say
They don’t check everything before they start working. Car went in on March 19th for a blown out tire , didn’t get it back for 25 days!
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for filling out the survey on recent experience. We will be sharing it with our management team. Someone should reach out to you shortly


Verified Customer
Knoxville, TN
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Service
Took my vehicle for oil change and check whining noise in steering column. Oil change was completed and there was time to find cause of noise other than to top off power steering.
ALEX F. from Grayson Hyundai responded on 03/13/2018

Thank you for filling out the survey on recent experience. We will be sharing it with our management team. Someone should reach out to you shortly