Gulf Coast Auto & Truck Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(866 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


MD
Michael D.
League City, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
TOP NOTCH
This repair facility is the best! HANDS DOWN!!! They replaced my engine and had it back to me in 3 days. They kept me updated every step of the way with texts and pictures. Great job!

JW
Jeff W.
League City, TX
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2018
Always Reliable!
I have known this place for years and always skilled, trusted, fair and honest. Qualities hard to find these days.

RS
Robert S.
League City, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018
Above and Beyond
My son was told by an inspector that his car would not pass without some repairs. I took it in to Gulf Coast and they told me right away they thought the inspector was wrong, but would take a look. They could not find any problems that would keep it from getting inspected and THEN went so far as to take the car and have it inspected for him. That was truly going above and beyond.

DC
David C.
Texas
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
David said the business did a very good job at communication. They were very honest and had a sense of urgency to get the service done. They did quality work.

LP
Lura P.
Texas
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Lura said she is highly satisfied with the business.

VS
Vicky S.
Texas
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Vicky said she trusts the staff. They are up front with her and do everything they say will do, plus more.

CE
Corey E.
Texas
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Corey said the staff provided great customer service. They were done quickly, and he had an all around great experience.

PV
Phillip V.
Galveston, TX
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Phillip said they are very professional and courteous. They explained the issue very well.

JH
Jimmy H.
Texas
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Jimmy said the staff did a good job.

SP
Susan P.
La Porte, TX
Land Rover LR2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Susan said her experience was good.

DR
Dale R.
Texas
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jordan. He said the business was quick and provided good customer service.

RS
Richard S.
League City, TX
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Richard said has used this business in the past. They did a good job and were fair to him.

GC
Graig C.
Texas
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Graig said everything was good.

CT
CLYDE T.
Houston, TX
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2018
Service my 2006 Nissan Titan
Serviced and checked my transmission, replaced cab filter improving ac/heater fan output, and checked differential fluid. Very satisfied with work performed. They are courteous and professional and always appreciate you for doing business with them. I have been doing all my vehicle repair and service with them . They do what they say and always keep you informed of any issues they find before making repairs.

NB
NICK B.
League City, TX
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2018
Honest, trustworthy professionals
My brakes had started to squeal and the backend of my SUV was squeaking like it needed shocks. I took my car to Gulf Coast Auto and told them the problem. I dropped it off and within an hour they called back with the results. I only needed my front brakes repaired, my back were fine. The squeaking in the back was not shocks but my spare tire was loose. WOW! The fact that they actually checked to see what was wrong and didn't just change out everything leaving me with a huge bill is just amazing. It makes you have faith that there are still good people out there. This is not the first time I have brought one of my cars here and, from now on, this will be the ONLY place I go. THANK YOU Gulf Coast!!!