ReScore Reviews™ (42)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0238102/5Overall Rating 4.0238102/5Overall Rating 4.0238102/5Overall Rating 4.0238102/5rating 4.0238102
Original
Overall Rating 1.9523812/5rating 1.9523812rating 1.9523812rating 1.9523812rating 1.9523812
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago
Syed M. on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
Saved my time
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/22/2018 11:02 AM
Joshua D. on 02/20/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service this time "
I was there for an oil change and when I told the person that the service was free for 2 years as an incentive on a new vehicle purchase I made last year, she took my word for it unlike previous times when I met so much resistance to this assertion that I actually thought I was mistaken. In general, Grossinger will do anything to sell you a car but they don’t go out of their way to take care of you. Just for example, I brought it in for the first oil change after purchasing the car new in November 2016 and I had about 4K on the car in April, they refused to change the oil until the car hit 5k, which would be fine if they had told me that up front, but instead I drive 30 minutes to get there and even though I’ve been driving the car 6 months and have 4300 miles on the car they won’t change the oil. They could’ve just said, yeah you’re close enough and since you’re already here we’ll go ahead and change it. But no way. They made me feel like I was trying to get something for free or complaining. And this is how they treat new car or owners. They make all their money in the service department so they are very stingy there. But, the service I was given for my second oil change was good, hence the 5 stars for this review.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/20/2018 05:56 PM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you for choosing Grossinger Hyundai to service your 2017 Shanta. I am very happy to hear that your recent visit rated a 5 star review. Especially after the failures during your first visit. If you ever have anything less than a 5 star experience at Grossinger Hyundai again please call me personally at my direct line listed below. We are here for you.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Verified Customer on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car service for safety recall"
They were able to accommodate my time restraints.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/20/2018 02:05 PM
Verified Customer on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Attitude"
Seems like they did a good job making the repairs I approved and feel they checked out the car well. Although I did not make all the repairs they suggested no one got pushy with me to get them done NOW. I am now aware of what needs to be done and will get them done when the time is right for me. I APPRECIATE that.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/20/2018 12:00 PM
Paulius B. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful and informative"
We had some issues with the car and decided to take it in. The list of diagnosed problems was very detailed, it allowed me to really get a good idea of what was needed for my car. I liked the ability to select which things I wanted to be fixed and which ones to defer. Mark was very helpful and prompt with his email replies.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/20/2018 11:03 AM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you for choosing Grossinger Hyundai to take care of your 2011 Sonata. We appreciate the kind words and generous score. If you ever have any questions or issues , please remember that we are here for you.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Jaclyn D. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Peter went above and beyond in servicing my vehicle "
Peter was great and I can not recommend him enough. I needed to have my insurance company come out to approve of any maintenance and Peter kept me updated during the whole ordeal and was eager to explain everything to me. I will definitely bring my car back for any service it needs.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/20/2018 10:57 AM
Verified Customer on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Visit"
I got a thorough explanation of the work to be performed. It turned out that one item didn't need to be fixed, so I wasn't charged for it.

Everyone was very helpful and very nice.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/20/2018 09:55 AM
Verified Customer on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
I think the dealership did a good job overall. Had a couple bumps in the road with ordering parts and confirming the completion of the service. But, things we're corrected and everything went well.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/19/2018 10:13 AM
Trevor S. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Prompt & Great Customer Service"
The team always does a good job of listening to my needs/requests as a customer, quoting an accurate wait time, and delivering the service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/19/2018 08:30 AM
Verified Customer on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Feedback"
Service was good and communicated well.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/18/2018 05:12 PM
Pedro O. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
Everyone was very helpful and professional.

Peter Benyamin was outstanding.

Jimmy drove and picked me to/from a restaurant - he really knows good food. Seriously, a great communicator, friendly and helpful.

Cashier very attentive, cordial and faxt.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 02:59 PM
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 02/17/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Customer"
My concerns were addressed almost immediately after I completed my survey.
I'm once again a SATISFIED customer.
I really appreciate the prompt response & the importance Grossinger's places on customer satisfaction.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 09:58 AM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Disappointed"
They were unable to perform the scheduled service because they ran out of parts
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 09:58 AM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

We appriciate you giving us a second chance today.Thank you for being a Grossinger Hyundai customer.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Mariyam F. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Atmosphere over there makes me so good"
This service center is so cool and the way they treat there customers I love that....
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/17/2018 07:07 AM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you for choosing Grossinger Hyundai to service your 2017 Sonata. You are a valued and appreciated customer. Please remember that if you ever have any need, we are here for you.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Verified Customer on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional Communication"
They communicated daily and were very professional.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 07:20 PM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you for choosing Grossinger Hyundai to service your 2013 Elantra. You are a valued and appreciated customer. Please remember that if you ever have any need, we are here for you.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Verified Customer on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Costumer service "
Great
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 05:02 PM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you for choosing Grossinger Hyundai, appreciate your business and look forward to our next opportunity. If you ever have any questions or issues regarding your 2015 Elantra, please feel free to call on me directly.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Marian S. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Express service .."
Express service is indeed express ..if you need an oil change and cant spend too much time there,they'll take care of you . Good guys !
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 04:42 PM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/17/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and very generous score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Remember that we are here for you.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Carrie Z. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I am very appreciative with Jennee Julius because she communicated honestly and clearly. She made sure my car is still in a good condition. I was surprised when she told me the battery wasn’t good and it needed to be replaced. I am grateful she informed me about it because I didn’t know I had a problem with the battery. I hope I will see her again when my car comes up for oil change.

Thank you
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 01:34 PM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for choosing Grossinger Hyundai, appreciate your business and look forward to our next opportunity. If you ever have any questions or issues regarding your 2016 Accent, please feel free to call on me directly.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Verified Customer on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job on the oil change"
I appreciated the warm welcome and the updates as the service was progressing.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 01:00 PM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for choosing Grossinger Hyundai to service your 2017 Santa Fe. You are a valued and appreciated customer. Please remember that if you ever have any need, we are here for you.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Robert W. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"."
.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 11:45 AM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for choosing Grossinger Hyundai, appreciate your business and look forward to our next opportunity. If you ever have any questions or issues regarding your 2011 Sonata, please feel free to call on me directly.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Verified Customer on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"No luxury car dealership "
I don’t think this dealership whatever make me really happy. This is personal it’s not directed at anyone individual. Maybe they need to have more mechanics available because you always feel like you’re there for ever. That includes oil changes 1 to 1 1/2 hours, too long
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 09:19 AM
Mike L., Service Director at Grossinger Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule; to fill out our customer experience survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Mike Lichter
Service Director
(847)324-5874
mlichter@grossinger.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1231 in total