Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(517 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AS
Aubrey S.
Syracuse, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Aubrey said he took his vehicle to this facility for a simple inspection. He stated he ended up having to put a lot more money into the vehicle, and when he took it to another business to have it checked out, that business told him the extra work wasn't necessary.

BW
BLAIR W.
Syracuse, NY
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/19/2018
Very dissatisfied
I don't normally write reviews but I brought my 2016 Mercedes to have summer tires taken off and recycled and snow tires mounted as well as a NY State inspection. Typically I bring my car for service work to the dealer but wanted to support the local business by having this work done at Greeley. I've been here before and have been pleased with the service but this will be the last visit. I was charged $45 more than any competitor to have the tires mounted. Additionally charged $6 per tire for recycling when everyone else charges $2-2.50. That's $60 more for basic tire mounting, balancing and recycling. I was not given a good explanation why a little shop in Nedrow changes over 75% more than Mercedes for the same work. After charged this they still put the old tires back in my car which had to be asked to be removed. If this wasn't disappointing enough I left the dealer and got on the highway to hear a rubbing noise from the driver side wheel and once entering the highway my hood latch sensor went off. After pulling over on a busy highway finding out that they never shut my hood after the inspection. After taking the car to another reputable shop the rubbing noise was from the tire balancing weights rubbing on my brake caliper. I called and expressed my concerns for all of these issues and asked for Derek to call me back to discuss and never received a return call. This experience was not only lacking in attention to detail and price hiking; it lacked an overall lack of professionalism. I would be nervous to think what would have happened to any repair more technical than a basic mount and balance. I will be going to the dealer for this in the future as the quality and price will be consistent.

SW
STACIE W.
Syracuse, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/24/2017
Quality work
The quality of work is top-notch. They seem to be able to hire with prices double the normal cost to switch over tires.

CC
Chris C.
Syracuse, NY
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/04/2017 Category: Service
Chris said it was a horrible experience because his vehicle was broken into on the lot. They repaired his vehicle, but it took a month. Things are not the way they were before the break in. He was very upset.

CS
Chris S.
Syracuse, NY
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/28/2016 Category: Service
Chris said he paid a lot of money and the problem isn't fixed. It's still in the early stages of the problem but if he can get back to them and get the issue resolved.

JC
JACK-TERESA C.
Syracuse, NY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/29/2015
Oil change
Didn't change the oil , I asked them to but didn't happen
DENNIS G. from Greeley's Auto and Tire Inc. responded on 07/30/2015

CUSTOMER ASKED FOR THE FOLLOWING SERVICE:
1. INSPECTION
2. CHECK ALL BRAKES
3.GET ESTIMATE ON REAR HATCH
4. REPLACE HOOD CABLE


JC
JACK-TERESA C.
Syracuse, NY
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/28/2015
Not great. See my review
1week after putting 400..00 dollars into the car and had it inspected it died
DENNIS G. from Greeley's Auto and Tire Inc. responded on 07/29/2015

Per phone converation with customer, Greeley's advised customer of coolant leak, and customer declined any repair due to cost. Customer also stated that they would monitor the coolant level, knowing of the leak.  Post repair, customer let vehicle overheat, and customer ruined the motor, due to lack of coolant. Greeleys advised, customer declined repair.  


JG
JEANNE G.
La Fayette, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Professional and courteous
From the time I scheduled my appointment to the completion of my visit, everything was smooth sailing.

DM
Daniel M.
Syracuse, NY
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Daniel said the business was reliable and he goes there all the time.

JK
Jeffery K.
Nedrow, NY
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Jeffery said everything was good.

SC
Sharon C.
Syracuse, NY
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Tammy. She said Sharon was very pleased with their service. She said Sharon was having a terrible day and they offered her a ride home and fixed her vehicle in 20 minuets. They were very pleasant and gave her hints on how to maintain her vehicle. She said thank you for being so kind.

MK
Matt K.
Syracuse, NY
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020 Category: Service
Matt said that they had a disagreement about the price of the repair. They couldn't meet the price at another place. He was impressed with their politeness. They took him in during the holiday.

RS
Ryan S.
Syracuse, NY
Suzuki XL7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Ryan said it was easy for him to get an appointment. He had lots of things that needed to be done to his vehicle. He told them not to do anything without his approval and they actually followed his instructions.

EK
Ellen K.
New York
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Ellen said the service was completed quickly, and the staff is friendly and trustworthy.

BD
BOB D.
Syracuse, NY
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Great job!
Derrick had me drop off my snow tires, mounted them on my new rims & then switched them on my car all for under $100. Very happy with the service

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 517 in total