Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(286 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago

Reviews


ME
MARTHA E.
Mountain View, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2015
Safety Check & Oil Change
Dennis Griffin is professional, friendly and helpful. I've brought my car to him for almost 30 years and am very satisfied with his work ethic and expertise.

MW
MARK W.
Palo Alto, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2015
The right work gets done.
As usual Dennis and his team figured out the problem and got it fixed timely and at a reasonable cost. My cars love Dennis!

SD
SHARON D.
Mountain View, CA
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2015
Job well done.
I feel I get the very best service in a timely matter.

JC
Jean C.
Mountain View, CA
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2015 Category: Service
Jean said the business is very gentle with her vehicle.

SD
SHARON D.
Mountain View, CA
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2015
Great Job
Excellent service and wook

CT
CHARLES T.
Palo Alto, CA
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2015
First visit
After my previous mechanic retired, I researched the web for a new auto repair shop on Yelp and SureCritic. After visiting several possible shops, I saw that Griffin's was Diamond Certified and the shop itself was very clean, which indicates pride and quality of work to me, so I bought my truck in for service. Dennis has owned the shop for over 50 years, but don't let that turn you off. He is a very vibrant man who loves his business and is actively engaged in it. The service he performed on my truck was thorough and professional, and I will bring all of my vehicles to him in the future.

JR
Jackie R.
Palo Alto, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2015 Category: Service
Jackie said this business was really great and professional. They are very friendly and honest.

JO
JUDY O.
Sunnyvale, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2015
Griffin's
Dennis did a thorough job as usual and noticed a potential problem before it became one. I am grateful for his expertise and professionalism.

JC
Jean C.
Mountain View, CA
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2015 Category: Service
Jean said this business does a good job. They have a terrific mechanic.

BR
BECKY R.
Palo Alto, CA
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2015
love Dennis, love my vehicles, running like new!
there, u have it!

GP
Glenn P.
Mountain View, CA
Saturn Ion 2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2015 Category: Service
Glenn said this business did a good job and they are nice people.

CN
CASEY N.
Los Altos, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2015
2002 Ford Escape
Great service. Griffin's Auto took care of many problems that the dealer's mechanics were not able to fix, or address.

JO
JUDY O.
Sunnyvale, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2015
Griffin's
Dennis is thorough, efficient, and friendly. I've trusted my cars with him for years.

JM
Joan M.
Palo Alto, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2015 Category: Service
Joan said Dennis is very good and honest.

SB
SHANNA B.
Mountain View, CA
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2015
Another great experience
Great experience all around. Dennis is fair, honest and hard-working. I love that I have a mechanic I can count on!