Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(299 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


CW
CAROL W.
San Jose, CA
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2014
Well Worth changing mechanics
One of the most comprehensive auto service resources I've found in bay area. Trust is a big factor for me - I'll go back.

CM
CRISTINA M.
Los Altos, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2014
Excellent service
Excellent prompt service.

DB
DAVE B.
Palo Alto, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2014
Excellent service
Excellent service, honest advice, accomplished craftsmanship, Griffin's Auto Repair is as near to perfection as a mortal can get.
Dennis M., Manager from Griffin's Auto Repair responded on 10/02/2014

Thank you for your kind words. Its always a pleasure to serve you. We are happy that our service is noticed by our cuatomers.


JR
JOHN R.
Menlo Park, CA
Lexus RX 400h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2014
My recent repair
As always, Dennis does great work -- and as always, Dennis is honest and trustworthy -- the actual cost of repairs was less than the estimate!

EG
ED G.
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2014
service
dose what he says when completing a services

KH
KIM H.
Los Altos, CA
Hummer H2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2014
Great customer service
Griffin's repaired my Hummer which had several issues. Their service was fast, reliable, and reasonably priced. I wouldn't hesitate to take my cars there in the future.

CN
CASEY N.
Los Altos, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2014
Prompt and honest service
Called when the car would not start and they were able to fit us in right away. Gave very specific directions as to what could be repaired which was easy to understand.

SH
SANDY H.
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2014
Dennis Griffin is fantastic!
I have used Dennis for years and have been more than satisfied with his friendly, helpful, excellent service.

AS
ALLAN S.
Palo Alto, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2014
Efficient and timely
Great Service

JO
JUDY O.
Sunnyvale, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2014
Griffin's is THE place to go for auto repairs
My 2001 Honda is starting to wear out in a few crucial places. Dennis Griffin is thorough, does exceptional work, and manages to fit you into his busy schedule quickly. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

KS
Kenneth S.
Palo Alto, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2014 Category: Service
Kenneth said the business did the best job and was quick.

JC
Jean C.
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2014 Category: Service
Jean said they babied her vehicle and they are terrific.

RG
Robert G.
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2014 Category: Service
Robert said the service at this business is the best.

JM
Joan M.
Palo Alto, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2014 Category: Service
Joan said Dennis is very skilled. He figures out what is really wrong and fixes the issue.

JH
Jack H.
Palo Alto, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2014 Category: Service
Jack said he trusts Dennis. He always does good work for him.