Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(286 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Reviews


BT
Brittany T.
Palo Alto, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Brittany said the business is fantastic. She felt like the service was really good and they were very efficient. She didn't have to worry about time. Dennis is great and very friendly.

DW
DONALD W.
Los Altos, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2019
reliable quality
I've been a happy customer at Griffin's for years. Recently he's added some new mechanics to help with the work. The work continues to be top-notch, but for setting up appointments and getting estimates it's best to talk to the owner.

PG
Paul G.
Mountain View, CA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Paul said the staff always does a good job and they're easy to deal with.

PM
PAT M.
Los Altos, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2018
Great Service.
Fast and thorough service on both vehicles for over 10 years. Honest and dependable.

DA
DAVE A.
Montara, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2018
Excellent care and service
I received the most thorough and understandable explanation of the needed repair that I have ever received. The vehicle was ready on time and within the estimate provided. I am very satisfied with the knowledge and qualifications of the mechanics. I would heartily recommend Griffin's Auto Repair to my friends and family.

RL
Robert L.
Palo Alto, CA
Nissan Frontier 4WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the business did what they said they would do, repaired his vehicle on time, and everything was good.

PM
Pedro M.
Sunnyvale, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Pedro said this business is too expensive

TT
Tayler T.
Mountain View, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Tayler said the business has good people and good prices. They did what he needed.

CD
Caitlin D.
Mountain View, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Caitlin's husband. He said the staff was helpful, and they made the service easy.

DG
DONNA G.
Mountain View, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2018
Dennis is so knowledgeable, caring, goes out of his way for his client
I do not know what else to say. Griffin’s Auto Repair is a find. I am very satisfied with the services.

AK
AJAY K.
Mountain View, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2018
Outstanding, reliable, and honest service
Griffin's is an incredible and honest auto shop. I came in with a multitude of issues and Dennis was open and upfront about the needs, requirements, and expectations. He and team finished all work (which turned out to be quite a bit) in a single day, which surpassed even my expectations. He was open and honest the entire way, upfront with pricing, and made me feel like I was his only customer, even though it was clear there were plenty of folks there to see him. Wonderful shop and will definitely be coming back.

BA
brian a.
Palo Alto, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2018
Dennis Griffin is the key for the "person to go to".
Dennis in the process of my mechanical issues managed to see that from my fuel delivery system from the tank to the engine portals for delivery of having the Northstar 32 valve engine run Smoothly and Reliable. Dennis has given me back the drive of my car as it was 10 Years Ago. Thank you for your professional approach!

RB
Richard B.
San Francisco, CA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Richard said they provided good service.

MW
MARK W.
Palo Alto, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2018
Great work done quick
Had a regular service, was done on time and at a reasonable cost.

MM
MARIE M.
Portola Valley, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2018
helpful, knowledgable, reasonable, listened to my needs
Went to Griffins when i had a day off, needed someting done right away, that day, though
a short item others -- including my usual shop said...no... ! I dashed to Griffins after calling them -- they immediately checked my problem...diagnosed need and then proceeded to repair
it quickly....while i waited at the nearby restaurant! just a few feet away, i had barely finished
my quick breakfast when they called to say its ready!!!! and not only that it was inexpensive!!!!!! They will indeed be my new "go-to" repair shop...they handle all sorts and sizes and years of vehicles....
Dennis M., Manager from Griffin's Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2018

Thank You for your kind words, It has been a pleasure to serve you.