Overview

Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5rating 4.37

734 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.8181818/5Overall Rating 2.8181818/5rating 2.8181818rating 2.8181818rating 2.8181818
Original
Overall Rating 1.9090909/5rating 1.9090909rating 1.9090909rating 1.9090909rating 1.9090909
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JT
Jerry T.
Hewitt, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2017 Category: Service
Service Department
Just can't seem to fix the problem with the engine light.
Timothy D. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 06/26/2017

Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to come by and let us scan for codes the next time the light is on. An intermittent light like this can frustrate a lot of times, but if we can scan it while it is on then hopefully we can see what is causing it. Thank you again.


JB
John B.
China Spring, TX
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/15/2017 Category: Service
employee turnover
same as prior comment -- just that my first connection with dealership was very positive!
Timothy D. from Greg May Hyundai responded on 05/16/2017

Thank you for taking time to express your feelings! We know that consistency is important, and hope that you will see the same faces each time you come to Greg May Hyundai in the future.


Verified Customer
Woodway, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/09/2017 Category: Service
Average
Average
Ben M., Parts Manager from Greg May Hyundai responded on 04/10/2017

We apologize for any inconvenience on your last visit. We do appreciate the time you took to complete our survey. The feedback you provide will be used in future training and process improvement. I will look into why the voicemail was never returned, and remember you can always log on to www.GregMayHyudai.com and set an appointment or use the Bluelink app. We appreciate your business and hope to make your next visit spectacular. 

Ben Maples
Parts/Service Manager
Greg May Hyundai
254-420-2366
benmaples.gregmayhyundai@gmail.com

BW
Brenda W.
Waco, TX
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/27/2017 Category: Service
Possibly overbooked
The service was great once they started on my car. I had an appointment for 1:00 and had to wait 30 minutes for them to start work on my car. Nonetheless, I would recommend this business to a friend. Everyone is very nice.
Ben M., Parts Manager from Greg May Hyundai responded on 02/27/2017

Thank you for completing the survey for us. I apologize for the wait and appreciate the feedback. The wait time is sometimes longer than what is expected for unseen issues that arise. None the less, it is something we will focus on improving. Again, from all of us at Greg May Hyundai, thank you for being our customer and we look forward to seeing you on your next service visit.

Ben Maples
Parts/Service Manager
Greg May Hyundai
254-420-2366
benmaples.gregmayhyundai@gmail.com

LD
Larry D.
Hewitt, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2017 Category: Service
Thanks for immediate action
Quick response

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/26/2017 Category: Service
I really love my Hyundai Sonata
Value of the vehicle
Ben M., Parts Manager from Greg May Hyundai responded on 02/27/2017

Thank you for taking the time to finish our survey. I do appreciate the feedback and we will try to focus more on timing to ensure your wait is not only comfortable but short. I hope we get the chance to provide a better service to you in the future. Again, Thank you for the feedback and being a customer that we could serve.

Ben Maples
Parts/Service Manager
Greg May Hyundai
254-420-2366
benmaples.gregmayhyundai@gmail.com

LH
Leonard H.
Teague, TX
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/12/2017 Category: Service
I'm not happy with Hyundai
I think this Tucson isn't any good . Maybe they'll try and trade me another one. I know Hyundai are good cars . I just got a lemon.
Ben M., Parts Manager from Greg May Hyundai responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you for completing the SureCritic survey. Per our phone conversation, I would like to assure you that we are doing everythihg we can for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Ben Maples
Parts/Service Manager
Greg May Hyundai
254-420-2366
benmaples.gregmayhyundai@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Waco, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2016 Category: Service
Good service
A bit concerning that I never had an issue with my car battery before, until picking it up from being serviced- it went out the next time I drove it .
Brian K., SERVICE MANAGER from Greg May Hyundai responded on 10/07/2016

Thank you very much for the kind words and know that we are concerned that you experience an issue with your vehicle after having service done with us. Please know that we would in no way tamper with a customers vehicle to make perform in a negative way and if you would like to have a diagnostic done on the starting and charging system of your vehicle we would be happy to do so at no charge. Feel free to contact me if there is anything that you would like to discuss.

Brian Kerley
Service Manager
254-420-2366

Verified Customer
Waco, TX
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/04/2016 Category: Service
About what is expected for service after the sale.
I have no idea what it's like to buy a car from Greg May. The dealership was Sam Nay when we bought our Elantra. I do think it's ridiculous that the dealership isn't willing to replace a $50-75 window tint (your cost) to keep a customer happy and willing to come back for service and to buy our next Hyundai. We'll make a short drive to another dealership.
Brian K., SERVICE MANAGER from Greg May Hyundai responded on 10/05/2016

    On behalf of the Greg May Hyundai service team I would like to thank you for your business.

Brian Kerley
Service Manager
254-420-2366

SR
Sherry R.
Waco, TX
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/03/2016 Category: Service
Too long
Oil change, with an appt, took way too long
Brian K., SERVICE MANAGER from Greg May Hyundai responded on 08/03/2016

On behalf of the Greg May Hyundai service team I would like to thank you for your business.

Brian Kerley
Service Manager
254-420-2366

Verified Customer
Fort Worth, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2016 Category: Service
Did What Was Required
Nothing special. Did not receive a 30 point inspection plan, car was not washed (was hoping the dealership would have offered), they did what was required.
Brian K., SERVICE MANAGER from Greg May Hyundai responded on 07/27/2016

On behalf of the Greg May Hyundai service team I would like to thank you for your business.

Brian Kerley
Service Manager
254-420-2366

TF
Thomas F.
Waco, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/23/2016 Category: Service
It is OK.
Ok.
Brian K., SERVICE MANAGER from Greg May Hyundai responded on 06/24/2016

On behalf of the Greg May Hyundai service team I would like to thank you for your business.

Brian Kerley
Service Manager
254-420-2366

RC
Ruthie C.
Waco, TX
2005 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2016 Category: Service
n/a
n/a
Brian K., SERVICE MANAGER from Greg May Hyundai responded on 06/14/2016

On behalf of the Greg May Hyundai service team I would like to thank you for your business.

Brian Kerley
Service Manager
254-420-2366

BW
Barbara W.
Waco, TX
2012 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2015 Category: Service
Had a flat tire to replace
I brought the car in to have a new tire put on and the spare wasn't put back under the car where it belongs.
Jerry S., Service Manager from Greg May Hyundai responded on 10/27/2015

I apologize, your next visit please ask for me. Thank you.

Jerry Shelton
Service Manager
Greg May Hyundai
254-420-2366
jerry_gregmayhyundai@yahoo.com