Overview

Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

341 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


KJ
Kim J.
Hercules, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Overall service was great!
The only issue I had was how long it took to get my car serviced. I went in for a brake check and ended up with the front brakes being repaired but this took over 3 hrs.

Verified Customer
Hercules, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
The staff was very friendly. The waiting room needs some attention; outlets for phone and computer. Hot water for tea would be nice as well.

JD
Judicia D.
Vallejo, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018 Category: Service
Attitude
Everyone is so welcoming. They all keep you updated on the product & they all get along with each other so well. They answered every question I had & helped me a lot for my first time.

PH
Patricia H.
Hercules, CA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Vehicle service
Always very friendly and knowlegable. Service is quick and thorough.

MS
Mark S.
Piedmont, CA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai service
Your service manager Brian is fantastic. He got my car services and repaired very well.
He went way out of his way to be helpful including arranging a loaner when the repairs took longer than expected.
The problem with your service is your extremely poor shuttle service. First day I had to wait almost 2 1/2 hours. Finally Brian got a van and took several of us to Bart.
Your receptionist ( not at all helpful) blamed the delay on the fact that you share shuttle service with 5 other dealers. Penny wise and pound foolish.
Your ridiculous shuttle policy is the reason that I would never recommend your service department to anyone. This is too bad because your service is very good and your service manager Brian is one of the best I have ever encountered. Like all of your clients I have better things to do than to sit in your waiting room, waiting for a shuttle that never arrives.

Verified Customer
Pinole, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai
It's a car place.

Verified Customer
Pinole, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/05/2018 Category: Service
NOT SATISFIED
DO NOT WANT THIS SURVEY TO POST

Verified Customer
Oakland, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018 Category: Service
What makes the place so great (or not) in just a few words
Everyone is polite and friendly also helpful

AE
Adelaida E.
San Leandro, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Excelent
Good customer service

Verified Customer
El Sobrante, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2018 Category: Service
Ehh
Nothing super special or horrible.
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

thank you for the 4 stars


AA
Aazam A.
Moraga, CA
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
great service
great service
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars


PA
Phillip A.
Berkeley, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Did an excellent job. Didn't take too long.
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars

Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

thank you for the 5 stars


KS
Kothapalli S.
Pinole, CA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Completed as promised
Hey, what more one can ask? Had an appointment, went there about 20 min early. The front desk guy took care of paper work in a matter of minutes. As promised, I got a call to inform me that the car was ready after an hour. Paid the bill and picked up the car. Work involved - oil change and brake inspection for a good price.
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for the five starts


JD
Jonathan D.
Richmond, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018 Category: Service
Great service, friendly people.
I've been here twice now and so far this is the best service I've had and the people working here are friendly and easy to work with.
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars


Verified Customer
San Pablo, CA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
See previous comment
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Mr Sanchez, I applogize you were not happy with the price. please email tom.nguyen@hanlees.net so we can review your work.


CC
Charmagne C.
Pinole, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Helpful and Friendly
I appreciate the fast, friendly and helpful service that I receive each time I take my car to HHH!!
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

thanks for coming to us for your service needs.


Verified Customer
Rodeo, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed
Brought car in with appointment. Service technician was too busy moving cued up cars. Surprisingly, he also acted as service advisor. Seemed like the service department is understaffed. Didn’t even get a welcome smile from him. When car was ready fir puck up, it was not even given a wash. All four tires had different pressures - 30, 34, 31, 32

AJ
Alphonzo J.
San Pablo, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Fantastic customer service
This place of business has great customer service I appreciate the way the situation was handled from beginning to end they have great communication skills and I appreciate them for getting everything done in a fashionable time, I recommend this this repair shop to anyone far as the car goes doubt not.
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

thank you


RP
Roy P.
Oakland, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2018 Category: Service
NON SMILING SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE
NOT SO GREAT, BUT MY CAR WAS SERVICED AND I WAS SATISFIED WITH THE WORK DONE ON MY CAR. THE FEMALE REPRESENTATIVE
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 07/20/2018

THANK YOU


DC
Debbie C.
Bay Point, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Fantastic! - especially Vern
Fantastic service - especially from Vern - he listened, cared and did exactly what was promised in the promised time frame.
Tom N. from Hanlees Hilltop Hyundai responded on 07/20/2018

THANK YOU