Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8

( 3136 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.26667/5Overall Rating 2.26667/5rating 2.26667rating 2.26667rating 2.26667
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


MM
Malcolm M.
Fayetteville, PA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding
Staff always welcoming and extremely professional. Fast and easy service delivery.

PC
Peter C.
Chambersburg, PA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019 Category: Service
Team Hamilton Hyundai
I continue to be impressed with the teamwork, courtesy and quality of the entire organization

Verified Customer
Shippensburg, PA
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019 Category: Service
Friendly atmosphere and courteous personnel.
Having made an appointment for one issue they were able to find time to address another issue without my having to bring the vehicle back at another time.

Verified Customer
Mc Connellsburg, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Quality
Excellent service

TF
Tina F.
Chambersburg, PA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service!
This team always takes care of my car for all it's service needs.
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/15/2019

Tina,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that you received great customer service!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


RC
Richard C.
Mc Connellsburg, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
They make you feel like family and treat you the same!
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/15/2019

Richard,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that we make you feel like family!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


FZ
Frederick Z.
Fayetteville, PA
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding Service as usual!
Received the normal "OUTSTANDING" service from Hamilton Hyundai. Couldn't ask for much more!!
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/15/2019

Frederick,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that you received the normal outstanding service!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


KL
Kitty L.
Shippensburg, PA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
great car dealership
polite and courteous staff. love my car.
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/15/2019

Kitty,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that our staff is polite and courteous!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


TK
Troy K.
Chambersburg, PA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Will not recommend any Hyundai
Having the same issues over and over

My wife wants the car gone
She will be emailing Hyundai direct
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/15/2019

Troy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent service visit to our dealership. Rest assured that your rating and/or comments will be reviewed by the appropriate staff members at our dealership. Should your feedback require any follow-up on our part, you can expect to hear from us via phone or email within 48 to 72 hours, if not sooner. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Waynesboro, PA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Service department is a great disappointment.
Unfortunately the service department has really discouraged me from ever buying from there again.
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent service visit to our dealership. Rest assured that your rating and/or comments will be reviewed by the appropriate staff members at our dealership. Should your feedback require any follow-up on our part, you can expect to hear from us via phone or email within 48 to 72 hours, if not sooner. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai

Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/15/2019

It certainly was not our intention not to fix your vehicle or to upset you and for that we apologize.  In doing our homework on what happened to cause you to send in this review as you did, we learned a lot of things.  Your perception of events don’t seem to line up with ours.  We have always appreciated your business and have strived to provide you with good service and straight talk as relates to your vehicle.  The fact of the matter in this situation is the issues you were having were a direct result of the aftermarket pedal system for the passenger side you had installed on your vehicle that you use to deliver mail.  The issue with this aftermarket system needed to be repaired by your aftermarket installer ( the “different mechanic” you mention ) before any repairs to your vehicle’s brake system ( which were a result of the aftermarket system, not your Hyundai ) should be done.  The aftermarket brake system was what was causing the vehicle to “pull to the right”. You were informed of this and also that your brakes pads, although worn unevenly because of this issue, still had plenty of pad on them.  We chose to review this with you and not sell you hundred’s of dollars of brake service knowing you would only experience the same issues again. We wanted you to have the core problem/issue corrected first by your aftermarket installer before we addressed the brakes so we would know the brake maintenance you would pay for would last and not just put you right back into the same situation again.  It’s just the way we do business here.  It has worked out well for us as we will stand by the hundreds of 5 and 4 star reviews all across the web and our reputation in the community as the true indication of the quality of our service work, as a reflection of the quality of technicians we have working on vehicles, and how seriously we take customer satisfaction on the things that are within our control.  We are sorry you feel otherwise as we do appreciate you past business.

In looking into this matter, we also learned that your vehicle was logged in to our already “full” schedule Friday morning ( dropped off the night before after we were closed )  and we had the vehicle back to you Monday.  We learned that the issue being caused by your aftermarket braking system was also the cause of your transmission not being able to shift into gear properly.  Our advisor showed you, as per the owner’s manual, how you could use a paperclip ( or similar item  ) to unlock the “transmission interlock” feature to allow you to shift the vehicle into gear so you could drive it to the specialized aftermarket brake repair facility to have the issue addressed.  We certainly did not “send you home driving with a paperclip” as you stated.


Please know that we do appreciate your business.


Sincerely,

Hamilton Hyundai Management Team   


DB
Dixon B.
Abingdon, MD
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Great Service!
Great experience. I’ve never had a problem they couldn’t fix. Service was very prompt and feedback thorough.
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/15/2019

Dixon,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that you had a great experience and service was prompt and thorough!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Waynesboro, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
friendliness
Always helpful and friendly. I just like coming in here for my car maintaince.
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/15/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear our staff is always helpful and friendly!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


DL
David L.
Fayetteville, PA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Quick, quality Service.
Always friendly, professional sevice. Happy to do business with them.
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/12/2019

David,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that your service experience is always friendly and professional!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Fayetteville, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Great dealership!
It is always a pleasure to work with this dealership!
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that it was a pleasure working with us!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Waynesboro, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Staff was courteous to me even when maybe I didn’t deserve it. Great staff
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that our staff is courteous!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Amberson, PA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Routine service visit
Service is prompt, professional, and the staff is courteous and helpful
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that our service is prompt, professional, and our staff is courteous!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


KG
Kathryn G.
Chambersburg, PA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Did an amazing job!!
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/12/2019

Kathryn,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that our staff did an amazing job!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


DP
Dennis P.
Chambersburg, PA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2019 Category: Service
The people are great
The people are very happy and friendly
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/12/2019

Dennis,

We appreciate your time and feedback on our staff. Your rating of our dealership allows us to always provide the highest level of service to our customers. If there is anything you wish to see improvements on, please contact us directly.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


DI
Dale I.
Gettysburg, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
servive
excellent
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/12/2019

Dale,

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that your service was excellent!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai


Verified Customer
Harrisonville, PA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Great ervice
They did a great job and were very efficient.
Renee S. from Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate you taking our survey and we are very glad to hear that our staff did a great job and were very efficient!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Hamilton Hyundai