Grove Street Auto Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9

( 544 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
93% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


JP
JOHN/SANDRAJEAN P.
Franklin, MA
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016
Great Service
Grove Street provides great service. They keep my updated on the status of my repairs and provide accurate estimates.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/29/2016

Thanks so much!  We appreciate the feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


NS
NICOLE S.
Franklin, MA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016
Inspection
I was in and out within 10min and I am very happy with their service. They are very friendly over there as well
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/29/2016

Nicole,

Thanks so much for the great review!  We hope to see you again. We do oil changes as well as all types of mechanical repair and manufacturer recommended services. You can make an appointment on line via our website.  Thanks again.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


PK
PAUL/MARGARET K.
Franklin, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2016
Simple Values
Honesty, sense of humor and great customer service.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/13/2016

Margaret, it is always such a pleasure to see you! A sense of hjumor goes a long way to ease the pain of car repairs!!

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


MM
MARK M.
Franklin, MA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2016
Thorough, responsive, timely, good communication
Pleased with the whole process from check-in to completion.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/13/2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate your business and look foward to seeing you again in the future.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


AZ
APRIL Z.
Franklin, MA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2016
Fast and friendly
Went in for inspection and was met with fast and friendly service
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/13/2016

Thanks, April! The state inspection does not have to be a stressful experience! Hope to see you again in the future.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


SP
SHANNON P.
Franklin, MA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2016
Great customer service!
I've only visited Grove Street Auto twice so far, but both visits have been great. The ease of scheduling online is amazing. The staff are friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for anything better :)
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/13/2016

Shannon,
Thanks so much! We are glad to hear both visits were great. We love the on-line scheduling, too.  Did you know you also have access to your own personal AutoSite where you can check your vehicle's history and upcoming recommendations? Check your last email form us for more information.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


SC
STACEY LYN C.
Milford, MA
Mazda 5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2016
Great first experience
Very friendly and honest staff. Quick in and out!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/13/2016

Thank you, Stacey, for your review. We are a family run-business, and pride ourselves on being honest and fair. Welcome to our family!

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


CF
CRAIG F.
Bellingham, MA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
Outstanding!
The quality of the work and customer service were outstanding. I will be returning for all my service needs.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/07/2016

Craig,
Thanks so much for your oustanding review!  We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


DC
DIANE C.
Franklin, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
Best auto repair shop in town
Very honest and conscientious. Fair prices. They take care of their customers cars as if they were their own.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/07/2016

Diane,
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad to have you as party of our family!

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


PL
PAIGE L.
Franklin, MA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2016
Very helpful and thorough
My tire purchase options were reviewed and presented professionally, as well as installed promptly and properly. Not sure how it happened, but the tech noticed something else that caused my state inspection failure and repaired it, which was great as I had completely forgotten.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/07/2016

Paige,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.  We really appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


RZ
RICK Z.
Franklin, MA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2016
Tire issue and maintenance
The communication is excellent. Once they evaluated the car they gave me all the options in a clear and concise way so I could decide what I wanted done. Their pricing is fair and open.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/07/2016

Thank you, Rick,
Our goal is to help you make educated decisions about your vehicle's repairs, including a priority evaluation to help you budget. Thanks so much!!

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


AS
ANDREW S.
Bellingham, MA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/04/2016
Nice people
They did the best they could on the truck. It's a old truck and it needs lots of work is the exact quote from them. After spending over $900.00 on brake work and a fuel strap on the old truck.
I really like the employees there but I will take my truck elsewhere going forward.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/29/2016

It is a hard situation when you have an older vehicle and need a lot of repairs. I am sorry you feel you have to take the vehicle elsewhere for the rest of the repairs. We thought we were fair in our initial diagnostic information, by telling you that it did need a lot of work before you put any money into it all, so you would be fully aware. Once you decided to go forward with repairs, we did what we could. If you should decide to do any further repairs to the truck, we would be happy to assist you. Thank you.


The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


DM
DIANE M.
Franklin, MA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2016
Best, quickest service
Everyone here is so pleasant l. They get you in and out as quick as possible
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2016

It was good to see you again, Diane. Thanks for giving us a great review.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


DK
DIONNE K.
Franklin, MA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/31/2016
Replaced tires
Great service with recommending the type of tire to replace and providing us with a rebate. The bonus was when we picked up the car the interior was cleaned.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2016

Thanks so much for the great review, Dionne! We are always looking for ways to save you money, and also to provide exceptional service. The complimentary interior cleaning is just another bonus for you!!

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


LI
LYNNE I.
Bellingham, MA
Jaguar X-Type
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2016
new tire
always a pleasure to go here
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2016

Always a pleasure to see you too!!!

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


JS
JEFFREY S.
Franklin, MA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2016
Honda
Good service. Efficient .
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review. Have a fantastic weekend.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


MD
MATT D.
Franklin, MA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2016
On time at quoted price .. Friendly
Was very happy with service .. Will not go anywhere elsr
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 03/24/2016

Matt,
Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate your loyalty and are glad you are part of our "family."

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


BP
BOB P.
Wrentham, MA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2016
close and convenient
Fast professional service just had my starter replaced which was still under warranty I was only responsible for the labor
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 03/24/2016

Thank you for your review, Bob. We always warranty parts and labor for a minimum of 12 months and 12,000 miles. We actually just started with a new program which will allow us to extend our warranty period even further. Ask for details on your next repair visit.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


NC
NAV C.
Franklin, MA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2016
Nice place
Steve was very friendly and courteous. I needed an inspection and I was lucky there was no waiting!
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 03/24/2016

Nav,
Thanks so much for the review. We know your time is valuable, and do our best to get your vehicle in and out quickly. We don't take appointments for the inspections, but there is rarely a line, so it is usually a quick task.  We look forward to seeing you again soon.

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697


JB
JEAN B.
Bellingham, MA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2016
Fantastic family business
Treated like a part of the family. Honest and reliable. Business built on trust.
Patrick, Jean a., Owner from Grove Street Auto Repair responded on 03/24/2016

Okay, full disclosure - Jean works here! 

The team at Grove Street Auto Repair
508-520-8697