ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.942858/5Overall Rating 3.942858/5Overall Rating 3.942858/5rating 3.942858rating 3.942858
Original
Overall Rating 1.9142891/5rating 1.9142891rating 1.9142891rating 1.9142891rating 1.9142891
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago
Michael B. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Good communication
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/20/2017 10:15 AM
Jae Y. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best customer service"
I have been to many dealerships.. and the service I got from everyone here was just awesome... thanks again
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/19/2017 09:37 AM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for choosing Grossigner Hyundai. We appreciate the generous sore and kind words. You will always have a friend in the business.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Janice M. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Taking Care of All Your Customer's Needs"
I am especially grateful to Mark Owens in service for his assistance in getting me transportation to my home and back to the center last Saturday, 11/11 so I didn't have to wait there for the 4 hours it would take to complete the work . I live less than 3 miles from Hyundai (which I was not previously aware of) and in the past few months have had to stay at the service center for many hours at a time (the last 2 times, probably 4 hrs or so). So I'm very grateful to Mark for making that happen for me. I was thinking about going to another Hyundai service center closer to me because of the ride situation and waiting times, and I was previously told at Lincolnwood Hyundai that I live too far for a ride when I gave my address. But now I will not hesitate to come to Hyundai Lincolnwood, where I've gone since 2008 and continue to go to. Thank you Mark!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/18/2017 07:55 AM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for choosing Grossinger Hyundai..We appreciate your time and business. We count ourselves very lucky to have a service advisor Mark Owens on our staff. Your kind words and generous score are appreciated. You have a friend in the business.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Steve F. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always satisfied..."
Mark took good care of me... my car is hitting the 5 year, 35k mile zone - I expected some things to need addressing... Mark had my car inspected and had the recall work scheduled - called me shortly after I dropped the car with what needed addressing and estimated costs. Costs came in where expected - and the car was ready 30 minutes before Mark said it would be ready. In past visits it’s been at or less than the estimated costs and I’ve been happy with the service I’ve received.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/17/2017 06:11 PM
Verified Customer on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department "
I had to drop the car off before the service department opened at 5:30 AM I was given very detailed instructions on where to leave the car what to do to get the details accomplished. It was straight forward. I also sincerely appreciate the frequent text messages throughout the day with updates. The called the service department, my advisor picked up the phone right away and I did not have sit on an endless hold or get passed form person to person. This was true "service" Thanks
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/17/2017 01:41 PM
Verified Customer on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall"
Fixed a recall I was notified about promptly
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/16/2017 05:31 PM
Brian H. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kindness"
They are kind and fast.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/16/2017 12:17 PM
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 11/20/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Service Director has good customer service skills."
I came the second time and it is a charm. They fixed my original problem and were very nice. The service director is a great guy. I can't say much about the other service staff.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2017 11:03 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Service department is clueless"
Came in to fix my wiper issues, come out wipers still has issues. A waste of time.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2017 11:03 AM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for all o your input. Customer satisfaction is very important to us here at Grossinger Hyundai. We appreciate your time and thank you for your visit.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Meiosha D. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People"
Great service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2017 11:00 AM
George R. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and efficient service. "
I received great service on this my first visit.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/15/2017 10:33 PM
Thomas H. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Relaxed professionalism!"
Everyone makes sure they are always at the top of their game.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/15/2017 05:44 PM
Verified Customer on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable Service & Trust"
Always treated very well & appreciate the honest evaluation of the problem. No appointment needed also for some services so very convenient! Good Job!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/11/2017 03:45 PM
Edith B. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Speedy and polite service."
Came in for an oil change that was accomplished quickly and without being directed to consider additional services or parts.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/11/2017 08:25 AM
Pamela S. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"review"
thank you
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/11/2017 06:26 AM
JANUS D. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love the staff"
Excellent
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/11/2017 01:56 AM
Eric R. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Two wheels and two tires"
I’m back on the road. Thank you.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2017 04:43 PM
Jorge S. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service experience was excellent however I find your staff on your sales area generally disinterested."
Service experience was excellent however I find your staff in your sales area generally disinterested.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2017 10:24 AM
Jonathan G. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Maintenence"
They are excellent to deal with!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/10/2017 10:04 AM
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 11/10/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Upset and annoyed "
The service manager took the time out to apologize to me over the phone and correct the situation. The simplest thing as a I’m sorry for the inconvenience it has caused you with the proper action being taken to fix the situation is the correct way to go about things. It is very appreciative.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 10:59 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Upset and annoyed "
Employees need to check their work twice after their done before letting you leave with your car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 10:59 PM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for taking time to discuss your recent experience here at Grossinger Hyundai..  I look forward to meeting you later today..

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Verified Customer on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service is good"
Good
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 10:38 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1026 in total