Overview

Overall Rating 4.11/5Overall Rating 4.11/5Overall Rating 4.11/5Overall Rating 4.11/5rating 4.11

611 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
81% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


VV
Victor Geraldo V.
Milpitas, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
They have First Class service
Rommel Mata and Choi are 10 out of 10 employees.

JL
Jason L.
Fremont, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Fixed my problem
I have to visit this place 4 times to fix my problem.
1st visit was a Saturday which the service dep is not opening. My bad, should have called become going.
2nd visit was the next Monday, which is Christmas eve, the service dep only doing routine maintenance.
3rd visit, the day after Christmas, has to wait 2 hours for an inspection just to verify that the part is broken and need a replacement. Have to order the part, told to come next day.
4th visit, the part was arrived, waited 2 hours to have the part installed. It is under warranty so no charges at all.

I wouldn't say this is the best service experience, but they did fixed my car eventually.

Verified Customer
Baker, FL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Average
Price and no car wash offered.

Verified Customer
Fremont, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Avoid this dealership
Not sure how they got the 4-star reviews. Waited 30 minutes even with appointment. No shuttle rides. Rude advisors. Don’t honor Hyundai’s own Pre-paid scheduled maintenance contract. Was not referred to managers to talk to. Took car in for 15k service and all they did was an oil change for $58. Paid $900 for the contract. Oil change sticker for next service said $60k. What? Car was in for a 15k service. This is scary. Last service was for an electrical recall and they soiled the back seat and buried the middle seat seatbelt.

VM
Venkatesh M.
Union City, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018 Category: Service
Easy to access from my home
I wanted to get the Mud splash for my Santa Fe and the cost was double when i compared with the other dealers.

Verified Customer
Fremont, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Terrible service and representatives are not knowledgeable
Don’t go here

PM
Parimal M.
Cupertino, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/24/2018 Category: Service
Good response and quick service
I would recommend for quick service

MM
Marlow M.
Hayward, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Purchased car new from this location in 2015, recently came in for a recall, and they did a whole inspection and even fixed some things they found under warranty without me asking. Almost 4 years later and they are still providing good service.

Thanks,

Verified Customer
Fremont, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/23/2018 Category: Service
Overcharge for service
Do not go this place. They will overcharge you and not even explain to you properly what they charged you for.In addition, they took more than 2 hours for a regular car service. I personally had a horrible experience getting the service of my first car. When I later emailed the manager explaining the situation, I did not receive any response back, which is very unprofessional as a manager. Honestly, go somewhere else to get a service done for your car. Do not waste your time here.

Verified Customer
Newark, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/19/2018 Category: Service
Very expensive and poor service
Recently went to drop off my car for service at this location as we moved to near by area. (Previously used to go to Santa Clara or San Jose). They charged very high fees, almost around 50% more than what I used to pay at the other locations and the service is very poor. Also, not really satisfied with the service. My car range was reduced, they didn't replace the windshield wipers (They were very bad and they didn't even ask me if they need to be replaced). I quality of service is very poor, below standards, compared to what I used to get at either Santa Clara or San Jose. I will definitely not return back to this location ever.

CB
Christy B.
Hayward, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
This dealership provides good service. They worked with my needs and budget to keep my car serviced. The wait was about 20 minutes longer than estimated.

Verified Customer
Hayward, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Needs improvement
There was no shuttle service, the car was not ready when promised, and it almost seemed like this business was on the way out of business and didn’t really care to make it a good customer experience.

RS
Ronald Reuben S.
Fremont, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Complete Breakdown of the Bill
It would be a great help to get a complete break down of the bill and few more moments with the associate while giving the keys back to get an idea of what to expect in the next service.

Verified Customer
Sunnyvale, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Will not recommend
Employees were arguing with each other almost shouting. The service manager said that my air cabin filter was replaced at no charge, since technician advised so, but after I checked - it was still mine(dirty). I ended up buying one from amazon and installed it by myself

JH
Joseph H.
Fremont, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/28/2018 Category: Service
Sonata service
The work I had to pay for I thought was on the warranty but was charged.

PL
Paul L.
Fremont, CA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
So friendly and doing very good !

Verified Customer
Newark, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/21/2018 Category: Service
.
.

VB
Vivian B.
Fremont, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Reliable service and friendly
See above

AU
Arthur U.
Fremont, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, helpful staff.
I am always treated well at this dealership and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

MN
Minh N.
Union City, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Shuttle service needed
No shuttle was a shocker. Ended up spending couple hours at the dealership.